We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun
Ranked #29 of 116 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

as a frequent traveller to beirut I used to stay at the four points the property that gives me in every stay a home feeling and the staff a family spirit specially for the reception team so every morning I start my day with noura or ouyoun smile and an optimistic gd morning that tells a gd day started as well as the varied breakfast with a warm welcome feeling from the
staff specially fadi I really recommend this hotel to stay away from home, no difference will be felt

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhbk1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLeVerdun, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Hi dhbk1992,

Thank you for your kind words - we have shared your great comments about our staff with all concerned.
We are ready to be of continued service

best regards
Thomas F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

As we redeemed the hotel stay via SPG points and the place wasn't near the swanky Zaitunay Bay, we didn't expect much from Four Points.
We were pleasantly surprised!
The bellboy was very attentive. Once we got off the car, they carried our bags to the lobby and later to our room.
Reception was friendly and processed our check in really quickly, particularly appreciated as it was a late flight.
We woke up to a good view of Beirut since we were located at high floors.
There were complimentary biscuits, water and so on.
The room was very spacious with comfortable beds and pillows :D
The decor was also modern!

Service was equally attentive, helping us with our bags once again when we had to leave.

Personally regretted not staying longer at this hotel and would recommend Four Points to anyone looking to find a great hotel in Beirut!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apriltan18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLeVerdun, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Hi apriltan18,

We are delighted to see that we have positively surprised you.
Great review and endorsement - thank you very much.

best regards
Thomas F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This is my second stay at the Four Points by Sheraton, and I have no complaints thus far. The staff is friendly and accommodating; the pool on the roof is great (though shallow) but view is great and nice place to hangout; the beds are comfortable and soft; and the location is prime. I will continue to return here and I recommend (if you can afford this place) to stay here!

Room Tip: I stay on 9th floor and its very quiet and clean floor. ask for an upgrade if you are a Starwood mem...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KhalidKabeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLeVerdun, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Hi KhalidKabeer,

Thank you for your very nice review and a big thank you for the recommendation to the TripAdvisor community
Much appreciated

best regards
Thomas F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Fantastic hotel with a beautiful 360 degree view of the city from the roof top. The rooms are spacious and might I add the service is as good as a 5 star hotel. The staff is always willing to help ! Definitely one to visit in Beirut. Very safe ! And my advise would be to use the hotel cab wherever you go.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank urshita l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLeVerdun, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Hi urshita l,

Thank you for your great review and kind words about the staff.
We appreciate you taking the time to write.

best regards
Thomas F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is my second stay at the Four Points by Sheraton, and I have no complaints thus far. The staff is friendly and accommodating; the pool on the roof is great (though shallow); the gym offers an escape from the hustle of Beirut; the beds are comfortable and soft; and the location is prime. I will continue to return here and I recommend (if you can afford this place) to stay here!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Sea!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Raina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLeVerdun, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Hi Raina Z,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community.
We are very happy to see that you love our place and friendly staff and recommend it.

Thank you and look forward to welcoming you back

Thomas F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great hotel, awesome staff and perfect location. Modern furniture and overall experience inside. This is the kind of hotel you'd want to stay at for short or long stays. Easy to find and close to everything around Beirut. Extremely fast Check-ins and check-outs.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank salehlzeik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLeVerdun, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Hi salehlzeik,

Great feedback, that has been shared with all associates - thank you very much.

best regards

Thomas F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Even it was so short stay ,however it was a great one.
Staff are so friendly , hotel ,room are so clean and nice.All over the hotel was great and it was great experience .Location also its very good near a lot of shopping malls

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AhmedBaghdadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLeVerdun, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Hi AhmedBaghdadi,

Like your stay, we love your review - "Short and Sweet".

Thank you

Thomas F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.7 mi away
Le Bristol Beyrouth
Le Bristol Beyrouth
#10 of 116 in Beirut
164 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Plaza Beirut Raouche
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Smallville Hotel
The Smallville Hotel
#7 of 116 in Beirut
573 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut
#24 of 116 in Beirut
467 reviews
1.1 mi away
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
#12 of 116 in Beirut
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun

Address: Boulevard Saeb Salam, Verdun | P.O.Box 14-6363, Beirut, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Beirut
#29 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range: £88 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun 5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun Winner of the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award for 2015. Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun is strategically located in the upmarket business and shopping area of Verdun and a 10 minute drive from Beirut International Airport. Step out for great local shopping, dining and more. We're just minutes away from the sea, golf, Raouche and Hamra, the main financial and diplomatic hub of Beirut. Step into a fresh, contemporary hotel with 132 stylishly appointed and spacious guest rooms with panoramic city, mountain and sea views. Or enjoy our elegant, spacious suites for ultimate convenience and comfort. After a long day of business or shopping, enjoy spectacular views from your room or relax in front of the flat screen TV, before getting a good night's sleep in the plush Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed™. Plus, enjoy free extras you'll love, like bottled water, wireless Internet access, tea/coffee making facilities and a comfortable work space. Start each day with a good breakfast at Le Bistro, our all-day dining restaurant. Stay connected with free wireless High Speed Internet Access throughout the hotel. After a hard day's work or sight-seeing, return to a great selection of beers with our Best Brews™ Program, at the Hotel Bar, before enjoying a delicious dinner at Le Bistro. If you're looking to get active, the Four Points by Sheraton offers a Fitness Centre and a rooftop swimming pool, accompanied by panoramic views. Planning a memorable meeting or social gathering in Verdun? We believe in the essentials, done right. With four great event spaces with natural daylight, state-of-the-art equipment and attentive service, every business and social event hosted at Four Points by Sheraton promises to be a success. Our club-style multi-function event space has a 120-person seating capacity and is perfect for business meetings, trainings, an intimate wedding reception, dinner party, or cocktail soiree. Beirut is an eclectic travel destination, located right on the Mediterranean, with a bustling nightlife, fashionable shopping districts, and world-renowned restaurants and cafes. We're located in an ideal spot for experiencing it all, and look forward to being your home away from home. Experience stylish comfort in the heart of Beirut, with Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Le Verdun
Four Points By Sheraton Le Verdun Hotel Beirut
Sheraton Beirut
Four Points Beirut
Beirut Four Points
Beirut Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing