We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun
Ranked #30 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great Hotel...”
Reviewed 21 December 2010

This is a great hotel in a trendier area of Beirut. We stay at this hotel at least 15 times a year. As an SPG Platinum member, I am, however, disappointed with how they usually treat me. I never seem to get my welcome card, an upgrade or the treatment a frequent guest should get, or gets at most other SPG hotels. I have tried reminding them, but it never seems to work so I don't even bother anymore. With that being said, the hotel is surprisingly good for a Four Points. The restaurant is decent, although pricey, they offer a buffet for breakfast as well as hot items to order. The small roof top is great in the summer and features an infinity pool... once again, small. The gym... small, but includes free weights, treadmill and an elliptical. The rooms are great. They're spacious, beds are great, excellent decor and bathrooms are excellent. The overall decor of the hotel is very neat, kind of a W, Westin and Meridien cross. All in all this hotel won't disappoint... your welcome might not be as it should, but as long as everything goes smooth, it won't be a problem. The lounge, rooftop and restaurant staff are all very good. This is my favorite hotel in an amazing city. It's relatively close to the airport and it's in a quieter area, but still offers decent restaurants and shopping nearby. The rest can easily be reached via taxi. I really wish they'd install wireless internet... that should be a given these days, once again a minor detail for an otherwise great hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyer351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLeVerdun, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun, responded to this review, 23 December 2010
Hi flyer351,

Thank you for posting your comments about the Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun, on TripAdvisor.
I am concerned about your comments regarding your treatment as an SPG Platinum member, as we are doing our outmost to fullfill the promises of the worldclass acclaimed Starwood Preferred Guest Program.
I will really appreciate if you would take the time to contact me directly via email, on thomas.flindt@sheraton.com, and likewise I look forward to meeting you on your next visit, to ensure that we live up to our promises.
It is with great pleasure that I will share all of your other comments about the property and the service with all associates - thank you.
We are working on a solution for the wireless intenet in the entire hotel, and I do hope that I will be able to share the good news about wireless internet in a not too distant future. Until then, you will be able to use the wireless internet, currently available in the lobby, the bar and the restaurant.
Looking forward to hearing from you, wishing you a very merry Christmas and a Peaceful and Prosperous 2011.

Sincerely yours
Thomas F.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    93
    25
    4
    2
See reviews for
22
32
31
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
rome
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2010

Location of the hotel is very good , close to the shopping centers ,old town , easy access to many business locations.Rooms are spacious ,very clean ,nice decorated .Bathrooms very nice too.Pretty pool on the top.Staff was really friendly , housekeeping staff very good, breakfast rich .Internet access free.
I will stay again , worth its money.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danielafaresi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLeVerdun, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun, responded to this review, 9 November 2010
Hi Danielafaresi,

WOW - thank you for the delightful comments, they are being shared with all involved associates.
You taking the time to post your comments are really appreciated.
Have a great day, and look forward to welcoming you back

Thomas F.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2010

The Four Points was a nice hotel in a pretty good location. We were there for three nights in September and had a very pleasant stay. The rooftop pool was small but the view from the roof was great and there never seemed to be too many people up there. The beach is in walking distance. The restaurant was expensive for breakfast, but one block away there is a Costa Coffee and two blocks away there is The Dunes Mall with a nice cafe and a great Sushi Restaurant, (I know, who goes to Beirut for Sushi?)! To get downtown you need to take a taxi but they are everywhere, so no problem!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lov2travel49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLeVerdun, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun, responded to this review, 15 September 2010
HI lov2travel49,

We are grateful, that you have taken the time to post your positive comments.
For your next visit we will be happy to offer you a competitive price that includes our great breakfast.
Thanks again lov2travel49, and have a great day

Yours truyly
Thomas F.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leszno, Poland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2010

I stayed 3 nights here with my wife and we were expecting rude staff and other unpleasant things based on other reviews but we were very positively surprised since we encountered friendly and helpful staff and overall a well functioning hotel and fairly good restaurant as well. Rooms have lots of amenities - in fact more than normal in this class. Our only negative comment is that the person who designed the rooms should be punished as the decor and connection of colours and shapes is absolutely horrible.
The rooftop contains a pool and a restaurant. The pool water was too cold in our opinion. All in all (despite the decor), I can recommend this hotel as good and well functioning.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Per H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLeVerdun, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun, responded to this review, 16 August 2010
Dear PHansen,

Thank you for posting your nice comments about our staff, we appreciate you taking the time to let others know of your positive experience.

with very best regards
Thomas F.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan
Level Contributor
217 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2010

(+ )The hotel staff are very professional, welcoming and very helpful (5 star sevice).
Breakfast buffet is rich in choices and service is great.
Gym small but OK
Roof top overlooks Beirut and sea with nice small pool.
Rooms are spacious and clean with comfortable beds and free self service tea and coffee in room .
Close to shopping and entertainment spots.

(-)Asked for non smoking rooms but they turned out to be smelly (moldy smell!) and with showers only. Had to accept the smoking rooms(211-204) but suffered from smoke smell all through our stay probably from adjacent rooms through the vent system!
Towels need to be renewed as they seem to be over used (but still clean).
Prices too expensive may be due to the time of our visit (double of what was on offer six months ago!).
Pity that you pay for parking services on top of room rates!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameltamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLeVerdun, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun, responded to this review, 9 July 2010
Hi Mr. & Mrs. Cameltamer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun.
I am delighted to see that you overall enjoyed your stay, our services and also very pleased about your positive comments on the staff attitude and behavior, which is exactly what we strive to offer.
I am very sad to learn that we could not offer you a proper non-smoking room.
And although it cannot change your experience, I am happy to inform you, that we are in the process of adding additional non-smoking inventory and expect to have appr. 30% of our rooms as non-smoking, before year end.
In regards to price, there are certain times of the year - Summer, Eid and New Year most significantly, where Beirut is in high demand, and hence the difference, compared to other times of the year.
Mr. & Mrs Cameltamer, please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of further assistance, hopefully in the not too distant future, if your travels should bring you back to Beirut

Sincerely Yours

Thomas F.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GB
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2010

Was kind of apprehensive about staying at a 4 points as I know this is generally a lesser and cheaper version of the Sheraton and my general experience of Sheratons have not been great. We stayed here because all our friends were and we also got an excellent rate plus it was close to a friend's home.

Overall I was surprise. Rooms were clean and spacious and generally well proportioned. Housekeeping staff were excellent and asked a number of times if everything was good. I found them polite and well mannered. Be careful to request a non smoking room if you don't smoke. We did not and the first room we got was really smelly of cigars but they moved us to another room straightaway.

Ok - it was not luxury or fancy in anyway but if you are just after a nice place to stay as you will be out the whole time anyway... this is the perfect place.. price was very reasonable indeed.

My only negative would be the reception staff who completely ignored me and only spoke and dealt with my husband. They were super poiite to him during check in/out but I was kind of treated as a lesser individual! Not sure why? Maybe because my passport still had my maiden name but I thought Lebanon was more liberal. The front desk staff did not look at me once. They actually answered my husband when I asked them a question. O well.

Would recommend. I think this is a very good business hotel and not bad for a long weekend if you are after functional and good.

Roof top has a great view of Beirut. Not flash or a great place to hang out but good for a drink with friends and to take a look from the top. I think they have a pool here as well but didn't use. Seemed ok.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seaviewasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLeVerdun, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun, responded to this review, 16 July 2010
Hi Seaviewasia,

appreciate you taking the time to post your experience at The Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun.
I am really happy that we were able to positively surprise you, and thank you for your nice comments about our housekeeping staff, which I will happily pass on.

Please do accept my apologies for the way you were treated by the reception staff, I am truly surprised, and rest assured that I have personally addressed this issue with them.

If I can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to let me know

Thanks again and hope to see you back in Beirut, in a not too distant future

Thomas F.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, VA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2010

I am a former Starwood Gold Member (business has slowed), so I am very familiar with my different Starwood hotel options. I was disappointed to see that Starwood "only" had a Four Points Sheraton in Lebanon. The one in Verdun and another one on the outskirts of Beirut. From the moment we walked into the hotel, my wife and I were pleasantly surprised. It is a cross between a Le Meridien, a W and a Westin hotel. I do agree, that the front reception could do a better job in being more warm in terms of a greeting and a welcome. However, when after checking in and sharing a little bit of a disappointing feature of my room with reception, he offered to change my room despite being fully booked for the night. After that, we got to a great room with great amenities and a wonderful view. The staff at the rooftop cafe are very nice, and room service was always very willing to help. Actually everyone I spoke with, from housekeeping to room service and engineering were all very helpful. If business opportunities do present themselves in Beirut, this is definitely one of the hotels I would like to continue to stay at.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robertjstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLeVerdun, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun, responded to this review, 11 June 2010
Dear robertjstravels,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay.
It was a pleasure to read your positive comments regarding the associates, and your review has been shared with them. The comment regarding the reception associates is noted as well, and has been addressed.
I do hope we will have the opportunity to host you again, should your business or leisure plans bring you back to Beirut.

Warm regards
Thomas Flindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut
#27 of 117 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Bristol Hotel
Le Bristol Hotel
#5 of 117 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.9 mi away
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Beirut
Staybridge Suites Beirut
#13 of 117 in Beirut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
1.1 mi away
1866 Court & Suites
1866 Court & Suites
#17 of 117 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Plaza Beirut Raouche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun
Address: Boulevard Saeb Salam, Verdun | P.O.Box 14-6363, Beirut, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Beirut
#30 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun 5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun Winner of the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award for 2015. Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun is strategically located in the upmarket business and shopping area of Verdun and a 10 minute drive from Beirut International Airport. Step out for great local shopping, dining and more. We're just minutes away from the sea, golf, Raouche and Hamra, the main financial and diplomatic hub of Beirut. Step into a fresh, contemporary hotel with 132 stylishly appointed and spacious guest rooms with panoramic city, mountain and sea views. Or enjoy our elegant, spacious suites for ultimate convenience and comfort. After a long day of business or shopping, enjoy spectacular views from your room or relax in front of the flat screen TV, before getting a good night's sleep in the plush Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed™. Plus, enjoy free extras you'll love, like bottled water, wireless Internet access, tea/coffee making facilities and a comfortable work space. Start each day with a good breakfast at Le Bistro, our all-day dining restaurant. Stay connected with free wireless High Speed Internet Access throughout the hotel. After a hard day's work or sight-seeing, return to a great selection of beers with our Best Brews™ Program, at the Hotel Bar, before enjoying a delicious dinner at Le Bistro. If you're looking to get active, the Four Points by Sheraton offers a Fitness Centre and a rooftop swimming pool, accompanied by panoramic views. Planning a memorable meeting or social gathering in Verdun? We believe in the essentials, done right. With four great event spaces with natural daylight, state-of-the-art equipment and attentive service, every business and social event hosted at Four Points by Sheraton promises to be a success. Our club-style multi-function event space has a 120-person seating capacity and is perfect for business meetings, trainings, an intimate wedding reception, dinner party, or cocktail soiree. Beirut is an eclectic travel destination, located right on the Mediterranean, with a bustling nightlife, fashionable shopping districts, and world-renowned restaurants and cafes. We're located in an ideal spot for experiencing it all, and look forward to being your home away from home. Experience stylish comfort in the heart of Beirut, with Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Le Verdun
Four Points By Sheraton Le Verdun Hotel Beirut
Sheraton Beirut
Four Points Beirut
Beirut Four Points
Beirut Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing