We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This hotel should be listed as a 1 star”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa D'or Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa D'or Hotel
Ranked #42 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“This hotel should be listed as a 1 star”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Im confused as to how this hotel has received such positive feedback. My guest and I checked out only 5 minutes after checking in and demanded a refund immediately!!! The room was extremely old and had a horrible odour. The manager offered to upgrade us to a business suite, but that was just as bad. There was no way we were going to spend a night for that much money in such a dive.

Stay away!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Jordanprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casadorhotel, General Manager at Casa D'or Hotel, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
First we would like to thank the reviewer for his time to comment on a Hotel he was able to discover in about 5 minutes. The complain about the smell was related to New carpeting installed in the Room. As for the rating of our establishment, its actually set by "Bureau Veritas", an International Auditing & inspection company duly assigned by the minsitry of Tourism, their latest inspection was completed 2 days ago without any rectifications required regarding the property. The inspection report & certification are available for review to all hotel guests and we do apply satisfaction guarantee policy in our establishement, therefore the guest was duly refunded upon request.

The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    101
    23
    4
    5
See reviews for
31
62
35
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level Contributor
135 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Our stay in the hotel was very quiet and comfortable. Upon our arrival we received a basket of fruits-complements of the hotel. The room was large and comfortable with a kitchenette. The bathroom was small but clean. During our three-day stay we didn't experience any inconvenience.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justculturaltourism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

its was a clean room on the 7th floor. the breakfast was ok and the location near the Hamra street was very good. ok the furniture could be better or the coffee in the breakfast but overall it was good. i recommend it!

Room Tip: higher floors have bigger rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarakiD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

We stayed in Casa D'or for 2 nights.. It is a very good hotel in terms of cleanliness and staff is concerned. Location is very central.. right next to Al Hamra Street which is the main shopping and eating area of Beirut.. It gets bit noisy in the night due to the proximity of shopping and clubbing area around.. Though we were on the 4th floor there was constant noise of car honking and music most of the night.. surely recommend this place if you're on a short trip with focus on city tour but not the best place to stay and relax..

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side (not facing the main entrance) might be slightly better in terms of noise..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kunalg28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

I have been a loyal customer of the Casa D'or for more than 5 years for whenever I visit Lebanon. The staff are very helpful & friendly. The rooms are clean, quiet & comfortable. And the location is perfect, since it's close to everything, whether it's restaurants, shopping or the sea (walking distance). I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed at Casa D'or Hotel for 2 nights in October and found it to be very good. Walking distance to pretty much everything, we were very pleased with the location. Our room was large and comfortable and staff were pleasant and very helpful. We would definitely stay here again or recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bon_vivant_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Casa D'or is centrally located off of Hamra street. If you have the stamina to walk for about 30 minutes, you can pretty much walk to all points of interest at a leisurely place, except the national museum. The staff is very friendly and helpful, especially with recommendations and booking tours. The free breakfast is adequate to get you started for the day despite the reviews (it is not a feast). Casa D'or is affordable, clean and safe-- you can walk around late night (we were three females traveling along and never experienced any hardship), but taxis are also very cheap. We saw a lot of the hotels recommended on here as mid-range and if I go back and don't want to spend all my travel money on my hotel, Casa D'or would be a more than adequate alternative. Don't hesitate to book here!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sisraelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.3 mi away
Cavalier Hotel
Cavalier Hotel
#31 of 117 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Midtown Hotel and Suites
Midtown Hotel and Suites
#19 of 117 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut
#28 of 117 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bella Riva
Bella Riva
#47 of 117 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.2 mi away
Three O Nine Hotel
Three O Nine Hotel
#22 of 117 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa D'or Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa D'or Hotel

Property: Casa D'or Hotel
Address: Jeanne D'arc Street, Beirut 113-5151, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Beirut
#11 Best Value Hotel in Beirut
#25 Business Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa D'or Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly European style hotel located on Hamra Street right in the middle of Ras Beirut Area, convenient for business travellers and families alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa D'or Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa d Or Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing