We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa D'or, Beirut. An Excellent Experience”
Review of Casa D'or Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa D'or Hotel
Ranked #43 of 116 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2012

I stayed here for 6 nights (23rd to the 29th May). Overall an excellent experience; large bedroom, great value for money, very convenient location in Hamra, very helpful staff,
very good Continental/Lebabese breakfast.

It was a very good idea to accept the hotel's offer of being met at the airport by the hotel's car (only €33), as I was "assaulted" by about 30 taxi drivers (official & un-official) within 20 seconds of arrival.

I loved Beirut and my day trips to Bablos, Jaita Grotto, Harissa, Baalbek, Aajar & Ksara.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony999_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
There are newer reviews for Casa D'or Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2012

Casa D'or is realy a very convenient hotel for its smart location very close to every nice place in Beirut with reasonable price and most important is the very friendly attitude of the staff and support for whatever you need , cleaning and higenity of the rooms and resstaurants are very impressive , includign a small kitchenet in the room is very unique and helpful .
i highly recomend to my friends and will sure make it my direct choice for my next visit .

Room Tip: Higher floors are more quite .
Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank adel a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Casa D'Or is an excellent hotel, super-helpful staff and a home-away-from home.
For scholars and others staying longer periods, the big rooms, cooking facilities and proximity the AUB and LAU universities are an additional bonus. But - Casa D'Or should consider making WiFi free for its customers, making an even more attractive package.

Room Tip: The Junior Business Suites are especially attractive (for those who can afford it)
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeirutBergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

One of the nicest hotels I've stopped in. We had a junior suite, which was very spacious and very good value for money. Very clean, just perhaps the decor was a bit dated, but that's really the only complaint. The staff were very friendly - we arrived at around 9am due to an early flight, but the staff quickly got the room ready for us so we didn't have to wait all day to check in. Breakfast buffet was nice, plenty to choose from (fruit, toast, meats, yoghurt, cereal, pizza!). The hotel arranged a taxi pick-up and drop-off to and from the airport, and their driver was very safe, which seemed to be a rarity! Bars, shops and restaurants just round the corner. I would definitely stop here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thirteen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Good location in bustling Hamra neighborhood, with good shopping, people-watching. Walking distance to AUB. Staff very cordial, polite, helpful. 24 hour front desk. Most staff spoke English. Very good breakfast buffet included. Room comfortable, adequately appointed, fairly quiet. No view. Internet access near lobby for a fee. Do not miss Kabab-Ji for Lebanese fast food or Mojo music club nearby!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick4Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The hotel is located in the busy Hamra district, with plenty of ships and restaurants nearby. My room was large, clean and well maintained, and then hotel staff were very attentive. Breakfast was good (as long as you want a Lebanese breakfast), though there is no fitness room, pool etc. If you want a decent hotel without paying the rates of the expensive chains that have moved in to the new business district, then this is a good choice. WiFi is available, though you have to pay extra for it.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor to be well away form street noise, as this is a busy area.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bustrav66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Sarah A,

My friend and I stayed 6 nights at CASA D'OR on Hamra street
check in process and staff were pleasent and very friendly.
As I walked into my room I was very surprised, it was spacious & nice
with very bright big window.
comfy big bed, plasma TV, small kitchen and clean bathroom.
the cleanliness was generally very good, the room's furniture was a bit
dated though but i didn't care about it. The hotel offered a good quality
buffet breakfast and decent value meals.
I was very happy with the location it is in the middle of hamra just 2 min
walk to shopping areas and restaurants alike.
would i go back to the same hotel? BIG YES & I do recommend it.


Vancouver, BC

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.3 mi away
Cavalier Hotel
Cavalier Hotel
#31 of 116 in Beirut
208 reviews
0.4 mi away
Q Hotel
Q Hotel
#49 of 116 in Beirut
51 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Mayflower Hotel
The Mayflower Hotel
#39 of 116 in Beirut
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Commodore Hotel
Le Commodore Hotel
#40 of 116 in Beirut
261 reviews
0.2 mi away
35 Rooms
35 Rooms
#41 of 116 in Beirut
272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Midtown Hotel and Suites
Midtown Hotel and Suites
#21 of 116 in Beirut
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa D'or Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa D'or Hotel

Address: Jeanne D'arc Street, Beirut 113-5151, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Beirut
#25 Business Hotel in Beirut
Price Range: £56 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa D'or Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly European style hotel located on Hamra Street right in the middle of Ras Beirut Area, convenient for business travellers and families alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casa D'or Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa d Or Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing