We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I recommend”
Review of Casa D'or Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa D'or Hotel
Ranked #40 of 114 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2012

I found this hotel via TripAdvisor on my first trip to Lebanon. I was travelling by tourism and was not sure how long I will be in Beirut. I recommend this place, no doubt. Good place, good location, good rate and wonderful breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MicheleRochaKadri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2012

Hotel is in the centre of Hamra district in Beirut. great central location for exploring Beirut. Shopping area is close. Loads of funky bars, pubs, restaurants nearby. Rooms with dull decor but extremely spacious, bit like having your own apartment. bathroom has great water pressure - no complaints on the comfort side. Only issue was breakfast was bland and uninspiring with no hot food option. Disappointing considering the price and abundance of good food in Beirut in general. They can do better.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovestone_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Spent 4 nights at the Casa D'or. Rooms are a decent size and clean, though not particularly interesting. Ours had a view of a massive fashion poster outside.

Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was decent. It's not a special hotel but it's functional and in the expense of Beirut, reasonable value.

Taxis are expensive when booked through Reception. Call 'Allo Taxi for a better deal.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edgarmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

I have stayed at Casa D'Or numerous times. I love this hotel. It is not fancy but very clean and more than meets my needs. The staff is wonderful, the beds are comfortable (if you like a hard mattress as I do) and the breakfast is good. It is close to AUB, shopping on Hamra St. and lots of great cafes. One can walk to the beach - though you have to walk back up a pretty steep hill. (good exercise) It is an excellent value. You do have to pay for internet ($22 USD for 24 hours that can be used over the course of a week or $11 USD for 6 hours), but if you are there for an extended period it is not that bad compared to most large chain hotels. My only wish for improvement would be that the Casa D'Or had a fitness center.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sara1264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

I stayed here for 6 nights (23rd to the 29th May). Overall an excellent experience; large bedroom, great value for money, very convenient location in Hamra, very helpful staff,
very good Continental/Lebabese breakfast.

It was a very good idea to accept the hotel's offer of being met at the airport by the hotel's car (only €33), as I was "assaulted" by about 30 taxi drivers (official & un-official) within 20 seconds of arrival.

I loved Beirut and my day trips to Bablos, Jaita Grotto, Harissa, Baalbek, Aajar & Ksara.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony999_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Casa D'or is realy a very convenient hotel for its smart location very close to every nice place in Beirut with reasonable price and most important is the very friendly attitude of the staff and support for whatever you need , cleaning and higenity of the rooms and resstaurants are very impressive , includign a small kitchenet in the room is very unique and helpful .
i highly recomend to my friends and will sure make it my direct choice for my next visit .

Room Tip: Higher floors are more quite .
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank adel a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Casa D'Or is an excellent hotel, super-helpful staff and a home-away-from home.
For scholars and others staying longer periods, the big rooms, cooking facilities and proximity the AUB and LAU universities are an additional bonus. But - Casa D'Or should consider making WiFi free for its customers, making an even more attractive package.

Room Tip: The Junior Business Suites are especially attractive (for those who can afford it)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeirutBergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.3 mi away
Cavalier Hotel
Cavalier Hotel
#31 of 114 in Beirut
211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Three O Nine Hotel
Three O Nine Hotel
#28 of 114 in Beirut
113 reviews
0.4 mi away
Q Hotel
Q Hotel
#49 of 114 in Beirut
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Midtown Hotel and Suites
Midtown Hotel and Suites
#25 of 114 in Beirut
239 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Mayflower Hotel
The Mayflower Hotel
#42 of 114 in Beirut
330 reviews
0.2 mi away
WH Hotel
WH Hotel
#43 of 114 in Beirut
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa D'or Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa D'or Hotel

Address: Jeanne D'arc Street, Beirut 113-5151, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Beirut
#25 Business Hotel in Beirut
Price Range: £57 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa D'or Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa D'or Hotel is located at the intersection of Hamra Main Street and Jeanne D'arc Street right in the middle of the shopping and business area in downtown Beirut, 15 minutes from the airport. We are 10 minutes' drive to any locations in downtown Beirut. (5 minutes 'walk from AUB main gate.) The hotel offers a welcoming reception area with free Wi-Fi, restaurant offering a wide variety of local and international cuisine, conference room that hold up to 30 persons. All rooms were designed with customer comfort in mind to feel at home once you check in. European style furniture, satellite LCD TV and a private bathroom with a bath or shower, hairdryer, free toiletries, electric kettle, tea/coffee facilities, work desk, direct dial phone, in room digital safety deposit box, self-controlled air-conditioning and heating panel, carpeted floor. Casa d’or understands the finer points in hospitality, where excellent service is a norm rather than an exception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casa D'or Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa d Or Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing