We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad service and sound isolation”
Review of Bella Riva

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bella Riva
Ranked #53 of 116 Hotels in Beirut
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Sound isolation is terrible and super bad from next rooms and from the road, you will definitely risk your sleep.
I needed to call room service five times to get the standard cotton shoes that should be already there. And I needed to call them three times to get water.
Also, room service didn't renew the shampoo and other bath stuff when they cleaned.
Although hotel price is high compared to the hotel level and city, they made me pay for the water!! I think they made the hotel to host desert lizards or camels that don't need to drink water. And the reception didn't mention that I have to pay for water when I checked in, they made is a surprise when I checked out.
I'm sure there are many hotels where you get better return on your money than this hotel.
Additionally, I called to ask about a place to visit, they said they will call back but never got a call from them.

However, breakfast is good, location is excellent and staff are nice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mutaz Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadi A, General Manager at Bella Riva, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Mr. Mutaz Q,

I would like to thank you first for staying in the Bella Riva Hotel and for sharing your feedback about your experience.

I'm sorry to know that your stay with us was not up to your expectations and would like to assure you that the troubles you faced do not reflect our hotel standards.

Your comments are of high importance to us and they are well received, actions have been taken already.

Once again I would like to apologize for the inconveniences that you have faced, and it will be a pleasure for us to serve you once again.

Please feel free to contact me directly should I be of any assistance.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
There are newer reviews for Bella Riva
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

i enjoyed the good location of the hotel since the view is mainly the sea, staff is friendly especially mr. ibrahim he was our guide to good places in the city they provided us with wifi service for free it had some problems but in general is good

Room Tip: always ask for the high floor room to give you the required good view of the sea
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank adilg2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Location,WiFi internet,Value of money and room space were good.Taxi rates provided by hotel were good.service and cleanness were average.
Bathroom and towels need improvement.
Food just acceptable.
No microwave in kitchen.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mohannadahmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadi A, General Manager at Bella Riva, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Mr. Ahmad,

Let me first seize the opportunity to thank you for taking the time and sharing your thoughts about our hotel!

I'm happy to know that you were satisfied with our free Wifi service, location and value..

I would like to apologize if you were not pleased with our towels, noting that we regularly change the sets to present our guests with fresh and clean amenities. I will certainly follow-up on the matter to see what went wrong.

We will surely take your comments regarding our food and microwave into consideration, and we always welcome your suggestions.

Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel during your last trip to Beirut, and hope to see you again in our property. Please feel free to contact me should you I be of any further assistance.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

It's a very affordable hotel, some of the staff are friendly but some of them has nothing to do with hotel management , during our check out, we told the reception that the rooms are dirty , the receptionist told us "so you mean i am dirty" and then he said "you can go to a higher price hotel if u want" that was unacceptable with a customer.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Abduljawad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadi A, General Manager at Bella Riva, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Mr./Mrs. Abdeljawad,

Let me first thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience you had in our hotel.

I'm happy to know that our prices suited you and that most of our staff were up to your expectations. As for the inconvenience you had with one of our team member, I would like to present my apologies for the incident that happened and we'll surely treat this matter urgently.

I appreciate once again that you have chosen Bella Riva during your recent stay in Beirut, and hope to welcome you once again among us.

Please feel free to contact me directly should I be of any further assistance.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

beutiful room.delicious mediteranean breakfast..close to rawsha stone beach..walking distance to hamra sreet also verdun street.. we appreciate putting the qibla direction for ,musli,m prayer in the room

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AMR661001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I stayed here in February 2014 and I really enjoyed it: staff were helpful and friendly; clean and big suites with kitchenette; walking distance to the main restaurants and Hamra street; overall fantastic!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jolandavanDijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Recently stayed 10 nights in this hotel. I really enjoyed the atmosphere in this hotel. I felt that I was highly respected as a solo woman- traveler. The staff was always very polite/good manners towards me. Always helpful. Above all, a great sense of humor, especially at the reception.

Well a bit older Portier always made my day.

I felt that I wasn't just "someone" but it was nice to be also called by name.

It was easy taxis to find.
I traveled a lot during my stay/busy in Lebanon therefore it was really relaxing to rest in the evenings/nights in this hotel for the next day. A good quality mattress and also nice color- bedroom.

I found all I liked from the breakfast buffet tables.

I would find this hotel as a trustworthy hotel, with a reasonable prize.

Thank you all.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 06Tuula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.5 mi away
The Mayflower Hotel
The Mayflower Hotel
#37 of 116 in Beirut
320 reviews
0.3 mi away
City Suite Hotel
City Suite Hotel
#59 of 116 in Beirut
168 reviews
0.7 mi away
Midtown Hotel and Suites
Midtown Hotel and Suites
#21 of 116 in Beirut
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cavalier Hotel
Cavalier Hotel
#31 of 116 in Beirut
208 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel
0.7 mi away
35 Rooms
35 Rooms
#41 of 116 in Beirut
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Riva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Riva

Address: Caracas Street | Manara, Beirut, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Beirut
#24 Business Hotel in Beirut
#51 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range: £41 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Riva 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bella Riva Hotel, set on a quiet street one block away from the Mediterranean sea, a fresh four stars hotel in the city center of Beirut, is a destination of ultimate comfort. Imposing a vibrant parade of colors and a soothing atmosphere; a warm and calm surrounding and service will be escorting you around.Our expedient location links you to top sites like Rawche – Pigeon Rock, Hamra Street, and a 10 minute drive from Downtown (Solidere), holding the major business, entertainment, shopping and dining zones that will be vying for your attention.We are a ten minute drive from Rafic Hariri International Airport, the American University of Beirut and its Medical Center, and the Central Bank. Our 59 units, all with balconies and many with side sea view, include standard guest rooms as well as three types of suites: a Junior, an Executive, and a three bedroom Family Suite, all equipped with the right necessities and refined amenities. When it comes to business and launches our meeting rooms for conferences and seminars are fully equipped and delight our attendants with delicious coffee breaks. Crowning this eight floored property, is a 450sqm Royal Penthouse, with one of the largest terraces in Beirut that you can turn into your own gathering place or an unforgettable private party with friends fitting up to 100 persons, while enjoying the spectacular sea view.One minute away from the hotel, you can enjoy the dazzling sun, tanning, swimming, working out at our affiliated sports center where you also take part in their hottest dance events at night. On the other hand, take a 5 minute walk in the opposite direction and get to Hamra shopping market, restaurants and café’s along with a wide range of pubs and clubs waiting to burst.Bella Riva Hotel’s strategic location by the corniche makes it very easy to plan your tours whether you decide to go north to enjoy our splendid ski resorts during winter in Faraya, Mzaar, the Cedars…, or south to visit the historical forts, whether in Shouf, Sidon, or Tyre.Bella Riva Hotel invites you to live the sparkling Beirut your own way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bella Riva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Riva Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing