We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay in Hilton Habtoor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
Ranked #2 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 6 Contributor
357 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 462 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in Hilton Habtoor”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Not from the hotel entrance, but even from the moment bellboy opens the door of the taxi, you start feeling it - professional and personal touch of this Hilton hotel. Easy check in with an upgrade for Hilton Honors members, reception team is quick, efficient and very polite and informative. Huge room with a big balcony and enormous bathroom, all amenities included. Very good breakfast with again personal approach - typical Lebanese breakfast food recommended. I wish that champagne was served with smoked salmon...Hotel has shuttle to the city and back, but only few times a day, so taxi is preferred, but concierge can arrange it for you, Allo taxi for $17 one way to the Corniche, between 15 -30 minutes, depends on traffic.

Room Tip: Higher floors are more quiet and have magnificent views of Beirut.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dinko P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Hi Dinko P, thank you for choosing Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand during your recent visit to Beirut and for taking the time to detail such a thorough review on Tripadvisor.

Let me thank you first of all for recommending our properties; From your comfortable guest room to your breakfast dining experience, it makes me really proud to realize that our team has taken a good care of you and made you feel home, abiding by our brand promise. I have forwarded your comments to the entire team and they really felt heartened by your kind words.

Thank you once again for staying at Hilton Hotels Beirut; it is always a pleasure having you among us and we are already looking forward to that in the near future, as our team is preparing for you surprising offers this festive season.

with Kindest Regards,

Naif Zureikat
Cluster General Manager
naif.zureikat@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    579
    151
    41
    8
    9
See reviews for
110
96
45
457
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim, California
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Rooms are very spacious and beds are comfy. Overlooking great views of the city. Being next to Le Mall and Le Creperie is a big plus. Workout area is split into two areas. Medium sized gym, 9 treadmills and 3 elliptical machines on one side. Weight room also has 3 treadmills.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ascemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Hi ascemom, thank you for staying at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand during your last visit to Beirut and for sharing your opinion with us on Tripadvisor.

I read your review and it really makes me glad to learn about the nice stay you had with us! Thank you for mentioning your appreciation for our location and our overall services throughout the hotel, particularly the fitness center at Elixir Spa.

Thank you once again for staying at Hilton Hotels Beirut; it was a pleasure having you among us. We hope to see you soon in the near future with a wealth of tailor-made offers for your comfort and convenience.

with Kindest Regards,

Naif Zureikat
Cluster General Manager
naif.zureikat@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Hotel service quality is excellent. Crew are all caring with a smile. Its 31st floor bar n restaurant is wonderful to gauge over the city line below. Its wide spacious rooms adds to luxury to relax/ sleep. Few more lights may be good addition.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Banibarata M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Hi Banibarata M, thank you for staying with us at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand and for taking the time to share your thoughts with us on tripadvisor.

At Hilton Hotels Beirut, we are committed to providing exceptional service for all of our guests and I am thrilled to learn that my colleagues were so helpful during your stay. From your comfortable guestroom, appreciation for our views and delicious dining experience, it is great to know you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for the kind words about our service, it was well received by our team members.

Thank you once again for choosing Hilton Hotels Beirut during your recent stay in Beirut, we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future for a longer stay in the coming season.

with Warm Regards,

Naif Zureikat
Cluster General Manager
naif.zureikat@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Nice Hotel worth trying. very convenient, though a bit far for city center... especially at peak times and traffic jam.. but has a parking underneath and a small mall many good restaurants inside hotel and at the mall and very friendly staff...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank M Hassan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Hi M Hassan H, thank you for choosing Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand during your last stay in Beirut and for taking the time to share your opinion with us on Tripadvisor.

I am glad you enjoyed our themed restaurants at the hotel as well as our neighboring mall. It makes me happy to know that your overall stay with us was a nice one; thank you for your kind words about our team members. With regards to our location from the city, we are offering our in-house guests a free shuttle bus service to downtown area twice a day, for the utmost convenience of our guests.

Thank you once again for staying with us at Hilton Hotels Beirut! We are looking forward to welcoming you back among us in the near future with the wealth of our joyful activities during the festive season.

with Warm Regards,

Naif Zureikat
Cluster General Manager
naif.zureikat@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I had to stay in Beirut for a couple of nights and I chose to stay at the Hilton Habtoor Grand.
I really liked the spacious clean room, the huge bathroom and fancy high end amenities, I also had the chance to relax by the pool, and it was really nice.
what I didn't like the most was the location, because it was kind of far from all the fun that is going on in Beirut, so if the purpose of your trip is to go out and experience Beirut's famous nightlife, I would say go to a closer hotel.
I also felt that the hotel was not so busy maybe due to what is going on in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Izzat89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Hi Izzat89, thank you for choosing Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand during your recent stay in Beirut and for taking the time to share your thoughts with us on Tripadvisor.

From your comfortable guest room and relaxing amenities, I am glad you enjoyed our quality services at the hotel. As for the hotel’s location, I would recommend you to use our free shuttle bus service which goes twice a day to downtown Beirut and its neighboring areas.

Thank you once again for staying with us at Hilton Hotels Beirut; we are looking forward to having you back among us in the near future, but for a longer stay so you could enjoy our new entertaining programs and great offers that are tailor-made for your comfort.

With Kindest Regards,

Naif Zureikat
Cluster General Manager
naif.zureikat@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2013

overall i was very satisfied with hotel services, everything was professional and staff made me feel at home. in room dining was excellent, the food was fresh and very tasty. room amenities was very good as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jhad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Hi Jhad S, thank you for staying with us at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand and for taking the time to share your opnion with us on Tripadvisor.

Hilton Hotels Beirut is committed to providing exceptional service for all of our guests and we are thrilled to learn that our colleagues were so helpful during your stay. I am glad you enjoyed our overall facilities and it is also good to know that our dining options have contributed towards your positive experiences.

Thank you once again for staying with us at Hilton Hotels Beirut; we are looking forward to having you back among us in the near future.

With Warm Regards,

Naif Zureikat
Cluster General Manager
naif.zureikat@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I had a wonderful experience at the Hilton-Habtoor and I would highly recommend this wonderful hotel that combined exterior beauty, and cleanliness with an awesome, hospitable, and professional staff. I would like to thank everyone who made my stay at this hotel majestic and serene.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Georges F H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Hi Georges F H, thank you for choosing Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand during your recent stay in Beirut and for taking the time to share your thoughts with us on Tripadvisor.

It makes me really proud to read such a great recommendation from your side, and I thank you for that! I have forwarded your review to my colleagues, they were delighted to learn about the excellent stay you had with us and the warm hospitality they delivered to you. The entire team was heartened by your kind comments.

Thank you once again for staying with us at Hilton Hotels Beirut; we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With Warm Regards,

Naif Zureikat
Cluster General Manager
naif.zureikat@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
2.6 mi away
Le Gray Beirut
Le Gray Beirut
#1 of 117 in Beirut
594 reviews
3.2 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#3 of 117 in Beirut
730 reviews
3.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#9 of 117 in Beirut
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
3.4 mi away
Le Bristol Beyrouth
Le Bristol Beyrouth
#7 of 117 in Beirut
151 reviews
3.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Beirut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand

Property: Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
Address: Charles De Gaulle | Sin El Fil - Horsh Tabet, Beirut, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the Lebanese capital and located only 15 minutes away from Beirut International Airport, Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand delivers a range of business and leisure facilities with an outstanding level of service. It offers stylish accommodation, personalized service and advanced facilities to guarantee a memorable stay. Hilton Hotels Beirut is the ideal base to explore the fascinating capital city of Lebanon. Visit attractions including the Mohammad Al-Amine Mosque and the National Museum, or stroll round the famous Beirut Souks. Enjoy a swim at nearby Mediterranean beaches or visit the ski slopes of Faraya, less than an hour away. Jeita Grotto and many historical sites are also within easy reach. Enjoy our free shuttle bus service which goes twice a day to Beirut City Center, Hamra steet and Zaytuna Bay in only ten minutes. A pedestrian bridge connects to Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace, allowing guests convenient access to both hotels. Our next-door mall hosts a variety of international shops with signature brands, cafes, restaurants and entertainment zones where guests can enjoy the finest shopping experience at only few steps from the hotel. Beirut City Center in only a five-minute drive away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing