We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
Ranked #2 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Amman, Jordan
1 review
“Great Service, helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

It was a great experience at Hilton-Habtoor. The staff are really nice, breakfast is fantastic with a great variety of food and a live station as well. Needless to say the hotel is very clean and the location is safe and there is a mall called "le mall" just beside the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YaraZreikat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Hi YaraZreikat, thank you for staying with us at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand and for taking the time to share your comments with us on Tripadvisor.

I am truly glad to read your above review and ensure that our colleagues have delivered to you a quality service as per our brand promise. I am also delighted you enjoyed our renovated breakfast area and food varieties, in addition to our neighboring mall.

Thank you once again for staying with us at Hilton Hotels Beirut; it is always a pleasure to have you among us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Naif Zureikat
Cluster General Manager
naif.zureikat@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    554
    141
    39
    8
    6
See reviews for
107
88
43
434
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

This is my third time stay at Hilton Habtoor. The location is great, in a very safe and nice area in Beirut. The staff are extremely nice, welcoming, helpful. Mr Mohammad Marmar and Mr Ali Marji are among the great staff members. I wish I can mention all the names. They really make your stay a very pleasant one. There is always something new in the hotel (new ideas, themes..). This time, the lobby and breakfast area were completely renovated. The food is wonderful too. The rooms are very spacious, clean and have a wonderful view of Beirut. Very highly recommended. I would not stay at anywhere else in Beirut.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HalaZreikat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Hi HalaZreikat, thank you for staying with us at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand and for taking the time to share with us such a superb review on Tripadvisor.

It makes me really proud to learn about the remarkable stay you had with us, to which the entire team at Hilton Hotels Beirut has contributed. I am really glad you enjoyed our rooms, dining facilities and overall service; it is always our aim to exceed your expectations making you feel secure and home away from home.

Thank you once again for your excellent recommendation; our team was so proud to receive your heartfelt words. We count on your loyal relationship with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Naif Zureikat
Cluster General Manager
naif.zureikat@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kos Town, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

One of the best stays I have ever had in a hotel..
I travel twice a month and this is the first visit here in Beirut.
The first day I stayed in a downtown hotel and was totally upset.
The Hilton is by far atop hotel.
The reception and especially Moh'd Marmar wax exceptional in my stay..
Not 5 star
7 star!!!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Aussiekos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Hi Aussiekos, thank you for staying with us at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand and for posting such an excellent review on Tripadvisor.

It makes me really proud to realize that you have favored us on one of our competing hotels in the city. Your sincere comments and heartfelt words have further motivated our team to exceed our guests’ expectations and deliver a quality service in a warm hospitality that just goes beyond our brand promise.

Thank you once again for your impressive recommendation; we are always honored to welcome you among us to make you feel home every time you come to Beirut!

Naif Zureikat
Cluster General Manager
naif.zureikat@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Accessible to the mall and cafe places as well as the entertainment which will make your trip much easier and enjoyable,,, Relyable service and support along with sincere staff behaviour,,, Room cleaness that I trust for comfortable feelings during the stay,,,

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Belal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Hi Belal K, thank you for staying with us at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand and for taking the time to share your comments with us on Tripadvisor.

It makes me really proud to read the above review and learn about the comfortable stay you had with us along with the overall pleasant experience; thank you for mentioning the convenience of our location! I have forwarded your comments to our team and they were proud to receive it.

Thank you once again for recommending Hilton Hotels Beirut; it is always a pleasure to have you among us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Naif Zureikat
Cluster General Manager
naif.zureikat@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

This hotel offers wonderful views of Beirut, with spacious rooms and comfy beds and jacuzzis in the bathrooms! What really made the trip was the fantastic customer service, right from the front desk to the spa and the bar on the 31st floor. I would especially like to mention Zaid, the manager of the restaurant where we had breakfast each day, he was very welcoming and helpful, truly outstanding service; we were made to feel like royalty. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Hi SarahVB2, thank you for staying with us at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand and for posting such an excellent on Tripadvisor.

It makes me really honored to read your comments above and learn about the outstanding experience you went through at Hilton Hotels Beirut, from the moment you stepped into the hotel until you left. Our entire team, and especially Zaid, thanks you for your heartfelt words which have truly motivated them and rewarded their efforts to make you feel home.

Thank you once again for recommending Hilton Hotels Beirut; it is always a pleasure to have you among us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Naif Zureikat
Cluster General Manager
naif.zureikat@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Hilton is a lovely hotel and one of the things that makes it special, is it's staff. I was very satisfied with the outstanding service , I thank that lovely friend Marmour from the reception who really welcomed me like more than a vip when ever he watches me at arriving and leaving however i am a blue member only . i was free upgraded to high room with a city view or as my reservation was only for a regular room . The rooms were spacious and the quality of the bed was really good. I also liked the vast range of breakfast , The hotel was nice overall . But what i stand n is the internet charges !!! 5 stars hotel charged for internet !

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andres A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Hi Andres A, thank you for staying with us at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand and for sharing with us such a superb review on Tripadvisor.

Thanks for mentioning your appreciation for our rooms, our dining facilities and our service; it is with big care, respect and admiration that the entire team at Hilton Hotels Beirut is always happy to serve you. I am truly delighted you enjoyed your free room upgrade as well as your overall stay with us. And while we do charge a minimal fee for the internet access in individual guestrooms, complimentary access is available in our lobby and business center, but we hope that it wasn’t much of an inconvenience for you.

Thank you once again for recommending our hotel; we are looking forward to welcoming you back among us in the very near future.

Naif Zureikat
Cluster General Manager
naif.zureikat@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amman
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

The hospitality couldnt be better
Verry profissional front office service
Especialt suleiman, and hasan from concierge helped me a lot
I do recommend this hotel for bussines purposes and a lovely luxorious stay.
I even can recall the names of those professional employees such as sabra and bassem.
Finally job well done hiltone and lookin forward for my next visit

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank mohammed k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Hi mohammed k, thank you for staying with us at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand and for sharing your kind comments with us on Tripadvisor.

It makes me really glad to learn about the excellent stay you had during your last visit to Beirut. Our colleagues at the Front Office thank you for your heartfelt words and are all proud to always welcome you among us. At Hilton Hotels Beirut, we are always committed to make every guest feel cared for, valued and respected; and I am glad that my team has successfully made it.

Thank you once again for recommending our hotel; we are looking forward to welcoming you back among us in the very near future.

Naif Zureikat
Cluster General Manager
naif.zureikat@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
2.6 mi away
Le Gray Beirut
Le Gray Beirut
#1 of 117 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
3.3 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#3 of 117 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
3.4 mi away
Le Bristol Hotel
Le Bristol Hotel
#4 of 117 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#10 of 117 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
3.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Beirut
3.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand

Property: Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
Address: Charles De Gaulle | Sin El Fil - Horsh Tabet, Beirut, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the Lebanese capital and located only 15 minutes away from Beirut International Airport, Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand delivers a range of business and leisure facilities with an outstanding level of service. It offers stylish accommodation, personalized service and advanced facilities to guarantee a memorable stay. Hilton Hotels Beirut is the ideal base to explore the fascinating capital city of Lebanon. Visit attractions including the Mohammad Al-Amine Mosque and the National Museum, or stroll round the famous Beirut Souks. Enjoy a swim at nearby Mediterranean beaches or visit the ski slopes of Faraya, less than an hour away. Jeita Grotto and many historical sites are also within easy reach. Enjoy our free shuttle bus service which goes twice a day to Beirut City Center, Hamra steet and Zaytuna Bay in only ten minutes. A pedestrian bridge connects to Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace, allowing guests convenient access to both hotels. Our next-door mall hosts a variety of international shops with signature brands, cafes, restaurants and entertainment zones where guests can enjoy the finest shopping experience at only few steps from the hotel. Beirut City Center in only a five-minute drive away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing