We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
Ranked #2 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
kuwait, Kuwait
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

it has been amazing experinig staying with Hilton and that made Hilton as my prefferd hotel for future stay. experience was same from start to finish. would love to stay again. this is value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Sumeet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneMaroun, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Hi Sumeet K, thank you for staying with us at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand and for posting such a superb review on Tripadvisor.

Our entire team was truly heartened by your kind words and comments! We truly appreciate your recommendation and I am personally honored that our team members have delivered to you an amazing experience as per our brand promise. I am also glad that you enjoyed our rooms and overall service; thank you for ranking high our value!

Thank you once again for choosing Hilton Hotels Beirut; we are looking forward to welcoming you back among us in the very near future.

Naif Zureikat
Cluster General Manager
naif.zureikat@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    579
    151
    41
    8
    8
See reviews for
109
96
45
457
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My family had an impromptu 2-day trip to Beirut. We used Hilton a lot and we chose to use a point/money combination to stay two nights in Hilton. We were warmly greeted. Yehia at the concierge helped arrange for a one-day tour of Beirut and we got a taste of Beirut. Before going there I had no idea what is there. While there, we met wonderful Lebanese people and got a glance of the city. Beirut is so beautiful and Lebanese people are generally friendly. One cable car operator just produced a gardenia flower from his shirt pocket like magic and give it to me. People smiled at us easily. We went away with a very positive impression of the country.

The breakfast at this Hilton is very nice. Of course, being in Lebanon, the local food helped enhancing it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yuhong Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneMaroun, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Hi Yuhong Y, thank you for holding the wedding with us at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand and for posting to our attention such an amazing review on Tripadvisor.

I am truly proud of my team at Hilton Hotels Beirut, for always delivering up to the brand standards and constantly exceeding our guests’ expectations. Thank you for your kind comments, our Front Office team was so proud to receive them and learn about your excellent experience with us.

Thank you once again for recommending our hotel; we are looking forward to welcoming you back among us in the very near future.

Naif Zureikat
Cluster General Manager
naif.zureikat@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Mr. Mohammad Marmar attended us very well & Mr. Mohammad Marmar served us very well. Food, hospitality in the hotel is amazing. We tried food & drink in the hotel restrauants, they were amazing, hotel staff is very co operative and for any assistance that you need during the stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhishek N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneMaroun, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Hi Abhishek N, thank you for holding the wedding with us at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand and for posting to our attention such an amazing review on Tripadvisor.

At Hilton Hotels Beirut, we are always committed to professional service and exceptional treatment, and it is per our brand promise that we make you feel cared for, valued and respected. Thank you for your great comments about your overall stay, our team was truly heartened by your kind review.

Thank you once again for recommending our hotel; we are looking forward to welcoming you back among us in the very near future.

Naif Zureikat
Cluster General Manager
naif.zureikat@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayfoun, Lebanon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This review is to complement the wonderful banqueting team at Hilton Habrtoor TGrand! The supervisors, managers, chefs and waiters did an outstanding job at the wedding we held at this esteemed hotel last Saturday.

They were all were friendly, professional and attentive to the needs of all our guests. The staff's competence as a team made the event a huge success!

The banqueting team led by Mr. Ali and his assistants with their attentive supervision and their diligent followup, the culinary expertise of Chef Jihad and his team, the wonderful grandiose design of the banqueting hall and the warm welcome of the staff were all greatly appreciated and are highly acknowledged.

I congratulate the staff on a job superbly performed and thank everyone for continuing to astonish us with an outstanding impression of Habtoor Grand and Hilton's hospitality and high standards.
Looking forward to many other mutual collaborations in the future

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneMaroun, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Hi Maryam F, thank you for holding the wedding with us at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand and for posting to our attention such an amazing review on Tripadvisor.

It makes me really proud to read your thorough review above and learn about the excellent outcome that my Banquet and Kitchen teams have both achieved through our strong teamwork spirit. Thank you for your heartfelt comments; they were proudly received by everyone of our team.

Thank you once again for holding your event with us and for sharing with us such a stunning review! We are already looking forward to welcoming you back again among us in the very near future.

Naif Zureikat
Cluster General Manager
naif.zureikat@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Staff are fantastic, Mohamad Sabra on reception was most helpful. the hotel is in the christian area and despite the country having some issues with bombs recently i felt very safe. the bar next door to the hotel is also very good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Hi Chris P, thank you for staying with us at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand and for posting to our attention your straight forward review on Tripadvisor.

Allow me first of all to thank you for your great comments about our team members; it is always abiding by our brand promise that we make you feel cared for, valued and respected. I am also glad that our team has succeeded making you feel just home safe and secure, despite the ongoing situation in the country.

Thank you once again for staying with us at Hilton Hotels Beirut and for appreciating our location in the heart of Beirut! We are already looking forward for your future visit.

Naif Zureikat
Cluster General Manager
naif.zureikat@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

In general, very friendly staff, they go out of their way to meet your needs. Good location with a mall and restaurants next door. Executive lounge service can be poor at times, have to ask for plates, napkins, drinks etc. Overall a good value for the money!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Highflyer604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Hi Highflyer604, thank you for staying with us at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand during your last visit to Beirut and for taking the time to share your thoughts with us on Tripadvisor.

I am truly delighted to realize that you had a nice and smooth stay with us at the hotel, from your comfortable guest room appreciation, to our dining facilities and the stunning sceneries over Beirut and its mountains!

Thank you once again for staying with us and for recommending Hilton Hotels Beirut! we count on your loyal relationship with Hilton and we are looking forward to welcoming you back among us in the near future!

Naif Zureikat
Cluster General Manager
naif.zureikat@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

My stay was too short but i was impressed by the hospitality staff . This was an all too short visit of 1 night. ... I found my stay very relaxing, restorative and I certainly left feeling .... The staff really very helpful , frontoffice mainly Mr. Mohamad marmar Mr.Mohamad sabra. The person who made my reservation (i forgot ur name sorry)and all the team , special regards ,see u soon my friends

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abdalladM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Hi abdalladM, thank you for staying with us at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand and for taking the time to share with us such an impressive review on Tripadvisor.

Although it was a short stay, yet I am truly glad that our team has filled it with the light and warmth of Hilton’s hospitality, making you feel cared for, valued and respected. Thank you for your heartfelt words about our entire team, they were proudly received by everyone here.

Thank you once again for staying with us and for recommending Hilton Hotels Beirut! We count on your loyal relationship with Hilton and we are looking forward to welcoming you back among us in the near future!

Naif Zureikat
Cluster General Manager
naif.zureikat@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
2.6 mi away
Le Gray Beirut
Le Gray Beirut
#1 of 117 in Beirut
594 reviews
3.2 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#3 of 117 in Beirut
729 reviews
3.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#9 of 117 in Beirut
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
3.4 mi away
Le Bristol Beyrouth
Le Bristol Beyrouth
#6 of 117 in Beirut
151 reviews
3.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Beirut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand

Property: Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
Address: Charles De Gaulle | Sin El Fil - Horsh Tabet, Beirut, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the Lebanese capital and located only 15 minutes away from Beirut International Airport, Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand delivers a range of business and leisure facilities with an outstanding level of service. It offers stylish accommodation, personalized service and advanced facilities to guarantee a memorable stay. Hilton Hotels Beirut is the ideal base to explore the fascinating capital city of Lebanon. Visit attractions including the Mohammad Al-Amine Mosque and the National Museum, or stroll round the famous Beirut Souks. Enjoy a swim at nearby Mediterranean beaches or visit the ski slopes of Faraya, less than an hour away. Jeita Grotto and many historical sites are also within easy reach. Enjoy our free shuttle bus service which goes twice a day to Beirut City Center, Hamra steet and Zaytuna Bay in only ten minutes. A pedestrian bridge connects to Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace, allowing guests convenient access to both hotels. Our next-door mall hosts a variety of international shops with signature brands, cafes, restaurants and entertainment zones where guests can enjoy the finest shopping experience at only few steps from the hotel. Beirut City Center in only a five-minute drive away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing