We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday”
Review of Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Plaza Hotel
Ranked #63 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Holiday”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

The best hotel for young couples seeking the perfect location in the heart of Beirut.
Cost efficient best service in town surrounded by many clubs & restaurants
Parking available. Will visit again for sure

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    42
    38
    12
    13
See reviews for
10
35
35
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zahle, Lebanon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I had an Amazing experience on 20/12/2013 . The staff were so friendly and nice .
My room was spacious , clean , comfortable and beautiful .
The hotel is situated in a Prime location near everything : Coffee Shops , Restaurants And Shops
An excellent hotel to stay in !!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Piou93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Starting with my arrival all the staff were so nice and heplful to me and my family.Our room was very comfortable with beautiful and modern furniture and impecablly clean everywhere.Throughout my stay I was really impressed by this lovely hotel.It is located in an area full of nice pubs and restaurants and even the music in the elevator was nicely chosen.I had a wonderful few days and would definately recommend it and will surely be back when in Beirut... Thank you Plaza Hotel Team :-)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I have good experience with the hotel, and I have nothing bad to say. Taxi drivers know where is it, and the location is on Hamra street. Lots of restaurants close by.
The staff could improve a bit their English, but considering the low level of English in Lebanon, I cannot complain.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwiandorange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2013

the 24/10/13 is first day for me at plaza hotel and it was really amazing, it's very cute, clean, "nice hotel.

When you enter to the lobby you feel warmth, the reception staff was very friendly,helpfull and polite.

My room was spacious and clean, breakfast was fresh and tasty

good price and good location really i recommended plaza hotel

Room Tip: Choose a room without balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

It's a very nice hotel, all employees are friendly welling to help at anytime.
The only problem was the internet they have A very bad connection as I used to lose my 1 hour free internet because it was a weak signal, everything was very good all over

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mmousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seif, Bahrain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I stayed at the Plaza in 2006 and i was really surprised by the quality and the improvments that has been done. My room has been refurbished apparently and feels homy. The TV's have been replaced by modern LCD's a and i was really happy that i couldn't hear the noises of Hamra main street.
The rate that was given to me was reasonable and I would definitely come back again.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms on the 6th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AKA_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.6 mi away
Bella Riva
Bella Riva
#49 of 117 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Mayflower Hotel
The Mayflower Hotel
#37 of 117 in Beirut
3.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Midtown Hotel and Suites
Midtown Hotel and Suites
#20 of 117 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel
0.2 mi away
WH Hotel
WH Hotel
#35 of 117 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vie Boutique Hotel
Vie Boutique Hotel
#55 of 117 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Hotel

Property: Plaza Hotel
Address: Hamra Street | Hamra, Beirut, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service
Hotel Style:
#59 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing