We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Etoile Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saifi Suites(Beirut)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
22
13
9
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
13
9
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeirut souksdowntown areafantastic locationbit datedstayed for nightstop floorrooms are spaciousrecommend this hotelcafesbalconiesvaletconslebanon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2012

The location is the best. The reception staff was very friendly and fast in organizing. They organized the taxis for us, we had no problems. The rooms are huge. Rooms 105 and 106 are spacious with a view.

Wifi is expensive and slow. The rooms could be a little more clean. The breakfast staff is problematic; the service is very slow and their attitude is a little far from business seriousness. I talked with the reception, they said their staff changes every week and they can not find someone good. But they will make changes he said. So maybe next year, the hotel will be much better. Overall, the hotel is a gem but it is not run well.

Despite every con, I recommend this hotel to everyone. It is still the best choice of price and quality in Beirut.

Room Tip: 105 and 106 are spacious with a great view.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zrekkal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Perfectly situated in the middle of Downtown Beirut.
Reasonably priced, a very clean hotel but tired in look.
In need of a refurb but the main point of Beirut is the night life.
The staff were very helpful and friendly.
Do not rely of the hotel for a gastronomic experience as they will dissapoint you.
Plenty of resaurants within 2 minutes walk and you very own amred soldiers on the front door to keep you safe!
I would return but am looking forward to the hotel getting a lick of paint and some plasma screens.

Room Tip: Diplomatic Suite
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcoalza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We booked adjoining rooms, one which had a balcony with table and chairs. It gave us the opportunity to sit out in the evening and watch the passing parade. The rooms where spacious and very comfortable. The hotel staff were very efficient and knowledgeable of the area. It was no trouble for them to arrange a day for us to spend at a day spa. The check in process was efficient, we were ushered to our rooms and then greeted with a light refreshment in our rooms, followed by a fruit platter. On our last night we were gifted by a box of chocolates...what a lovely touch. The location is fantastic, so close to all restaurants and shops. Would definitely recommend a stay. We stayed for 4 nights.

Room Tip: Great rooms with good views of the city
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JTM255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

The hotel is amazing located in the center of Beirut service is good and staff are friendly

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kruyai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

We had chosen Etoile Suites based on its rating on Trip Advisor, and we were not disappointed. We were originally going to book a hotel in the Ahmra area, but Etoile Suites in right in the middle of Downtown Beirut which is where you want to be. We were upgraded to a suite and had a really lovely stay. The staff were extrememly helpful and courteous. The restaurant for breakfast was on the top floor so we could eat outside which was really nice. If we ever go back to Beirut then we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cairokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews