We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cavalier Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Commodore Hotel(Beirut)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$373
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$422
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$347
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
73
120
20
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
120
20
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshamra streetgreat hotelhotel is cleanexecutive roombed was comfortablebig balconyexcellent locationbreakfast was excellentmodern furnitureperfect stayel hamraconvenient locationwalking distancehotel is locatedbars and restaurantsvisit beiruttaxi
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2012

I stayed here for two nights on a business trip in late June 2012, and found the hotel to be perfect for my stay.

The location is on a street just off of the main street through Hamra, so it's close to lots of cafes, bars and pubs, as well as restaurants. My room was reasonably large with a balcony (overlooking a tired old street, though) and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. They also offer a decent breakfast in their restaurant each day, which consists of coffees, teas and juices, yoghurt, and a lot of salads and cold cuts but not much hot food.

I would stay here again for its convenience, tidy rooms, and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dion-NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Located at the tip of the famous Hamra Street the hotel is at a unique position to explore the vibrant city of Beirut. It is about 30-45 minutes away from the airport, depending on the traffic.
Rooms are very clean and modern. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Breakfast at the hotel could be improved ( I saw one of the workers there turning the pancakes with his hands!). The cakes are very dry, but still delicious (probably a clean glass cover would do the trick). Also, as the hotel is in the middle of the busy area of Beiurut, it tend to be sometimes noisy at night. Get a room on the top floor if available!
The hotel has free wifi. However for each of your wifi enable device you need an access code and every time you leave the hotel and come back you need another new access for each device! Annoying if you come back in the middle of the night and you have forgotten to take a new access when you got in. Sort it out guys please.
Price per room is on the high side.
Overall, a repeatable experience and a very recommended place for friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karatone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

I liked the clean and modern room, fairly recently refurbished by the looks of it, flat screen TV, huge automatic blind on the window. The balcony was a nice feature of the room, and it was clean. The bathroom decor and fixtures looked new. The location of the Hotel Cavalier was great, entrance just off Hamra St. Lots of grocery stores and restaurants within easy walking distance. Lifts were old-fashioned but quaint. I was given an upgrade at no extra cost, much appreciated. There was a good buffet breakfast included in the room rate and the breakfast room was light and clean.

Unfortunately, my room was opposite a noisy night club and thumping music carried on until the early hours. Conditioner was not included in the toiletries and I wonder if hotel management appreciate what an essential shower item this is. As there is always soap, I would rather they cut out the shower gel and kept the conditioner if they are trying to cut costs. The floor in the lovely walk-in shower did not slope toward the drain so there was still an inch of water in the shower in the morning from the night before.

Room Tip: Make sure your room is not opposite a noisy night club if you go to bed before midnight.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4teirah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

The hotel gives you a feel of the sixties, like a few other hotels in Beirut do. Yet if you choose to stay on one of the newly renovated floors, you will get state-of-the-art rooms with nice bathrooms. Service is good too. The breakfast room gives a rather sad picture, however, and the buffet is disappointing and lacks variety. That being said, the location is good, in a lively area of Hamra, close to many restaurants and in front of a number of good pubs which serve you a cool fresh draft.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Weltenbummler2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

This was my fifth visit to Beirut, in which four times i stayed at the Cavalier hotel, by the way, there are many hotels in this area the Hamra which is the central of Beirut but still i prefer this hotel and i recommend it to all my friends visiting Beirut. The most important reason beside the location is the cheerfulness and helpfulness of all the staff and the very quick response to any enquiery or service wanted from any of them . Room rates are ok. Rooms and bathrooms are very clean but still i insist there must be water sprayers in or beside the toilet seats. The TV channels choices must be revised as they are far away beyond any guest needs. At the end many thanks to all the staff who really made my accommodation very easy and comfort.

Room Tip: All rooms are ok but i recommend the third floor rooms even if they are more expencive.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sudantraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcavalier, Manager at Cavalier Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Thank you very much for having taken the time to review our hotel.

We are delighted to learn that you found our service excellent and our staff extremely attentive and friendly. As well, that you found our rooms clean and well equipped .

Concerning the water sprayers in or beside the toilet seats , We will try to install some , but ususaly when you have Bidet in all toilets , it's not very important to have it. And we will take into concideration the TV Chanels .

It is indeed a privilege for us that you stayed with us 4 Times and looking forward to welcomes you every time you come to Beirut as a dear guest

With best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews