We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for Money”
Review of Padova Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Padova Hotel
Ranked #60 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Value for Money”
Reviewed 26 June 2011

I stayed four nights in Beirut and had chosen this one based on Trip Advisor reviews. The price is very reasonable compared to many other hotels in the city. I find Beirut one of the more expensive cities when it comes to hotels.

It is not luxery, but you have what you need, it is clean, and the staff are really trying to help you and give you good service. I had a nice view over the city from my room. The free internet and free breakfast I also appreciated. I have seen it too often in other places that you see a price quoted on Expedia and by the time you check out of the hotel adding service charge and taxes and extra items you pay almost double of what you had planned for. In this hotel I paid exactly the amount I had seen on Expedia and not a cent more.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tgoeldenitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    29
    23
    7
    2
See reviews for
6
10
2
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2011

The hotel lobby is amazing. Marble floors, great service, good views from the rooms, and decent value at $115/night during July.

Cons:

The hotel is a neighborhood that is a little run down. The hotel is dwarfed by a group of luxury hotels near by. The rooms are run down and beat up. The bathroom is run down. The beds were so small and lumpy, I think they found them in a back alley in Jordan.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zhivago22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Beirut hotels

Najaf, Iraq
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2010

Padova Hotel with its nice, clean and comfortable rooms represent the ideal place to stay in Beirut for any type of work. The service is deluxe and the staff is lovely. The internet service and the international calls in the rooms are excellent and available 24 hours. The restaurant offers a five-star buffet breakfast. I recommend this hotel for any person willing to stay in Beirut.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank azarmaluki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2010

Stayed here for nearly two weeks. Staff was pleasant and helpful throughout, my junior suite room always clean, our meetings in their conference facilities were well prepared, refreshments delicious and plentiful. No problems. Although located in residential area, two super-luxury hotels with their dining facilities and shopping were very nearby so we could get out now and then for a quick change of scenery.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rah373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington, dc
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2009

we hosted a conference at this hotel, after a recommendation from a contact in beirut. it was a horrible experience. for a conference, or any sort of business, this is not an ideal hotel. while the staff was friendly, they simply dont have the capacity to host even a small workshop or seminar series. the food was not good-- the breakfast was the same thing everyday, stale bread, few kinds of cheese, flies all over the food, etc. for dinner, they would serve us leftovers from lunch. the rooms were not as clean as i would like. the hotel has one elevator that takes forever. the wireless internet is very slow.
most importantly, the location is terrible. it's in a residential area, but not within walking distance to a main street, or mini-market. therefore, the hotel has a monopoly on food and transportation. but be warned, do NOT take the hotel's taxi driver, they charge at least 25% more than if you call a cab to the hotel or wave on off the street.
i guess if you're going on a budget to visit beirut, this might be worth it, but the cost of getting to and from downtown everyday will make a dent in your wallet... at least $7 per ride just to get to the Solidaire.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moi84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2009

small room, small bathroom, ugly view
bad room service
bad hotel cars "unclean private cars" charged as fancy cars
bad smell at the lobby, resturant and elevators
no housekeeping
dirty blanket
no lundr or ironing nor dry clean facility
very bad resturant

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nervosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
3.6 mi away
Urban Central Suites - Beirut
3.5 mi away
Lancaster Tamar Hotel
Lancaster Tamar Hotel
#45 of 117 in Beirut
136 reviews
3.6 mi away
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#55 of 117 in Beirut
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Key ApartHotel
The Key ApartHotel
#19 of 117 in Beirut
65 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lancaster Suites Raouche
Lancaster Suites Raouche
#46 of 117 in Beirut
75 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lancaster Hotel Raouche
Lancaster Hotel Raouche
#37 of 117 in Beirut
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padova Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padova Hotel

Property: Padova Hotel
Address: Horch Tabet | Sin el Fil, Beirut 121, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Padova Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very cozy and Charming 4 stars hotel in Beirut, newly opened (Jan 2006), breath taking view over Beirut city, lobby bar, restaurant, conference rooms, business center, wireless internet access in all rooms, terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your Padova Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing