We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This Hotel Needs To upgrade their ammenities..” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Marly Hotel

Le Marly Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Marly Hotel
Ranked #94 of 119 Hotels in Beirut
kuwait
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This Hotel Needs To upgrade their ammenities..”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2009

Myself,son and friend stayed at this Hotel and it was the very depressing.The room we stayed in they used a brick to hold up the bed.The breakfast was not great each day they serve the same menu.The only good thing about this hotel the staff was friendly and helpful.They really need to upgrade.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KuwaitCoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    6
    4
    4
    13
See reviews for
1
6
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
rachaya
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2009

Rooms not clean. It was apparent that animals have stayed in the rooms. Fleas on bed linen. Very bad from breakfast to sleep.

My advice to travellers is: do not stay there. This Hotel is not even worth $1.00 a night.

We are American/Lebanese from City of Rachaya

  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank feverRachaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Beirut hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Tallinn
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2009

It costs you like 40 dollars per night for 2 people and its almost nothing. You cant expect lcd-tv or swimming pool. The location was almost perfect on Hamra street, near to everything. They are now decorating and painting the hotel for the summer. Its noisy out there, but anybody who before has liven in the big city, its not a problem. The hotel crew was really nice, friendly and helpful. Breakfast is pointless, but no need for that, who even wakes up 10 o`clock, when staying on holiday. Kebab-ji is across the street and you can have your food there for about 3-4 dollars.
Deffinitely for backbaggers, young people. People who come to discover places, not to spend time in the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ugly_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amman
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2008

The worst hotel i have ever seen in my life ! it's not even a hotel , should be rated 1/2 star.
Hot water was disconnected for 2 days ! terrible breakfast and unclean rooms !
don't even think of staying at such hotel,

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — everything else
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nino844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.5 mi away
Napoleon Hotel
Napoleon Hotel
#98 of 119 in Beirut
3.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Lane Furnished Suites
Park Lane Furnished Suites
#84 of 119 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Garden Hotel
Royal Garden Hotel
#100 of 119 in Beirut
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Le Duroy Hotel
Le Duroy Hotel
#81 of 119 in Beirut
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Mayflower Hotel
The Mayflower Hotel
#43 of 119 in Beirut
3.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.3 mi away
Midtown Hotel and Suites
Midtown Hotel and Suites
#18 of 119 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Marly Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Marly Hotel

Property: Le Marly Hotel
Address: Alhamra, Main St, Beirut, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 119 Hotels in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Marly Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Le Marly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing