We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food but noisy”
Review of La plage - CLOSED

La plage
Price range: US$20 - US$25
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Jordan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“good food but noisy”
Reviewed 17 March 2013

place is nice, good service and food however it is too noisy when the singer start singing we couldn't hear each other :(

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gumus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    12
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Beirut
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant”
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Good restaurant with a perfect sea view (terrasse ) specially evening when you want go out for dinner and have a meza or fish with good value money .
Nayla El Merheb

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank nayla e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“nice experience”
Reviewed 25 September 2012

very nice restaurant at the sea front which gives you a very pleasant romantic experience especially at sunset with fresh fish and great desserts

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ndalbani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern England
Level Contributor
330 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Fantastic Position”
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Sea front restaurant serving fresh fish diseh Lebanese style. Location is amazing especially at sun set. Take walk after along Corniche and oggle the big yatchs.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travell_a_lot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puebla, Mexico
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“What a shame”
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Ive been to la plage for 3 times, the first two were on my arrival day from Mexico. The first time I went there for lunch which was great, specially the hummus and the saffron with shrimps pasta. But tonight i wanted to go there with a friend to have a chat and a few drinks with narguille, the captain this time was differemt than the one i had the previous visits. He didnt want to give me a table because i wasnt having dinner, even though they had the restaurant half empty. He told me it was a policy, but after talking with him for a bit he gave me a table. The service was impeccable, every single waiter is efficient and helpful. When i asked for the check i was unpleasently surprised because they chargedmme the tonics from my drinks which normally its included in the price, even though it was really expensive the gin itself. After giving a 100 usd bill they came back saying the cashier didnt accept it without giving me me no further explanation, i complained to the waiter so he called the captain. The captain wasnt that friendly, he said that the bill was a fake. I asked him so if itas a fake where is the black mark a counterfeit detector pen leaves? He told me to go with him to speak with the cashier, of course that after a 70 usd bill form4 gins (and the tonics), and the narguille i wasnt going to go.
Its just a shame how one person can ruin a teamwork. So many great restaurants in Beirut why to bother in a place like this. Not going back definetly.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlonsoFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La plage also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing