We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming and helpful”
Review of Nomad Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Muscat Governorate
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nomad Guest House
Reviewed 3 October 2009

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the_siger007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2009

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DevonCally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2009

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelFreak71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Couts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2009

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alpheia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2009

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank triathleteSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lennard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muscat Governorate hotels
1.6 mi away
Lana Villa
Lana Villa
#2 of 30 in Muscat
200 reviews
6 mi away
Al Qurum Resort
Al Qurum Resort
#6 of 30 in Muscat
80 reviews
11.5 mi away
Mutrah Hotel
Mutrah Hotel
#1 of 30 in Muscat
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Behlys Villa
Behlys Villa
#3 of 30 in Muscat
42 reviews
9.3 mi away
Oman Palm Hotel Suites
1.8 mi away
The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nomad Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nomad Guest House

Address: 4468 | Athaiba, Oman
Region: Oman > Muscat Governorate
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Muscat Governorate
Price Range: £47 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nomad Guest House offers luxury accommodation at a fraction of 5 Star Hotel prices. Standard en-suite Double rooms are 130 USD a night and Superior rooms are 156 USD a night The Guest House is located on the airport side of Muscat in Athaiba. It is only a 15 minute drive from the airport. The beautiful Athaiba beach is only a 15 minute walk away. All rooms have fridge, coffee & tea making facilities and free to air satellite TV. Free WiFi in all rooms and on the roof terrace The Guest House is very spacious and beautifully furnished. It is laid out to create a comfortable and friendly atmosphere where fellow Nomad travelers can swap stories of the day's adventures and plan for tomorrow's. Self catering facilities are available to all our guests A completely free dolphin watching and snorkeling trip is offered to anyone staying 5 nights or more The Guest House operates a strict no smoking policy within the guest house itself. Land and sea Tours can be booked through Nomad Tours also rent a car and rental of camping equipment. See our web site ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nomad Guest House Hotel Muscat Governorate
Nomad Guest House Oman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing