We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a 4 star!”
Review of Ramada Qurum Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Qurum Beach
Ranked #29 of 89 Hotels in Muscat Governorate
Budapest, Hungary
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Not a 4 star!”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I could mention all my issues with the hotel services from the time making the reservation via arriving the hotel to the payment but there would be no end of my story.
Nearly the whole staff is unprofessional, slow and I am sure they do not have the required background to do this job.

The hotel do not look like a 4 star hotel.. may be a good 3 star.... but the rooms are large.
Breakfast is only ok.
Located close to the beach.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StarbucksFreak25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    117
    70
    16
    6
See reviews for
27
41
33
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The hotel is clean and relatively small. It has good sized rooms and facilities but rather let down by the slow service and poor range of food in the restaurant. I found it quite difficult to get the concierge to hail a taxi so in the end I went outside and made arrangements myself. I would not choose to stay there again. On the upside the staff are friendly and the location quiet.

Room Tip: Try for a room overlooking the street at what is the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I stayed there for 3 nights. The rate was obtained by our local agent and it included breakfast - coming to OR200 (including taxes) for 3 nights it wasn't cheap, but hotels in Muscat are more expensive than the rest of the gulf anyway so it was about right for the level.
The main reason for choosing this hotel was the area as I like to walk and it was near the Intercontinental (good pub) and the beach.
Rooms were OK, the room I had, 230, regrettably had no view and was so close to a wall that there was virtually no light in the room. The size was fine, bathroom also.
Internet was slow and kept dropping the signal and I could hear people in rooms (next to or above) taking showers, the connecting door was poorly insulated as well so I heard the TV and conversation from the next room.
I saw the pool and it was tiny didn't use it. There is no bar and alcohol is not served in the rooms.

Would I stay again? I'm not sure (and I go to Muscat 3-4 times a year). There are many good hotels for the same price in Al Khuwair though you would need a taxi to go to the beach which will cost 2 to 3 OR each way.

There was nothing really negative about the place - just nothing that made it stand out.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the Shatti Centre to get a view of sorts
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I stayed at the Ramada in September. It is an average business hotel, it is good for a 1 - 2 night stay but will recommend other properties if the stay is longer. Rooms are well sized and service is average. The food quality is below average. Overall, one should only stay if you get a good deal.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skasera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The Ramada is a solid 3 star hotel.

I was very lucky to be upgraded to a suite on arrival and the room was very nice and seemed really clean and I had a good nights sleep in the very comfortable bed. There are no frills but I was happy enough.

I worked out in the gym a couple of times and it has the basics that you need. Was great that wireless internet is included for free. I had rooms service one night and my ribeye steak was wonderful, I was pleasantly surprised.

The staff are a little lax and the level of service is not great, however you can overlook that a little for the reasonable price.

The hotel is in a good location, walking distance down to the beach and a short taxi ride from most places. There are a couple of fast food options within 2 minutes if you don't want to eat at the hotel.

Be warned that it is a dry hotel and no alcohol is served. This is a great hotel to stay at if you're in town for business.

Room Tip: Book an Executive Floor room if the budget will stretch to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LelaAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The hotel is small and the pool is tiny. The photos on the website do not depict the real size of the pool. The area around the pool is tiny too so this is not the place to lie by the pool and relax. The room was big and spacious. Our room was only cleaned after several phone calls to housekeeping. On our second day, the hotel ran out of towels. Towels were not replaced in the room and there were no towels available at the pool too. The hotel seems to have only one restaurant. There is a coffee shop but it appeared to be under renovation so eating options were extremely limited. The beach is actually a good 10-minute walk away. I would not recommend this hotel for a family holiday.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROS175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Muscat Governorate hotels

dubai
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Unlike other Ramada hotels I have stayed in, this hotel seems rather small. The room however, is comfortable enough - although my upstairs neigbours provided enough scraping of chairs, etc late at night, over my head, to make me feel that this hotel would not be good when full to capacity. Breakfast (and the restaurant) too, is disappointing for a hotel of this standard and price. On the plus side, the service is super-friendly - and it's a 3 minute walk to the beach, a cinema, a bowling alley and a good supermarket.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deeveedubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muscat Governorate hotels
1.0 mi away
Riyam Hotel
Riyam Hotel
#1 of 4 in Muttrah
38 reviews
3.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Muscat
Crowne Plaza Muscat
#8 of 56 in Muscat
1,526 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ramee Guestline Hotel Qurum - Oman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Al Falaj Hotel
Al Falaj Hotel
#2 of 10 in Ruwi
509 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat
8.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Muscat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Qurum Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Qurum Beach

Property: Ramada Qurum Beach
Address: | Ruwi Sarooj St, Shatti Alqurum, 112, Oman
Region: Oman > Muscat Governorate
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Muscat Governorate
#18 Business Hotel in Muscat Governorate
#24 Luxury Hotel in Muscat Governorate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Qurum Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Qurum Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Qurum Beach Hotel Muscat Governorate
Ramada Hotel Muscat
Ramada Muscat
Muscat Ramada
Ramada Qurum Beach Oman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing