We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strictly for sleeping over during business trip”

Safeer Hotel Suites
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Safeer Hotel Suites
Ranked #47 of 88 Hotels in Muscat Governorate
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Strictly for sleeping over during business trip”
Reviewed 28 June 2009

- Friendly staff
- Rooms are OK for a business trip, quite clean
- Fairly good location
- Liked: price, location & good breakfast
- Disliked: lunch in the restaurant (poor to average)

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gbodis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    14
    16
    3
    5
See reviews for
5
6
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2009

This is an nice place to stay on your 2-3 days visit, the property is well furnished

  • Liked — it is well furnished
  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank navinsaraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2008

Safeer hotel suites is the countrys leading and reputed luxury hotel suites at the heart of muscat city very near to the commercial and resident …" and they are far ...far away from that!!! They are a 3 star hotel but ... for the quality could be a 2 star hotel. The only "luxury" they have is the price!! I Don´t recomend this hotel is very poor!! If you can avoid it... don´t dought about it, there a lot 3 star hotels with better price!

  • Liked — Staff friendliness
  • Disliked — That you pay for a 4 star hotel and practically you are in a 2 star
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank simonalberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Muscat Governorate hotels

Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2007

This is very much a business hotel. Having already stayed at the Coral I decided I wanted somewhere more reasonably priced for long term occupancy and contacted the property directly to negotiate a rate for a suite with kitchenette.

The rooms are clean, comfortable, spacious and well equipped, but dated (70/80's décor). Hotel has a small but reasonably equipped gym. There is no safe in the room. TV system has just been upgraded and there is a reasonable selection of channels including BBC World, National Geo, CNN and the Star network with movies - and importantly The Simpsons and Scrubs! There are also 2 cartoon channels for kids.

My suite on the top floor at the front of the hotel suffers a little from road noise so recommend getting a room at the back of the hotel.

Safeer is not in a great location for holidaymakers, although is only a short taxi-ride to the beach by the Hyatt and Coral. It is however, ideally located however for business travellers.

Breakfast is nothing to write home about, but adequate for my needs. Haven't tried the restaurant.

All in all it is a hotel that I would definitely recommend to business travellers.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, Reasonable prices, Good Facilities
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank smokescreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muscat Governorate hotels
1.0 mi away
Al Maha International Hotel
0.9 mi away
Samara Hotel
Samara Hotel
#23 of 52 in Muscat
108 reviews
1.9 mi away
Safeer Continental Hotel
Safeer Continental Hotel
#28 of 52 in Muscat
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Al Shiraa Hotel Apartment
Al Shiraa Hotel Apartment
#56 of 88 in Muscat Governorate
9 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tulip Inn Muscat
Tulip Inn Muscat
#16 of 52 in Muscat
395 reviews
1.6 mi away
Waves International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Safeer Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safeer Hotel Suites

Property: Safeer Hotel Suites
Address: Sultan Qaboos Street | Al Khuwair-Madinat Sultan Qaboos area, 115, Oman
Region: Oman > Muscat Governorate
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 88 Hotels in Muscat Governorate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Safeer Hotel Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Safeer Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safeer Hotel Muscat Governorate
Safeer Hotel Suites Oman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing