We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best choice in Doha”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
W Doha Hotel & Residences
Ranked #1 of 131 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best choice in Doha”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Best mattress i've ever slept on, modern decor, best restaurant collection in Doha, very good location for business, nice and polite staff, best (and only) club in Doha. Why go anywhere else?

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuperEagle78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WDoha, Manager at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Hello SuperEagle78,

Thanks for the wonderful review, we were delighted to hear we are your number one choice in Doha.

Please let us know when you'll be back.

All the best,

The Insiders
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,329
    347
    82
    21
    18
See reviews for
147
280
159
916
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

The food is amazing. The rooms are cheap (in quality not cost). The AC fluctuates between cold and warm by itself. Takes long until u get warm water (seems the heaters r far in the roof and not distributed in the floors). The damned night club noises shake the whole hotel until very late (i was in the 8th floor while the night club in the 2nd). In short, stay in other hotels and come only for the food in the Market restaurant or the Spice Market.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KGMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WDoha, Manager at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Hello KGMO,

Thank you for the review, please accept my sincere apologies for the challenges you faced during your time with us.

I would certainly welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in more detail, as this is certainly not the level of service we pride ourselves on. Please contact me on GMSafak.Guvenc@whotels.com.

Please let me know when your travels bring you back to Doha, as I would like to make it up to you in some way.

Best regards,

Safak E Guvenc
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

Very nice property but on the other hand staff not very friendly…I definitely prefer boutique hotels as they are usually more service oriented

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr-foodfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WDoha, Manager at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Hello Mr-foodfanatic,

Thanks for the review, we were pleased to hear you enjoyed the hotel.

Please accept my apologies for the service you experienced, we pride ourselves on our friendly staff, so were disappointed to hear you did not encounter this with the team.

Let us know when you will next be visiting Doha as the team would love to make it up to you.

All the best,

The Insiders
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strasbourg, France
Level Contributor
112 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

W Doha is one of the top hotels in the city, and with all its restaurants and animation, it is probably the one where most of the city's nightlife happens. Located in West Bay close to the large shopping Mall, it is 20 minutes from the airport by cab. Rooms are fancy, extravagant, in the pre W tradition. Air Conditionning works very well and help you stay in the typical 68F/20C temperatures. bed is very comfortable, like the working desk. Large TV screen, and large marble bathroom including a bathtub as big as a small pool, and a shower cabin large enough for a family of 5. Room service is good and efficient (Sushi may not be the most appropriate foo to ordre when ext temps are above 110F/45C) and the local restaurant operated by famous French Chef Jean-Georges Vongerichten offers very good dishes and a very nice wine list including top wines. The breakfast buffet is a mix of international and arabic hits, which makes it difficult to not trya little bit of everything. Service is at par with Qatar's hospitality.
i did not rate it 5/5 because I usually prefer more classical Starwood hotels, where you don't feel like you are in a night club all the time. But this is very hight quality.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms below the 6-7th floor, unless you are a heavy clubber.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thierry67200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WDoha, Manager at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Hello Thierry67200,

Thanks for the great and very detailed review, you certainly managed to see the hotel during your time with us.

Please let us know when you will be back.

Safe travels and all the best,

The Insiders
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

While doha tends to be quite a boring city after a day of work the w has nice restaurants great rooms and a nice bar to relax at.

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank tom c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WDoha, Manager at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Hello tom c,

Thanks for the review, we're pleased to hear you enjoyed yourself.

We look forward to seeing you again.

All the best,

The Insiders
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
190 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

Stayed here just one night and I could not reccomend it highly enough. Staff were professional and friendly throughoit the stay, the room was very comfortable and had everything i needed, very quiet and good standard of luxury.
The whole place has a refreshing tredny feel to it with nice decor and lighting. Its a bit different to most hotels i have stayed in, its large but has a more boutique feel.
Good bars and restaurants means you dont have to go outside into the heat, unless you want to enjoy the pool which i never had time for but wish i had.
All in all it is a great place to stay in Doha, its fairly expensive but then so are most things here. Comfort is important when visiting this region. This hotel more than meets the requirements.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alanst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WDoha, Manager at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Hello alanst,

Thanks for the review, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.

We're sorry your impressions of Doha are not the same, however next time you are planning on visiting, please let us know, as we can give you some great Insider access to Doha, as there are some fun things to do in the city.

We look forward to seeing you again.

All the best,

The Insiders
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

A fabulous hotel that should suit everyones needs. Unlike most trendy hotels this one works. The staff are friendly,efficient and have a can do attitude. The rooms are both comfortable and provide for most requirements but i did hear ladies say that the hairdryer and mirror arrangement was not conducive to getting ready !
Nevertheless many facilities in the hotel and clearly the place to go. Small leisure pool area that stays mostly in the shade so depending upon what you want this can be seen as both a positive and a negative.
Excellent meeting room facilities and bars and restaurants

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulWait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WDoha, Manager at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Hello PaulWait,

Thank you for the great review, we were delighted to hear that you had a WOW experience.

Please let us know when you are thinking of visiting us again.

All the best,

The W Doha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Doha
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara
1.5 mi away
The St. Regis Doha
The St. Regis Doha
#7 of 131 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,199 reviews
4.4 mi away
Oryx Rotana Doha
Oryx Rotana Doha
#9 of 131 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Doha Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Doha Hotel & Residences

Property: W Doha Hotel & Residences
Address: West Bay Area, Doha 19573, Qatar
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Doha
#1 Spa Hotel in Doha
#1 Luxury Hotel in Doha
#2 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#4 Family Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — W Doha Hotel & Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
W Doha Hotel & Residences is located in the prime West Bay area of Doha's city-centre. The multi-story structure of the building reveals panoramic views of the Arabian Gulf. W Doha brings a new flavor to the region as the first lifestyle design hotel in Doha. The hotel sets the standard for modern luxury accommodation in the city, offering residents all the benefits and amenities that come with being connected to a W. The design of W Doha is modern and contemporary with an infusion of the design elements indigenous to the region, including lighting, colors, and social areas. All rooms have IP telephones and digital safe boxes with laptop charging facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your W Doha Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Doha Hotel And Residences
w Hotels Doha
w Hotel Doha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing