We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
W Doha Hotel & Residences
Ranked #1 of 131 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Amazing service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

I stayed at the w hotel in Doha for 2 nights after a 6 week trip to Europe/US. The place was just what I needed to relax before flying back to Australia. The staff were amazing, nothing was too much trouble! If you get a chance try the bliss spa- it lives up to its name. I also had a late flight and the check out was extended free of charge to 8.45pm!! I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pooley72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WDoha, Manager at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 27 October 2012
Hello Pooley72,

Thanks for the review, we were delighted to hear you enjoyed your short visit before such a long flight.

Please let us know when you'll be passing through again.

All the best,

The Insiders
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,799 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,330
    348
    82
    21
    18
See reviews for
147
280
159
918
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maarssen
Level Contributor
115 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

We stayed in the W Doha for a short holiday. On arrival the check in was very smooth with attentive and friendly staff. We stayed in one of the Wow suites. With that name you expect a lot. And that is what you get and more..... Excellent beds, beautiful living and study, great light show. The bathroom is very well equipped with a great shower and separate bath.
The view from the separate 'hanging' chair is great.
Great service (whatever, whenever) and very friendly staff. In preparation for the night the beds are prepared, water and lip gloss are delivered.
Wheels, the valet service, takes care of the details on transport. Taxi service or hotels cars are deliverd on the spot.
Check out was also very smoothly. All in all a hotel that I can recommend!

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dietmar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WDoha, Manager at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 27 October 2012
Hello Dietmar G,

Thank you for the review, we were delighted to hear you enjoyed the room, they really are a WOW (excuse the pun!)

We look forward to having you stay again, you should try the Cool Corner's next time, you guessed it, they're very Cool....

All the best,

The Insiders
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

Modern rooms with helpful staff everywhere. Food is excellent, if not a bit pricey.
My first night was on a very noisy side of the hotel with 4 large piling rigs going all night long. Changed rooms the following night and slept like a baby. Beds are very comfortable!!

Room Tip: Ask for the quiet side away from the construction
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walneybill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WDoha, Manager at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 27 October 2012
Hello walneybill,

Thanks for the review, sorry about the noisy night, however I'm pleased to hear that the team was able to find something suitable for you the second night.

Please let us know when you'll be back.

All the best,

The Insiders
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
İstanbul
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

W Hotel Doha is a very nice, chic, modern business hotel. The rooms are very spacious. They are extremely clean. The staff is very attentive and helpful. We had an afternoon business meeting on the day of our check out and a late night flight so we wanted to come back and change our clothes. They have extended our stay to late check out till 5pm free of charge. We really appreciated that. The breakfast has plenty of choices and tasteful. We ate at the Spice Market restaurant for the dinner and I really recommend the sushi. One of the best sushi that I have ever tasted. The only downside of the hotel (which is not something under their control) is the construction area just beside the hotel. Since the days are so hot they tend to work all night. If you get a room facing the construction area it is very noisy and very difficult to get onto sleep. Since most of Doha is like a construction area nowadays, you might face similar problems in the hotels nearby as well. The complementary free wifi was also good in speed.

Room Tip: I had slept on the room 717, it was very noisy during the night due to the construction going nearby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Unver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WDoha, Manager at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 27 October 2012
Hello Unver,

Thank you for the review, we were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

All the best,

The Insiders
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

Great business hotell!
We only stayed one night, but the Insider Erik did all he could to make us fell welcome.
The bed needs to be specifically mentioned, how fantastic (we have actually ordered pillows and mattress after returning home).
W hotel have made a huge effort in design and amenities and it works. saying that though it has to be mentioned that not all cool features are logistically favorable. The showerdoor is the wrong way, but in the end of the day, who cares, it was a cheek and cool hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oleus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WDoha, Manager at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 27 October 2012
Hello Oleus,

Thank you for the review, we were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and are thrilled to hear that you took a little piece of the hotel home with you.

Wishing you many great sleeps in your new W Bed!

All the best,

The Insiders
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windlesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

Everything about this hotel is Excellent, other than the proximity of a lot of (noisy) construction work. That needn't affect a guest if they get a room on "the quiet side" of the hotel.

It's a great hotel, great staff and it's consistently so

Room Tip: Request a room on "the quiet side of the hotel" in order to avoid the sound of constructio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WDoha, Manager at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 27 October 2012
Hello GouldN,

Thank you for the review, we are delighted to hear that you enjoy your stays with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

All the best,

The Insiders
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
127 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

I got to spent three nights in the W Doha on my first visit to the hotel, and was treated from beginning to end like an appreciated old friend. Service was immaculate, breakfast full of choice and quality, food at the Spice Market outstanding.
the rooms are - as expected by such a hip brand - fully styled and this is where I have my only complaints:
(-) arrangement of light switches: it takes a good while to figure out how to operate them..
(-) room layout: having stayed at a wonderful room, I disliked the size and location of the bedside tables, and the desk which was almost in the way when leaving the bed and heading for the bath
(-) The A/C is difficult to control and quite loud for a hotel of that standard
(-) my room on the fourth floor was on top of the WHAM club and having had to work on Friday too, i wasn't all too amused about people celebrating into the weekend on thursday evening..

(+) However, the bed was really nice, had a perfect sleep,
(+) and the little couch area is great along with a Nespresso machine and a rich minibar (loved the choice of snacks, me and my sweet tooth)
(+) really nice bathroom with excellent products

will return a couple of more times this year, still have to try the wagyu beef burger a friend recommended :)

Room Tip: go for a higher floor, 6th and up
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quilmess76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WDoha, Manager at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 27 October 2012
Hello Quilmess76,

Thank you for the great review, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.

We would also like to thank you for the feedback on your stay, we will certainly look at the areas mentioned to see where we can improve on. We have already implemented some stickers on the A/C to help with the directions of use, so may consider them for the light switches.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you back.

All the best,

The Insiders
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Doha
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara
1.5 mi away
The St. Regis Doha
The St. Regis Doha
#7 of 131 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
4.4 mi away
Oryx Rotana Doha
Oryx Rotana Doha
#9 of 131 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Doha Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Doha Hotel & Residences

Property: W Doha Hotel & Residences
Address: West Bay Area, Doha 19573, Qatar
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Doha
#1 Spa Hotel in Doha
#1 Business Hotel in Doha
#2 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#4 Family Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — W Doha Hotel & Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
W Doha Hotel & Residences is located in the prime West Bay area of Doha's city-centre. The multi-story structure of the building reveals panoramic views of the Arabian Gulf. W Doha brings a new flavor to the region as the first lifestyle design hotel in Doha. The hotel sets the standard for modern luxury accommodation in the city, offering residents all the benefits and amenities that come with being connected to a W. The design of W Doha is modern and contemporary with an infusion of the design elements indigenous to the region, including lighting, colors, and social areas. All rooms have IP telephones and digital safe boxes with laptop charging facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your W Doha Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Doha Hotel And Residences
w Hotels Doha
w Hotel Doha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing