We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of W Doha Hotel & Residences

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
W Doha Hotel & Residences
Ranked #1 of 141 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

The W combines a warm homey feeling and a perfect business address. Great venue with appropriate facilities, restaurants and bars. Great option for business travellers and for those on holidays. The front desk and staff at the concierge and outlets is one of the best in the industry.

Room Tip: Try the restaurants, all are great options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mezherwalid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Hello Mezherwalid,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review of W Doha! We were delighted to hear that you enjoy your stays with us!

Hope to welcome you back again soon.

All the best,
The E-Insider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,764 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,304
    341
    80
    21
    18
See reviews for
143
272
156
908
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

My husband and I have just spent 3 nights in this great hotel. Our room was spacious and trendy with all necessary needs amply catered for - the Bliss products were that good that I plan on sourcing them for use at home. The fulfilling breakfast was serviced by friendly and attentive staff, all reception staff were accommodating of all our needs, as was the pool side area. We dined 2 nights in a row at the W's La Spiga Italian restaurant- certainly worth the visit for both meals, which were beautifully prepared and presented. The staff were most attentive to our every need with special thanks to the faultless personalised and professional service from Dejan and Lex.
If in Doha again we would definitely make W Doha the place to stay - hopefully the Italian wine will be a little cheaper next time but with the service offered, who cares about the price of wine.

Room Tip: It's hard to get a room that doesn't overlook building sites - but no noise concerns
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Hello Anne C,

Thank you very much for your lovely review of W Doha Hotel & Residences, we were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and La Spiga two nights in a row!

Hope to welcome you back again soon.

All the best,
The E-Insider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

One of the best hotels in Doha, despise the luxury and the more than 5 stars standards. The very special thing about this hotel is the staff.
They are really welcoming, professional and very helpful.
I stayed there almost a dozen times with no less than 1 night per stay, and I know for sure, that I will only stay in W whenever I'm back to Doha. However compared to their overall services, the GYM of the hotel can be way bigger and better.

Room Tip: Corner Suits are really fascinating!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Asem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Hello Asem A,

Thank you very much for your kind words about W Doha Hotel & Residences, we were very happy to hear that you regularly enjoy your stays at our hotel. It is always such a delight to hear that we are able to exceed the expectations of our guests.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

All the best,
The E-Insider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

The W-Doha is a hip designed, nice, new hotel, that is clean and efficient, yet with great know
Edge able and experienced staff. Having well groomed and trained staff, that has an outgoing nice and friendly approach, makes a great difference during your stay.
Only downfall is the location, being a bit outside of the city,yet near the ocean and with a great view.
The guest rooms are in a hip design, dark colors, curved walls, curtains, yet functional and practical and nice to come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuergenS001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Hello JuergenS001,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review W Doha, we were happy to hear that you had an enjoyable time with us and that our team could exceed your expectations.

Hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

All the best,
The E-Insider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
271 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

-Great spacious rooms
-Waham Lounge is a great place to chill out with friends, low music, great seating, and you can smoke inside
-The staff are amazing! They are friendly and helpful, I only have great praise for their professionalism and everything they did for me
-The restaurants here are good, too
-Get a room on a high floor if you can

Overall great place to stay, loved it!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hmansouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Hello hmansouri,

Thank you very much for your lovely review of W Doha Hotel & Residences, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our restaurants!

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

All the best,
The E-Insider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ad Dawha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Walk in to W Doha and be welcomed by a great atmosphere where work and play meet. It's also a great place to simply spend a weekend and get away from the city hustle.
W doha is the getaway you need, no matter how short.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryln R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Hello Maryln R,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of W Doha, we were very happy to read your kind words!

Hope to see you again soon!

All the best,
The E-Insider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

W Doha is the best destination when it comes to a real relaxing / leisure / business experience ever. We had our corporate Souhour there during Ramadan and it was amazing! Booking made easy through social media as W Doha is the best social hotel in town. The Social Media Team helped throughout the booking and facilitated the best experience ever! Food, service and great ambiance made it a night to remember! I definitely recommend it as a leisure / business hotel destination for all your needs. Can't forget the Spa and the amazing restaurants they have as well!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rami M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Hello Rami M,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review of W Doha Hotel & Residences and your lovely words about our social media team! We were very happy to hear that we could exceed your expectations and that you enjoyed The Sultan's Tent during Ramadan.

Hope to see you again soon!

All the best,
The E-Insider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Doha
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara
1.5 mi away
The St. Regis Doha
The St. Regis Doha
#7 of 141 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
4.4 mi away
Oryx Rotana Doha
Oryx Rotana Doha
#8 of 141 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Doha Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Doha Hotel & Residences

Property: W Doha Hotel & Residences
Address: West Bay Area, Doha 19573, Qatar
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Doha
#1 Luxury Hotel in Doha
#1 Business Hotel in Doha
#2 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#4 Family Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — W Doha Hotel & Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
W Doha Hotel & Residences is located in the prime West Bay area of Doha's city-centre. The multi-story structure of the building reveals panoramic views of the Arabian Gulf. W Doha brings a new flavor to the region as the first lifestyle design hotel in Doha. The hotel sets the standard for modern luxury accommodation in the city, offering residents all the benefits and amenities that come with being connected to a W. The design of W Doha is modern and contemporary with an infusion of the design elements indigenous to the region, including lighting, colors, and social areas. All rooms have IP telephones and digital safe boxes with laptop charging facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your W Doha Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Doha Hotel And Residences
w Hotels Doha
w Hotel Doha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing