We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel, fantastic service,great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
W Doha Hotel & Residences
Ranked #1 of 140 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2010

This hotel rocks!!! You feel how hip and trendy it is from the moment you set foot in the lobby. Service throughout the hotel is fantastic, very friendly and with a positive, can-do attitude. Awesome cocktails in both Waham and Spice Market, too. Had dinner in Spice Market, really great. The hotel location is very convenient, especially being so close to the Doha City Center. All-in-all, a definite must-stay for first-timers, and a definite must-return for those who've enjoyed the W Doha experience before!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annamieke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WDoha, Manager at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2010

Well hello there,

WOW, what can we say but we Wuv your review!

We're so pleased you had a great experience with us and we can't wait to welcome you back again soon.

Wock on!

The W Doha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,954)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,693 - 1,699 of 1,954 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2010

i come market for dinner last week,i talk with chef mofiz,chef mofiz make for me excellent seafood pasta.thank you very much chef.if i come doha,i will come only market

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank axel59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WDoha, Manager at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2010

Well hello there Axel,

Thank you so much for your review, I'm so pleased Chef was able to make you an excellent seafood pasta! You have to make sure you try his truffle pizza next time!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Market soon.

Warm regards,

The W Doha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

Staying in Doha on business the Wahm and Cystal Lounge bars at The W are great places to visit. The Wahm is a little less formal and funkier and great for a quiet drink after work, the Crystal Lounge has some good DJ's and a good night out. Both bars have very friendly and helpful managers, all in all nice venue for a evening drink.

Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
2  Thank m0rgz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WDoha, Manager at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2010

Well hello there,

Thank you for your review, we're very happy you enjoyed Wahm and Crystal Lounge, they are both great places to unwind after work.

You have to make sure you come and stay with us next time!

Warm regards,

The W Doha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

We loved this hotel! The bed was COMFORTABLE and bathroom was fantastic. Service was pretty good. We ran into a couple glitches with the hotel taking forever to refund our difference in the price we found on another site for the same exact room. You will need to take a cab to get to popular places. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank msbianca2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WDoha, Manager at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2010

Well hello there,

Thank you for your recent review, I'm happy you weren't too exhausted after your trek to write your comments!

I'm so pleased you loved the hotel, we W'uved having you and we hope to see you again soon.

Warmest regards,

The W Doha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2010

W hotel is one of those excellent hotels to stay in with its spacious rooms and contemporary design, but I think management need courses in hospitality! Also, the biggest problem is finding the hotel entrance so you need to know your way around first. When we first arrived, our two standard rooms weren't ready although we arrived at around 5pm, so we had to wait for a short period for them to be "inspected". We specifically asked for two connecting rooms, that of course didn't happen and we had one of the rooms upgraded to what's called a "marvellous" room claiming the connecting room had a leakage problem, that was a good gesture so far, BUT we've been charged QR1000 per room as a security deposit on each room (QR500 per night) and paid using two credit cards, the second credit card was charged QR1000 and another charge for QR3048 was made too which we only found out about later when the bank notified us! (The money is just placed on hold but that means you're QR3048 blocked out of money until released!) We've been told it was a mistake and it will be rectified, which it was, but the managers acted so normally about it as if we they were paying us money, and in fact were starting to get fed up themselves with our requests to rectify their shortfalls and that really, really angered all of us. Our twin beds were made out of rocks I think so we asked for a change in our standard room the next day and they've kindly upgraded the second room to another "marvellous" room which really offset some of their shortcomings, whose beds were more comfortable. I ordered some food in the lobby and one of the mini mayonnaise containers were opened and used, I notified one of the staff and they didn't charge me for the food. this is a major problem so many 5* hotels I've stayed in or dined at faced and I don't know why! The swimming pool looks like a fountain and it just doesn't know what it is however, with only one small section of the area that's exposed to the sun. The hotel is great and service of staff (not managers!) was great, the rooms are fabulous but they need to sort out the managers' attitude! May probably think about going there again given the price in comparison with some 5* hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OzzyKSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WDohaManager, Manager at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2010

Well hello there,

Thank you for your recent review, I was disappointed to hear of your experience at the hotel.

I can assure you that our management team take any guest issues very seriously, and I am sorry if you did not feel that this was the case. I have already communicated your review to our managers and they would also like to apologise for the lack of attention you felt.

A pre-authorisation of a guest credit card is a normal hotel practice, the money is not charged, it is set aside for the hotel. On your departure, once the credit card is charged, any remaining funds that are been held are released. I am not sure what has happened in your instance, but would certainly welcome the opportunity to discuss it personally with you.

I was pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed the hotel and that the service from our talent was WOW, and I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again on your next visit to Doha.

Warm regards,

The W Doha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

Second time at the W Doha, big improvement in 9 months. Staff are really efficient, pleasant, helpful and enjoyable to be around (unlike some other W hotels where they are annoying!). Rooms are also perfect.

Managed to get a great discounted room rate online (much cheaper than Sheraton), food is expensive although the quality and menu choices are good. Bliss spa also overpriced!

Airport pick-up is seamless, management are above standard - following up on any complaint or comment. Will def book here again and thoroughly recommend it..

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrJMacQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WDohaManager, Manager at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2010

Well hello there,

Thank you for your review, we are so delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us!

Our talent work very hard to ensure our guests receive Whatever they want Whenever they want it, so I was especially pleased to see that you have seen an improvment in our services.

We can't wait to welcome you back so you can try them again.

Warm regards,

The W Doha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2010

My husband and I stayed at the W hotel in Doha from the 22-24th of August this year.

Our experience at the hotel was mostly very enjoyable, but we had some issues when departing that we did not expect from a five star hotel.

Upon departure we asked the concierge to book a taxi for us to go to the airport, and requested that she ensure that the taxi arriving would accept US dollars, as we preferred to pay with this currency. We had been informed earlier by the W hotel staff at the airport that this would not be a problem. However the concierge initially offered us a limousine to take us to the airport when we explicitly asked for a taxi. We then informed her that we did not want a limousine, but a meter taxi, and we repeated we wanted to pay in USD. The concierge informed us politely that it would take a long time to get a taxi and that it wasn’t possible to pay in USD. This was a big surprise since the staff at the airport already told us it would be possible to pay in USD and since we already had paid several taxies in Doha with USD. After again assuring us this was not possible, my husband took it upon himself to walk to the City Shopping Centre which is right next to the hotel, and within minutes he had returned with a taxi that accepted US dollars. Also, the taxi manager outside the shopping centre said that paying US is never a problem with taxis.

Now, as customers to a five star hotel, we find it quite disturbing that we have to get our own taxis from a next store shopping centre, simply because the concierge is not able or willing to do so. As a result of this, we will probably never return to a W-hotel, since price and quality did not correspond.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maria_mdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WDohaManager, Guest Relations Manager at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2010

Well hello there,

Thank you for your review, I must sincerely apologise for the inconvenience that you encountered at the hotel. I can assure you that I have spoken to all the talent to advise them of the issue of using USD in the taxi's and I would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention.

As with many of the 5 star hotels in Doha, we use a company for our guest transportation, the main reason for this is that this is a much more reliable service for our guests, as sometimes there can be a delay getting a metered taxi to the hotel. That said, the talent can always arrange whatever transportation you may need, and I was very disappointed that this did not happen on this occasion.

Once again, I would like to pass on my sincere apologies and I do hope that you will consider the hotel on your next visit to Doha, as we would certainly welcome the opportunity to make this up to you, please just contact me directly at the hotel.

Warm regards,

The W Doha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Doha
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
2.7 mi away
Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels by Tivoli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The St. Regis Doha
The St. Regis Doha
#11 of 140 in Doha
1,460 reviews
7.2 mi away
Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara
0.6 mi away
Hilton Doha
Hilton Doha
#26 of 140 in Doha
1,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Doha Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Doha Hotel & Residences

Address: West Bay Area, Doha 19573, Qatar
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Doha
#1 Luxury Hotel in Doha
#1 Spa Hotel in Doha
#2 Romantic Hotel in Doha
Price Range: £123 - £274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — W Doha Hotel & Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
W Doha Hotel & Residences is located in the prime West Bay area of Doha's city-centre. The multi-story structure of the building reveals panoramic views of the Arabian Gulf. W Doha brings a new flavor to the region as the first lifestyle design hotel in Doha. The hotel sets the standard for modern luxury accommodation in the city, offering residents all the benefits and amenities that come with being connected to a W. The design of W Doha is modern and contemporary with an infusion of the design elements indigenous to the region, including lighting, colors and social areas. All rooms have IP telephones and digital safe boxes with laptop charging facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your W Doha Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Doha Hotel And Residences
w Hotels Doha
w Hotel Doha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing