We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel
Ranked #44 of 140 Hotels in Doha
Reviewed 31 May 2012

It was our first trip to Qatar and we had a very pleasant stay.
The hotel is located in the Diplomatic Area within walking distance to the City Centre Mall.
Good breakfast buffé.
This is not the fanciest hotel in the neighbourhood but very good if you not are looking for a resort style hotel. This is more businesslike.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ForeverTraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

399 - 405 of 541 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2012

Comfy bed, Clean room?, Shaving Kit? I have recently joined a new company based in Dubai and I was booked a few nights stay at this hotel for a conference. After a long day in the office then came the fight, all I wanted was my bed at the other end and not to enter into conversation or small talk.

However upon arrival I was greeted by an extremely helpful member of staff called Amr who made me feel like I was a member of his family. He could obviously see that I was a bit worse for wear and checked me in, with the swiftness of a gazelle and even gave me a sea view without asking nothing was too much trouble!

This level of service needs to be commended. The rooms were / are very clean and I have subsequently been back to stay of the strength of my first visit. I have advised my company to agree a corporate rate as when you’re away from home; you would like all the comforts of home and service with a smile this hotel has all that required in abundance.

During my second visit I was lucky enough to be introduced to Essam Ragheb Kortam (Front Office Manager) and Ahmed Mokhtar (Assistant Front Office Manager) both of these chaps have been awfully decent to me during my stay, and have gone above and beyond to make me feel welcome. I will not only return for work but will bring my family also.

This hotel is a must if you are coming to Doha.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Staff is always nice. They try hard to please but this is not enough. Its like you have good software but poor hardware.

Main pro: good location for business and always smiley staff (although most dont speak good english)

Two main Cons:
--Rooms have near zero noise insulation. Walls and connecting doors are wafer thin for sound
--Restaurant food is below average

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FrqTrvllr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

This hotel aspires to be among the other top hotels in Doha (I visited a couple of others), but it falls short. I stayed for two nights, put up by my hosts in Doha. The interior is poorly lit all around and a little shabby. Hotel staff offer greetings in abundance but aren't really that helpful. My room was very cold due to a blowing A/C that would not respond to the in-room thermostat. Maintenance person came in a surly mood and couldn't fix anything -- finally advised me to turn it off (!). Found a dead roach in the room but I think (hope) this was an anomaly -- rooms are generally clean. The gym/sauna were not bad, though the treadmills were relatively poor quality -- fancy touchscreens that don't work. The location is fine, close to several other hotels in the diplomatic part of town. Overall disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Stayed recently unexpectedly after missing our flight connection in Doha.
This the the hotel used by Qatar Airways for delayed passengers.

We were given a suite which was clean and well appointed and an extra bed arrived on request for our young daughter.
Linens were clean and fresh, tea/coffee facilities provided.

We ate three meals in the open buffet restaurant in adjacent to reception. Buffet selection was very good service not so (putting this down to the fact that there were lots of delayed Qatar passengers at the time)

We did use the swimming pool briefly -open to the elements it was too cold although water temperature good. My wife used the gym and reported positive feedback.

Wi-fi worked in front of house area but not rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fordwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Friendly staff but Finishings and amenities are old fashion and its clear the original workmanship was not of good quality. Maintenance could be better but some may like this and say it adds character. It all depends on what your looking for.
One thing I must criticise is that Internet access is only provided at an extra charge. In today's world, this is wrong and some

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pkmtm128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Stayed there for conference, staff were rude, laundry returned after 3 days asked. Food just it, nothing special. Lucky able to move to next hotel

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RadSul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha
3.8 mi away
Safir Hotel Doha
Safir Hotel Doha
#56 of 140 in Doha
220 reviews
4 mi away
Millennium Hotel Doha
Millennium Hotel Doha
#36 of 140 in Doha
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#24 of 140 in Doha
564 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ramada Encore Doha
Ramada Encore Doha
#39 of 140 in Doha
509 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ezdan Hotel
Ezdan Hotel
#22 of 140 in Doha
3,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel

Address: Diplomatic Street | Dafna, Doha, Qatar
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 140 Hotels in Doha
Price Range: £46 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel The Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel is ideally located in the heart of the commercial and diplomatic district, and overlooks the West Bay area. With a full panoramic view of the bay, this newly built hotel features 360 spacious rooms and suites. The rooms are equipped to the finest standards, and the hotel offers a wellness centre, an outdoor swimming pool and a comprehensive range of food and beverage outlets. The Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel is just 15 minutes away from Doha International Airport, and is at walking distance to Doha City Centre Shopping Mall. There is also easy access to the Qatar International Exhibition Centre. With its fine accommodations and exceptional level of service, it is a perfect choice for both leisure and business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing