We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel
Ranked #39 of 131 Hotels in Doha
walton on thames
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This is not a bad hotel by Doha standards, but lacks attention to details many of it's local competitors are better albeit at a cost.

Whether you like the food or not is personal choice. My issue(s) were with the service [time taken], cold food [when it arrived] and repeat buffet choices, which becomes an issue if you're there any length of time as I was; so I ate out at local inexpensive restaurants.

Location a little remote from the City Center & walking is an option but not in the heat of Doha (40+deg)

Room Tip: Ordinarily I would say on any elevation away from Diplomatic St [which was my request] but much of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mostafa A, Manager at Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay in Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel.

I have addressed your concerns with the Food & Beverage Director to ensure this situation is avoided in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    204
    90
    28
    20
See reviews for
78
93
57
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I stayed in Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel for almost one month. It was lovely staying. Excellent service and hospitality. wonderful location can reach any place in Doha easily. Crew is very helpful and professional. I really recommend this hotel for all my friends and for sure will be my first choice when back to Doha.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WaelElSerafy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mostafa A, Manager at Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thank you very much for your lovely and wonderful words and for taking time to write your review.

We do pride ourselves on our exceptionally high standard of service. Your satisfaction and well-being are of most importance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Hofuf, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014

it was one of the most beautiful trip and the reason is Retaj hotel. location , rooms , breakfast, staff and reception are magic . the staff are friendly , helpful and smiley all time . the lobby is nice and place to create friendship with many different nationality .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mulhim3939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mostafa A, Manager at Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thank you very much for giving time to write your comments and for making Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel the reason for your beautiful trip. We always strive hard to satisfy our guests’ expectations and strive harder to always serve them better.

Thank you very much for your compliment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for one night in early April 2014 after missing our connecting flight to Columbo due to delays. The rooms were gorgeous, clean and very comfy beds. In the morning breakfast was a wonderful choice of many foods which left us all well fed prior to returning to the airport.

Really wish we could have stayed longer, we hope to return to Qatar one day and with this hotel in mind.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mostafa A, Manager at Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for giving time to write your lovely review regarding your recent stay in Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel.

Let us know when you are coming next time to Doha so we can make your stay more memorable as we always aim to all our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City
Level Contributor
207 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I stayed at Retaj Al Rayyan courtesy of a prospective employer.

The hotel was in a quiet area of Doha, with few if any amenities within close walking distance of the hotel.

The room - I was on the 18th floor of 19 was excellent with separate very comfortable sitting area, very comfortable bed, well stocked minibar (though no beer included) and a nice bathroom.

My only negative comment regards the room was that the bath was very narrow - ok if you are up to 75kgs but not really comfortable if over this.

The evening buffet was very pleasant (though not cheap at $35+ per head) and the breakfast buffet was with excellent selection.

Front desk service was efficient, very pleasant and with a smile.

All in all a good experience and one I will visit again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatrickJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mostafa A, Manager at Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thank you very much for taking time to write your review on TripAdvisor.

Appreciate your kind words regarding our room, food, and the service you received from our Front Desk. We pride ourselves on superior customer service and I am glad to see that these team members went above and beyond to make your stay more comfortable. I have shared your feedback with them.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again to Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
123 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night on 24 April 2014 in romm No. 207/208. We were allotted this hotel by Qatar Airways (QR) on their offer under STPC (Stop Over Night) over night stay in promotion of Doha City. We payed USD 250 for this one night and one day stay. When we reached the Hotel at around midnight after our mid long haul flight from Stockholm, the receptionist Mr. Hammad I think was very uninterested and cold and gave us a room on the second floor in-spite of my requesting him for a higher floor in the 18-20 storey hotel. The rooms were run down and old and the window was so dirty that it is unimaginable to explain. He claimed that the Hotel was running choker - block full and was unable to oblige. Wonder how he was able to offer 7 others who arrived with us obliging them with higher floors. He very arrogantly told us that we have a dinner, Breakfast and Lunch included. But, the Doha Airport told us that a credit of 250 Riyals per head was available for any food and beverage ordered by us. Maybe he decided depending upon our Passports and Nationality to treat us like this. In this case we wondered in the first place why did Qatar Airways recommend this hotel without our knowledge. We did our bookings with them almost 2 months prior to our check in date and in Hyderabad the QR office only named two hotels one near the Airport Rotana and the other Holiday Inn Villa down town. I suggest you all never to take QR Hotel STPC offer as they do not give you the hotel name till you arrive into Doha Airport and reach the Prepaid Hotel Accommodation Counter there. Then you are at the Mercy of the staff handling the Counter and he decides which hotel he would like to give. I am writing to the CEO of Qatar Airways Mr. Abu Al Baker in Doha for his intervention into this faulty system of allotting Hotels in their scheme and the false commitments given by QR Hyderabad and the bad service of this hotel.

Room Tip: Will never stay at this very unfriendly hotel with bad rooms inspite of paying USD 250 for one night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mostafa A, Manager at Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you very much for taking time to write your comments following your recent stay in Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel. It is very important for us to hear from our guests to know how we could improve.

I trust that what you have experienced is not reflective to our normal standards.

I assure you that our team is always trying to do the best for our guests despite their nationalities. Moreover, we always try to focus on Qatar airways guests as mostly, they would only spend few hours in the country “transit” and we believe that all their needs should be fulfilled immediately. As for your request for connecting high floor rooms that were not available due to the high occupancy, we assured you that we provided the best option available at the check in time which was 2 adjacent rooms in second floor rather than having 2 rooms in different high floors of which you already agreed upon check in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I am here working for 3 weeks and so car so good - no complaints (other than the uncontrollable building work outside and across the road and the advertised pool is small and only a plunge pool) otherwise the room is comfortable with a fridge but limited English language stations on the TV... the gym is good (sauna being refurbished), no issues with the food - excellent selection. This is not a scenic location, there does not appear to be a beach nearby but central mall is five minutes walk away... can recommend the hotel as a business venue but probably not for leisure....

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank webBorehamwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mostafa A, Manager at Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you very much for giving time to write your comments regarding your recent stay at Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel. We are happy that your stay in our hotel was great and glad to hear that you recommended our Hotel for business travelers. We hope to see you next time in the Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha
2.7 mi away
Retaj Royale Doha
Retaj Royale Doha
#41 of 131 in Doha
212 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Doha
Hilton Doha
#26 of 131 in Doha
1,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Melia Doha
Melia Doha
#34 of 131 in Doha
360 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ezdan Hotel
Ezdan Hotel
#29 of 131 in Doha
2,251 reviews
2.6 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Doha
Movenpick Hotel Doha
#28 of 131 in Doha
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel

Property: Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel
Address: Diplomatic Street | Dafna, Doha, Qatar
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 131 Hotels in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel The Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel is ideally located in the heart of the commercial and diplomatic district, and overlooks the West Bay area. With a full panoramic view of the bay, this newly built hotel features 360 spacious rooms and suites. The rooms are equipped to the finest standards, and the hotel offers a wellness centre, an outdoor swimming pool and a comprehensive range of food and beverage outlets. The Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel is just 15 minutes away from Doha International Airport, and is at walking distance to Doha City Centre Shopping Mall. There is also easy access to the Qatar International Exhibition Centre. With its fine accommodations and exceptional level of service, it is a perfect choice for both leisure and business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing