We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“View, club floor & smoking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas
Ranked #21 of 140 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2011

While my kids were swimming in the kids pool, people were smoking sitting in tables around the pool. I asked one of the staff about the smoking areas and he assured me that I can smoke any were I like!!!
I was staying in the club floor where you got free breakfast. I noticed that there are no hot meals in the breakfast and the staff assured me that this is the policy.
There is no real sea view because of the hotel design and location.
Tremendous noise from the AC equipment on the roof of the hotel building.
Bad smell in the elevator and all over the hotel.
Bad AC.
You will struggle if you have a baby trolly.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saeedsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,121 - 1,127 of 1,368 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2011

I stay in the resident area , the villa is excellent and clean and I might come again with the family, the services is not quite as in the hotel and immediate .

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alqurashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Awesome and luxury hotel with lots of facilities for the families to enjoy and relax at the same time. Besides, great for businessmen too if the conference or activities are located in this hotel.
I stayed at Grand Hyatt Hotel for five days in the month of May, 2011. It was a great experience - the comfort, facilities and hospitality are awesome. Besides it has a lively ambience. The hotel should only enhance the check-in and check-out system for the benefit of the guests not to waste their time in the long queue. The other issue is the transport – Guests have to book in advance for taxis because of the hotel being away from the city center. However, the hotel has a limited limo services and they are expensive.

Room Tip: Higher floors to have a great view to the bay area and sea front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mytravelstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

I stayed at the Hotel from 9th Oct.,2011 to 12 Oct, 2011 Room Number 573. Stay at the hotel was very comfortable. The Hotel staff was very courteous and helpful. The Grand Club facility were excellent. The Grand Club staff especially Ms.Tanvi was very helpful in getting the check out formalities done on departure date.
The layout of hotel is brilliant and food in the restaurants is superb. The outside view from club rooms facing pool side was just fantastic.
The calm and serene environment of hotel with thoughtfully designed layout was liked most.
Highly recommended for stay with family and friends.

Room Tip: Executives room facing pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HarendraGZB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

I stayed at the Grand Hyatt for two nights on business and was impressed almost everything the hotel had to offer. I arranged airport pickup with the concierge and was told to present at the Hyatt counter at Doha airport. This avoided the throng at the exit and involved being escorted by the very pleasant company rep to the vehicle. 7 staff members greeted me on arrival between the entrance and the reception counter and this repeated each time I returned to the hotel.
Located on the far side of the city from the airport not far from the embassy district, the hotel is beautifully decorated in dark subdued colours with water and light being introduced subtley. The main focus is therefore the view which looks across West Bay Lagoon area. You can see the Pearl development which is a five minute taxi ride away with a restaurant area. The Lagoon mall development is across the road and has had a soft opening already but with only a few tenants so far.
The room was large and all have a decent sized balcony and the best bathroom I have experienced in any hotel. Full sized bath, separate shower with two options for water output (can recommend the bucket flow effect from the overhead plate!), separate toilet area and beautfiul lighting. It was a great design really with two accesses - one near the door and one near the bed. The Nespresso coffee machine was also appreciated.
The bed was so comfortable, the block out curtains so complete and the quietness so pervasive that I slept like a log and did need the wake up call which came on time.
There are several restaurant options. Breakfast is served in the Grill restaurant which specialises outside of breakfast hours in Australian Wagyu steaks. There is also the signature Thai restaurant, Biscotti coffee cafe and a nice lounge bar area which also serves snacks. The foyer area is beautiful and a nice place to just sit if you have the time.
Internet access in rooms is 30 QR an hour or there is a daily rate but the lounge bar and cafe area has free internet access.
I didn't use it but the pool, spa and garden areas looked wonderful and there is a beach area too.
The only downside was the check in and check out process. The first took 30 minutes and the latter 20 minutes. Due to the taxi shortage in Doha, I booked a taxi for two days hence for an airport return at time of check in but when I checked with the concierge on the night before leaving that it had been booked, it had not then I was told there were no taxis left as I had left it too late to book! The only other option was the significantly more expensive hotel limo service.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Foreignforays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We had a lovely generous sized room with an outlook towards the Pearl, lots of water and sky views. The executive floor is worth the cost, the staff were professional and went out of their way to be helpful. A great Hotel for a break

Room Tip: Pay the money and stay on the Executive floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SaudiArabia1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Grand Hyatt has been my most preferred hotel for stay in Doha.
Right from the location to rooms to services and Restaurants.
It has to be by far the best 5 star luxury hotel in the country.
It sets itself high standards and sticks to it.
The staff are very friendly and always helpful.
Highly recommend- the Morning Buffet Breakfast and the Italian Rocca Restaurant - 2 of my personal favorite.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
Thank gilad m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
3.6 mi away
Hilton Doha
Hilton Doha
#26 of 140 in Doha
1,932 reviews
1.8 mi away
The St. Regis Doha
The St. Regis Doha
#11 of 140 in Doha
1,458 reviews
2 mi away
InterContinental Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
3.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Doha
1.3 mi away
Marsa Malaz Kempinski, The Pearl - Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas

Address: Grand Hyatt Doha | West Bay Lagoon, West Bay, Doha, Qatar
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Doha
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Doha
#12 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#13 Family Hotel in Doha
#16 Spa Hotel in Doha
#21 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range: £95 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrate unparalleled luxury in Qatar at Grand Hyatt Doha. Our 5-Star hotel in Doha is within convenient reach of Doha International Airport, and steps away from the city’s financial and commercial centre.Being one of the most sought-after hotels in Doha and located on the shoreline of the new West Bay Lagoon district, Grand Hyatt Doha features balconies or terraces in most of its luxury suites and rooms showcasing breath-taking views of the Arabian Gulf.Our 5 star hotel offers extensive meeting and banquet facilities, a full-service business centre, the renowned Jaula Spa, a 400-metre private beach and indoor & outdoor pools.Grand Hyatt Doha features five restaurants and cafes and two lounges; Isaan, the hotel's signature restaurant where authentic Thai cuisine is prepared in a vibrant open plan kitchen; The Grill all-day dining restaurant serves seafood, premium meats and vegetables; Rocca, the poolside restaurant overlooks the ocean and offers a culinary journey to the Mediterranean and nightly entertainment, Majlis a contemporary Arabian style café with private seating for women and an outdoor terrace offering shisha. Al Maha lounge located at the lobby court serves continental breakfast, snacks, coffee, and tea. Dunes bar offers a wine display with wines and spirits from around the world and premium cigars in the walk-in humidor. In a contemporary yet vibrant setting adjacent to the Lobby Lounge, Biscotti is located serving tea and coffee as well as specially prepared smoothies and shakes as well as serving the best homemade cakes, pastries and chocolates in-town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel Doha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing