We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best options”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas
Ranked #21 of 140 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 December 2011

I stayed in the Grand Hyatt for two weeks at the end of a short work assignment in Qatar. Qatar itself is a terrible place but this hotel is exceptional. Having stayed in several others in Doha during my trip, I found Grand Hyatt to be the best. The pool is amazing, the rooms very comfortable and the cost value is very good. The management and employees are very helpful and friendly which is unusual in this city. The couple downsides would be the restaurants - the cost of the food versus quality is pretty bad and it the hotel tends to cater more to wealthier Middle Eastern families and the children can be a bit noisy and out of control. Other than that I will definitely stay there if I have to go back to Doha.

Room Tip: Get a pool view... very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLM235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,108 - 1,114 of 1,366 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2011

Had dinner at 'The Grill' recently, and loved it. Possibly the best steak I've ever had, plus very attentive service. Well recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomadsoul1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

It took us an eternity to check-in, and then we were driven down to the chalets we stayed in. The chalets are very nice, but beware of the time it takes for the pick-up van to turn up and take you to the reception.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanderlust_partha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Spacious rooms, bringing the best Hyatt brand-standard and excellent cleaning. Working space as any businessman needs to have and good wifi connection. Bathrooms are excellen, with a big-size shower and the right water pressure.

Excellent vip lounge (if your status gives you that access) with friendly but very professional staff.

Good choice for food and beverage with several restaurants: the only point can be location if you need to survive on taxi, which are not easily found in the area.

Gym, spa and inside pool are fantastic, while outside pool can quiclky get the shadow of the building.

Very recommended hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mau-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

The Grand Hyatt Doha is one of the best Hyatt properties I stayed at. I am a Hyatt Diamond member and stayed at many Hyatt hotels.
Facilities are excellent. You love the pool and the beach settings. The gym and spa facilities are fantastic. I never saw ultra red rooms before.
Restaurants are great, but I wish they would have longer hours.
The location is good, but getting reasonable taxi transportation is a challenge.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eTurboNews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Good hotel, in kind of that large resort way. Not exactly in the heart of the action in Doha, it is not downtown, in the pearl area, etc., but it's a good location a bit off the beaten track. Service at the hotel is standard for a large international hotel, but not outstanding - but nothing wrong either. Restaurants on site are a bit on the expensive side, not outstanding quality, but nothing really downside either. Ate at the Thai restaurant (good), the Grill (okay, a bit pretentious for what is delivered). All good, nothing great. Facility is good, but not outstanding.

Here's a weird tip. I had room 279 (I think), or maybe 249. Enter the lobby, go to the left, and there is a wing on 2nd level right there. I had a room about mid-way down the hall. Room overlooks the pool - great, right? First night there, spa musak went on all night from speaker outside room (over the pool area - where I NEVER saw anyone during several days!) went on until about 330 am, at which time I finally called front desk. Panicked response was to turn it off, and if not in 5 minutes, call back. Done. This was after several hours of very poor sleep. Next night, same thing. Called around midnight to ask when it might be turned off, and got a very ambivalent response, including "what music", not exactly service friendly. Said it would go off at 200 am, but they would turn it down (they did). Again, to remind you, NO ONE out there at all! What is with the musak? Who are they trying to impress? The music didn't turn down at 200 am, and I finally put the Bose noise-cancelling headphones on to sleep (yeah, great, thank you Hyatt). Think the musak was on when I awoke. Next night, musak off by 1100 pm or so. What is the story? Why the attitude on 2nd night? Thanks, but no thanks. AVOID ROOMS ON THIS SIDE, OVER THE POOL. THE SPA MUSAK IS VERY ANNOYING.

Final point on my room. I have not had a room with two single (twin) beds in a long time. What in the world is up with that? Not advised when I checked in, and I can sleep in anything, but ?????

So you can see, okay, but not great. I would likely stay elsewhere in Doha next time. There appear to be a lot of choices.

Room Tip: Do NOT, repeat do NOT, overlook the pool! No one goes in it, but they insist on playing spa musak ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SurfTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

This hotel in Doha enjoys a great location. Has wonderful views, shopping centre across the road. Twenty or so minutes to the city centre. If you wish to have a relaxing time, this is the hotel for you.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms near the plant, as it is very noisy when in the balcony. The noise can not be heard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TS007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
3.6 mi away
Hilton Doha
Hilton Doha
#26 of 140 in Doha
1,931 reviews
1.8 mi away
The St. Regis Doha
The St. Regis Doha
#11 of 140 in Doha
1,454 reviews
2 mi away
InterContinental Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
3.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Doha
1.3 mi away
Marsa Malaz Kempinski, The Pearl - Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas

Address: Grand Hyatt Doha | West Bay Lagoon, West Bay, Doha, Qatar
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Doha
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Doha
#12 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#13 Family Hotel in Doha
#16 Spa Hotel in Doha
#21 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range: £97 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrate unparalleled luxury in Qatar at Grand Hyatt Doha. Our 5-Star hotel in Doha is within convenient reach of Doha International Airport, and steps away from the city’s financial and commercial centre.Being one of the most sought-after hotels in Doha and located on the shoreline of the new West Bay Lagoon district, Grand Hyatt Doha features balconies or terraces in most of its luxury suites and rooms showcasing breath-taking views of the Arabian Gulf.Our 5 star hotel offers extensive meeting and banquet facilities, a full-service business centre, the renowned Jaula Spa, a 400-metre private beach and indoor & outdoor pools.Grand Hyatt Doha features five restaurants and cafes and two lounges; Isaan, the hotel's signature restaurant where authentic Thai cuisine is prepared in a vibrant open plan kitchen; The Grill all-day dining restaurant serves seafood, premium meats and vegetables; Rocca, the poolside restaurant overlooks the ocean and offers a culinary journey to the Mediterranean and nightly entertainment, Majlis a contemporary Arabian style café with private seating for women and an outdoor terrace offering shisha. Al Maha lounge located at the lobby court serves continental breakfast, snacks, coffee, and tea. Dunes bar offers a wine display with wines and spirits from around the world and premium cigars in the walk-in humidor. In a contemporary yet vibrant setting adjacent to the Lobby Lounge, Biscotti is located serving tea and coffee as well as specially prepared smoothies and shakes as well as serving the best homemade cakes, pastries and chocolates in-town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel Doha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing