We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas
Ranked #22 of 137 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I stayed one night last month during a business trip to Qatar. The hotel is well appointed, the rooms are excellent and service was very impressive. The only negative comment is its location, which is somewhat off the beaten track and in the middle of building site (although, to be honest, all of Doha is one big building site, rather like Dubai 10/15 years ago). With that one caveat, I would highly recommend the Grand Hyatt.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CareyMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear CareyMC,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Grand Hyatt Doha.
We work hard to deliver a superb guest experience and I was especially happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Hyatt Doha where you are more than welcome.

Warm regards,
Christoph K. Franzen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

846 - 852 of 1,325 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Good hotel for business with friendly efficient staff. Wide selection and choice for breakfast. Bar was busy and had a good feel about unlike some Doha hotel bars. The only downside is the walk from the lift if your room is in the high thirties.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank pidpod1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear pidpod1,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Grand Hyatt Doha.
We work hard to deliver a superb guest experience and I was especially happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Hyatt Doha where you are more than welcome.

Warm regards,
Christoph K. Franzen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The staff are very helpful. The hotel is beautiful, some rooms face the gulf. There is a mall right across the street if you need anything. Breakfast has a variety of food, anything you like really. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Leysan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Leysan K,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Grand Hyatt Doha.
We work hard to deliver a superb guest experience and I was especially happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Hyatt Doha where you are more than welcome.

Warm regards,
Christoph K. Franzen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This was our first time in Doha; the reason we chose this hotel was based on info we gathered about onsite services and pool size.
We didn't like Doha, loads of construction works everywhere and not much to do/see.
We booked a Club King room located on the 5th floor with lounge access; this was perhaps the best of our holiday. Club king rooms are good in size and come with a terrace with a small table and two chairs. Bathroom is fantastic with bath and separate shower enclousure although in our opinion the bathroom door shouldn't be made in glass -if you get up in the middle of the night you will wake up your mate because of the light coming through.
Club lounge is great with a nice selection for breakfast open from 6 to 10am. Evening pre-meal services run from 6 to 8pm with alcohol, canapes and lovely food served. You can stay in the lounge after 8pm but food and alcolhol are taken away.
Non-paid wifi is extremelly slow; considering this is a 5 star hotel in the 21st century wifi should be free regardless the speed you have and you shouldn't have to pay an extra
Fitness center is fantastic, gym and sauna included.
Pool area is good, more parasols should be considered as you will have to share 1 parasol between 6 sunbeds; pools are non heated . Also to mention: the main pool attached to the hotel doesn't get any sun whatsoever from 3pm in Jan/Feb or March so you will have to use the other pool wich is located 7min walk from the hotel and right behind a noisy road.
We didn't use any of the restaurants within the Hotel so couldn't comment.
We would go back to this hotel however we wouldn't go back to Doha.

Room Tip: If you can afford it book a Club King room with Club Lounge access; having dinner in the club lounge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chippy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Chippy68,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Grand Hyatt Doha.
We work hard to deliver a superb guest experience and I was especially happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in one of our Club Rooms.
Thank you for your feedback in regards of the internet connection and beach area. I have passed on your comments to the respective departments so we can look at ways to maintain the highest standards of services for our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Hyatt Doha where you are more than welcome.

Warm regards,
Christoph K. Franzen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed here for our wedding anniversary. From arrival we were made to feel that nothing was too much trouble. As our room wasn't ready we were given complimentary drinks while we waited and when we got to our room our luggage was there waiting for us as was a delicious cake. The room had a balcony with fabulous sea view and was spotlessly clean.
We ate at Issan Thai restaurant and both staff and service were faultless.
On the Friday we had booked for Friday brunch where again staff and service were really good. Checking out was quick and simple and the receptionist seemed generally interested in our view of the hotel and quality of our stay.
Thank you Grand Hyatt for making our anniversary a romantic, carefree and relaxing experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alioop63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Borogirl2014,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Grand Hyatt Doha.
We work hard to deliver a superb guest experience and I was especially happy to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us.
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding the staff, services and food in Isaan restaurant as well as during our brunch.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Hyatt Doha where you are more than welcome.

Warm regards
Christoph K. Franzen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This is a flying review for a flying visit. We arrived on a saturday evening and left on the following morning but what a pleasant stay. On arrival we were escorted to the Executive Lounge for a lightning fast check in and taken to our standard exec floor room. Very nice indeed - large and nicely laid out with everything one could need - spotlessly clean too.

We then went for dinner with colleagues in their Thai Restaurant which was not one of my favourite memories. The hotel was quiet so the restaurant was only sparsely occupied (and thus staffed) - food was not particularly well prepared and service was slow. The choice of Thai beer was limited but I have to say the price was not unreasonable at the end of the evening so that made up for the poor quality and service.

Our bed was really comfortable and IT wireless Internet in the room (and throughout the room) was both fast and effective - no complaints there.

We had breakfast in the brilliant Executive Lounge - one of the best laid out I have experienced and staff were extraordinarily good - thanks to you all in that department !

Not much time for anything else - a really nice short stay in what I think is one of Doha's best hotels - its just a pity its that little bit far away from Doha CBD.

Room Tip: Stay on the exec floor for limited extra cost and enjoy excellent service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnindee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear CTCTraveller,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Grand Hyatt Doha.
I was pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your time with us.
Thank you for your contructive feedback regarding your meal at Isaan restaurant. I will pass on your comments to the outlet manager so we can look at ways how to maintain the highest standards of service for our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back to experience another enjoyable stay.

Warm regards,
Christoph K. Franzen
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This is a beautiful hotel, laid out in perfectly manicured grounds. It is the only hotel in the city that does not reach upwards; instead it is spread over a wide, spacious area that leads to a private beach. It is almost impossible to believe that the gardens and flowers can bloom in a desert climate but they do - creating a sense of peace and calm. The 17m high plate glass windows in the lobby and incredible chandeliers add to the glamour and luxury. Rooms are spacious with views over the gardens and beach area. The only niggle is that the hotel restaurants close at 11.30am and there is no 24 hour coffee shop for snacks. Also, there is no shop for essentials, so don't forget to pack a toothbrush or toiletries!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the garden. All rooms have spacious balconies. If you have trouble walking, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentTraveller236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear FequentTraveller,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Grand Hyatt Doha.
We work hard to deliver a superb guest experience and I was especially happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for your feedback regarding the timings of the outlets and essentials shop. I passed on your comment to the respective departments.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Hyatt Doha where you more than welcome.

Warm regards,
Christoph K. Franzen
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
1.8 mi away
The St. Regis Doha
The St. Regis Doha
#11 of 137 in Doha
1,361 reviews
3.7 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
2.0 mi away
InterContinental Doha
InterContinental Doha
#17 of 137 in Doha
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Doha
Hilton Doha
#27 of 137 in Doha
1,893 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marsa Malaz Kempinski, The Pearl - Doha
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Doha
The Ritz-Carlton, Doha
#10 of 137 in Doha
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas

Address: | West Bay Lagoon, West Bay, Doha, Qatar
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Doha
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Doha
#12 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#16 Family Hotel in Doha
#16 Spa Hotel in Doha
#22 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range: £102 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrate unparalleled luxury in Qatar at Grand Hyatt Doha. Our 5-Star hotel in Doha is within convenient reach of Doha International Airport, and steps away from the city’s financial and commercial centre.Being one of the most sought-after hotels in Doha and located on the shoreline of the new West Bay Lagoon district, Grand Hyatt Doha features balconies or terraces in most of its luxury suites and rooms showcasing breath-taking views of the Arabian Gulf.Our 5 star hotel offers extensive meeting and banquet facilities, a full-service business centre, the renowned Jaula Spa, a 400-metre private beach and indoor & outdoor pools.Grand Hyatt Doha features five restaurants and cafes and two lounges; Isaan, the hotel's signature restaurant where authentic Thai cuisine is prepared in a vibrant open plan kitchen; The Grill all-day dining restaurant serves seafood, premium meats and vegetables; Rocca, the poolside restaurant overlooks the ocean and offers a culinary journey to the Mediterranean and nightly entertainment, Majlis a contemporary Arabian style café with private seating for women and an outdoor terrace offering shisha. Al Maha lounge located at the lobby court serves continental breakfast, snacks, coffee, and tea. Dunes bar offers a wine display with wines and spirits from around the world and premium cigars in the walk-in humidor. In a contemporary yet vibrant setting adjacent to the Lobby Lounge, Biscotti is located serving tea and coffee as well as specially prepared smoothies and shakes as well as serving the best homemade cakes, pastries and chocolates in-town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel Doha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing