We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Villa Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Villa Palace Hotel
Ranked #97 of 140 Hotels in Doha
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Overall review...... the staff are very supportive, helpful and professional. Based on my stay for 2 nights and 3 days......
Some area in the room are not working properly; such as: telephone wiring, door knob, bath robe hanger, bath tub (rust)..... but the cleanliness is there..... so just keep improving on those simple things...... I noticed there was no slipper on the room? its important...... but over all, I will return and stay again in the hotel because of their hospitality........and staff professionalism........

I enjoyed my stay in La Villa........



  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marie Paz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaVillaSales, Director of Sales at La Villa Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from La Villa Hospitality!

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to note that you have appreciated the services of our Hotel and the hospitality displayed by our Associates.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and would most certainly help us in our "Quest for Quality".

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to La Villa Hospitality”.

Thanking and assuring you the best service at all times.

With best regards,

Vadukala Prasad Rao

Manager Business Development & Corporate Sales.
Mobile Number : 0097455619379
Mail id : sales@lavillahospitality.com, online@lavillahospitality.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

I came to a reception (lebanese nationality) to ask if there any rooms available in the next 2 days. And he asked me a question: 'Why?'. This is horrible)) I just left the Hotel...Unbelievable...can you imagine? ))

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravshan1119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Stayed here in January 2013 for 3 nights and had mixed emotions. Pros: Budget friendly, location is quite good as most places are at a walking distance, good eateries around, good breakfast. Cons: service was shabby, a bit of language constraints at check-in as the guy wasn't comfortable in English. Good thing that most taxi drivers are aware about it. The décor is not what you expect but cant say much as it is a budget hotel. Mattresses a bit hard and took some time to ask for a change. can arrange transport for you, but god save you if you have a non-English speaking person at the front desk. Overall, a comfortable 3 nights stay, as moring 9 to 8 in evening was busy in meetings. decent choice if budget is a constraint.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gauravm1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Although the property is a little old which you can tell from the furniture, etc., it was good value for money and close to various locations such as the airport and Souq Waqif.

The breakfast range was limited but I was told they will soon be introducing a 'health range'. They had free internet and a ironing table in room so good enough for me.

The only real complaint I had was that the force of the water was low so didn't enjoy having a shower. Other than that, good value for money in the budget segment.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMehta79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Pro's. 1. Small hotel with decent room size. 2.all rooms have a ironing table and good wardrobe space.3.one of the cheapest hotels in 2/3star category.4.good deals on Internet are available.5.bargain well if are staying longer like 1week or more. Con's 1. Poor quality of service.2 check the room and amenities at the time of check to see everything is in working order.3.poor location.4. Next to an under construction site.5.cleaning is not good and needs to be monitored to get good service.

Room Tip: Choose bigger rooms and near the Router to get good signals while using wifi services
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muddit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

I don't know where to begin. The lack of hospitality from front desk? Lack of towels? Stained carpets? Room smells? Breakfast limited to boiled egg with beans and not much else?

The bed felt like I was sleeping on a board with 5 springs;
The only sources of light were 2 lamps that were so dim you couldn't read a book at night;
Only one available electrical plug socket;
The window nets smell like they were previously used as frying baskets for making french fries;
The internet connectivity was only possible when in the bathroom (at a certain angle) or by opening the door to corridor where all can see you grunting at the laptop trying to get some work done;
Called room service and asked reception twice for towels and no show;
Had to call maintenance several times to open door (with screw driver) because of stuck/locked door that key can't open.

I have been to many hostels as a young traveler and all were better than this "hotel". I'm still not sure if I was stuck in a horror or comedy movie.

I give it a rating of 2. One for having a roof and another for... Well I don't actually know why.

PROS: If you're a backpacker and only need a sleep & shower for 1 night it's acceptable.
CONS: Everything else

Room Tip: Rooms 201, 202, 207 (and I guess you can follow the numbering for other floors) are located next to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

pretty uninspiring hotel, a bit shabby and nothing really to offer except it is in walking distance of most things. we really just used it as a stop over, the main advantage is the price but be wary!! when booking we thought we had booked a double for 2 people but it only confirmed one, so we had to pay extra, not sure if that is something to do with the hotel of the way Agoda software picks up the data

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkDLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.3 mi away
La Villa Hotel
La Villa Hotel
#123 of 140 in Doha
137 reviews
0 mi away
Doha Dynasty Hotel
Doha Dynasty Hotel
#85 of 140 in Doha
17 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elegance Castle Hotel
Elegance Castle Hotel
#115 of 140 in Doha
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Gulf Paradise Hotel
Gulf Paradise Hotel
#89 of 140 in Doha
41 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chairmen Hotel
Chairmen Hotel
#113 of 140 in Doha
43 reviews
1 mi away
Musherib Hotel
Musherib Hotel
#104 of 140 in Doha
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Palace Hotel

Address: Al AsmakhStreet 11, Doha 200408, Qatar
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 140 Hotels in Doha
Price Range: £24 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Villa Palace Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Villa Palace Hotel brings to you a wide selection of room’s /suites designed with the exclusive intention of pampering guest by providing elegant and comfortable rooms. Well-designed interiors, a pleasing ambience and the most indulgent service. It has a 24-hour front desk and a Buffet restaurant. All rooms and Suites equipped with tea & coffee maker, Fridge, Iron & Ironing Board, Hair Dryer, In-Room safety box, Fully Air-Conditioned Rooms, Satellite TV 32 – Inch, high speed internet connection and direct dialing telephone facilities, laundry and dry cleaning. Car rentals are available at Hotel. Newspapers and luggage storage are available at the front desk. LA Villa Palace Hotel is a 5 minute Drive from Souq Waqif and Bank Street. A high-tech fully equipped business center, secretarial assistance with high speed internet access and a banquet hall for business meetings and events will guarantee a perfect environment for business guest to do business and enjoy. Closest Landmarks :  2 Minutes’ Walk from Qatar National Library & Doha Sports Stadium.  10 Minutes’ Drive from Hamad International Airport,  10 Minutes’ Drive from the West Bay Business District.  5 Minutes’ Drive from Souq Waqif, Gold Souq, Corniche, Bank Street, Fanar - Qatar Islamic Cultural Center and the Museum of Islamic Art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Villa Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Villa Palace Hotel Doha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing