We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel for budget stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Villa Palace Hotel
Ranked #100 of 135 Hotels in Doha
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Decent hotel for budget stay”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel for almost 3 weeks. The staff was very friendly and the room quality was ok. But you can't really expect to get the best for cheap. The food wasn't good at the hotel and so I had to look close by but unfortunately the area doesn't have good restaurants closeby. So be prepared for sub standard food. But Souq Waqif (a little more than a kilometer I suppose) has some excellent restaurants. If you need to get some snacks you could go to the Petrol Pump which is close by and has "Sidra". Better than the local stores around the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omair2084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    13
    21
    9
    11
See reviews for
3
13
15
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Don't try it if you are staying than one night , has nothing to do with Hotel business ,
Only the reception team were very supportive , but you might pay for pushing the elevator button.
Rooms are not clean , bathroom full of rust , they provide an iron and iron table in the room but if accept even just to touch the iron table then you are not the type that likes his shirts ironed or even clean.
You have to ask for changing the towels many times, and forget about changing the sheets .

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank khaled_Belal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Doha hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I stayed in this hotel for just 2 days on a deluxe room in third floor... Room service and hospitality was terrible. The room was good for solo stay. But the location is very contested. Food was not much appreciated. May be i didn't like it because of crowded location and non availability of Car Park.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaVillaSales, Director of Sales at La Villa Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from La Villa Hospitality!

I appreciate your review on TripAdvisor.

Please share your experience with us so we can co-ordinate with associates to make more comfortable your stay with La Villa Palace on your next visit.

Kindly let us know for any assistance.

With best regards,

Vadukala Prasad Rao

Manager Business Development & Corporate Sales.
Mobile Number : 0097455619379
Mail id : sales@lavillahospitality.com, online@lavillahospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Overall review...... the staff are very supportive, helpful and professional. Based on my stay for 2 nights and 3 days......
Some area in the room are not working properly; such as: telephone wiring, door knob, bath robe hanger, bath tub (rust)..... but the cleanliness is there..... so just keep improving on those simple things...... I noticed there was no slipper on the room? its important...... but over all, I will return and stay again in the hotel because of their hospitality........and staff professionalism........

I enjoyed my stay in La Villa........



  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marie Paz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaVillaSales, Director of Sales at La Villa Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from La Villa Hospitality!

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to note that you have appreciated the services of our Hotel and the hospitality displayed by our Associates.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and would most certainly help us in our "Quest for Quality".

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to La Villa Hospitality”.

Thanking and assuring you the best service at all times.

With best regards,

Vadukala Prasad Rao

Manager Business Development & Corporate Sales.
Mobile Number : 0097455619379
Mail id : sales@lavillahospitality.com, online@lavillahospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
1 review
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I came to a reception (lebanese nationality) to ask if there any rooms available in the next 2 days. And he asked me a question: 'Why?'. This is horrible)) I just left the Hotel...Unbelievable...can you imagine? ))

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravshan1119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Stayed here in January 2013 for 3 nights and had mixed emotions. Pros: Budget friendly, location is quite good as most places are at a walking distance, good eateries around, good breakfast. Cons: service was shabby, a bit of language constraints at check-in as the guy wasn't comfortable in English. Good thing that most taxi drivers are aware about it. The décor is not what you expect but cant say much as it is a budget hotel. Mattresses a bit hard and took some time to ask for a change. can arrange transport for you, but god save you if you have a non-English speaking person at the front desk. Overall, a comfortable 3 nights stay, as moring 9 to 8 in evening was busy in meetings. decent choice if budget is a constraint.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gauravm1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
85 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Although the property is a little old which you can tell from the furniture, etc., it was good value for money and close to various locations such as the airport and Souq Waqif.

The breakfast range was limited but I was told they will soon be introducing a 'health range'. They had free internet and a ironing table in room so good enough for me.

The only real complaint I had was that the force of the water was low so didn't enjoy having a shower. Other than that, good value for money in the budget segment.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMehta79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.3 mi away
La Villa Hotel
La Villa Hotel
#115 of 135 in Doha
136 reviews
0.5 mi away
Elegance Castle Hotel
Elegance Castle Hotel
#89 of 135 in Doha
27 reviews
0.6 mi away
City Inn Al Seef
City Inn Al Seef
#103 of 135 in Doha
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Rawdat AL Khail Hotel
Rawdat AL Khail Hotel
#93 of 135 in Doha
5 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chairmen Hotel
Chairmen Hotel
#96 of 135 in Doha
43 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sapphire Plaza Hotel
Sapphire Plaza Hotel
#41 of 135 in Doha
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Palace Hotel

Property: La Villa Palace Hotel
Address: Al AsmakhStreet 11, Doha 200408, Qatar
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 135 Hotels in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — La Villa Palace Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Villa Palace Hotel brings to you a wide selection of room’s /suites designed with the exclusive intention of pampering guest by providing elegant and comfortable rooms. Well-designed interiors, a pleasing ambience and the most indulgent service. It has a 24-hour front desk and a Buffet restaurant. All rooms and Suites equipped with tea & coffee maker, Fridge, Iron & Ironing Board, Hair Dryer, In-Room safety box, Fully Air-Conditioned Rooms, Satellite TV 32 – Inch, high speed internet connection and direct dialing telephone facilities, laundry and dry cleaning. Car rentals are available at Hotel. Newspapers and luggage storage are available at the front desk. LA Villa Palace Hotel is a 5 minute Drive from Souq Waqif and Bank Street. A high-tech fully equipped business center, secretarial assistance with high speed internet access and a banquet hall for business meetings and events will guarantee a perfect environment for business guest to do business and enjoy. Closest Landmarks :  2 Minutes’ Walk from Qatar National Library & Doha Sports Stadium.  10 Minutes’ Drive from Hamad International Airport,  10 Minutes’ Drive from the West Bay Business District.  5 Minutes’ Drive from Souq Waqif, Gold Souq, Corniche, Bank Street, Fanar - Qatar Islamic Cultural Center and the Museum of Islamic Art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Villa Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Villa Palace Hotel Doha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing