We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arab and Malasian Culture in one place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre
Ranked #58 of 136 Hotels in Doha
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Holiday Villa is a very comfortable hotel in Doha, Qatar. They keep thinking of the guests' welfare all the time. For the first time, I stayed in a hotel where they offer water, coffee, tea or milk for free and where there are a table ironing, iron, and also the hair drier. The shower is perfect, and the toilet products are great.
The restaurant works 24/7, and they serve Malai food besides Arabic, and international food. There is an extremely wide range of options for food.
One thing that was remarkable was the welcome message to me (with my name) when I first turn the TV on.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors are more silent.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlmerGarib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

Location is perfect.service is nice.

There's no automatic wake up call system so many times i haven't received my wake up call.5 of 10 times.make sure u select your own alarm.

Sometimes, if the staff is busy nobody picks up the phone. I hold once for 35 min trying to call reception, concerge, operator...

The pool is ok, but I've been living here for years and the heating system is still not working and the cooling sy does!!! the water is freezing!! U may think that's not a problem living in the middle east, but believe me when i say its impossible swim between October to June. It's not nice at all. We have complained so may times and they don't do anything.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pipistrolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

I had a very good stay here, was upgraded to a suite without asking, fast wifi included in the rate with individual wifi router points in each room guaranteeing good signal, room was spacious but basic, very basic breakfast buffet though, could be better. I recommend it it

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MidoI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear that you had a good stay and that you were satisfied with our facilities and services. We hope to serve you again in Doha and provide you with our finest hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

its perhaps best place to live in on a business tour
top class cleanliness, hospitality and ambience makes it a first choice for me in doha
the best part is- understnading the guest by the staff- especially early check in and late check out-- simply unmatched with whatever experience i have travelling around the world
its vicinity to the airport is an added advantage in terms of time saving
overall superb!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunilsladha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thank you for your lovely compliments. We are truly happy that you had enjoyed your stay with us and found your accommodation value for money. We look forward to serve you again with our finest services on your next trip to Doha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

i stay in this structure for about 5 weeks. 4 weeks in appartment, 1 week in large hotel room and few days in small hotel room. not clear to me the differences between the large and small rooms. i paid the same.
the larger rooms are very good the small not exciting.
the food at the buffet is very good. i alsways take the half buffet for 55qar and it is more than enough.
swimming pool good but very small. fortunately it is usually not too crowded.
service is good

Room Tip: ask for the larger room from 8th floor on.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased that you like our hotel and found our hotel value for money .We hope to welcome you back again and serve you with our finest services on your next trip to Doha. Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Well, this is a perfect hotel for stay in Doha, price is absolutely very competitive compare what you can find in Doha, I am using this hotel since 2011, when I have discovere it, before I was using other hotels much lower quality but almost same price of this hotel, staff is very friendly and helpful, rooms are very big and very comfortable and clean, including the bathroom, food area is very good and well assorted, room service has a lot of choices. Nothing to say this hotel is perfect for business trip also for the location. Hoping there will be more Holiday Villta Hotel in the Gulf Area, in particula KSA, Oman where I am frequently travelling for business.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manolo1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with our hotel facilities and services. Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Villa and your support to us is much appreciated. We look forward to serve you again with our finest services on your next visit to Doha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Let's begin with the good news. Snips, full service salon is excellent. There entire staff is warm, welcoming and understand great customer relations. The small convienence store clerks in the basement, tall IT guy on duty and security staff in building #1 are also great. But that's where it ends.

Front desk staff are very dismissive and unhelpful. I think they're afraid to smile and acknowledge guest who patronize the busines for whom they work for.

The resturant Lagenda 's service is negligent. It should be self serve, why bother having staff if they don't service the guest. Food is lacking in flavor and luke warm at best. I understand they're off days so I tried twice; they failed twice. Kafe Ole' was a little better, but when you're spending money, it's difficult to settle for subpar. I can't undertsand how coffee arrives cold and hot pastries are stale and luke warm. It's as though all food items are extended past the expiration date. It all looks and smells funny. The 11th floor restaurant was by reservation only. I found this out when I approached the hostess and she agressively said madame' this is by reservation only, we cannot accept you. This is 90 minutes from closing, only one patron inside. Only saving grace is the eatery called MBCO ( Monterey Bread Company) across the street. Wonderful staff, excellent food, I nearly ate there 3 weeks straight because unless you catch a cab, there's nothing else near by.
Save yourself the heartache, Holiday Villa is no HOLIDAY

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJD2DOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Thank you for your comments. We acknowledged your observations on our food and beverage and measures are taken to address the concerns you raised. Rest assured that the freshness and quality of the food will be maintained at high standard at all times. Further improvements will be made on the professional handling on reservations on the 11th floor. We will also enhance the staff training in handling guests' needs, promptness and courtesy at all times .Thank you for your feedback and we view them all positively in moving forward to better services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.9 mi away
Safir Doha Hotel
Safir Doha Hotel
#48 of 136 in Doha
211 reviews
2.3 mi away
Millennium Hotel Doha
Millennium Hotel Doha
#36 of 136 in Doha
415 reviews
1.3 mi away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#27 of 136 in Doha
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha
2.6 mi away
Warwick Doha
Warwick Doha
#15 of 136 in Doha
374 reviews
1.9 mi away
Plaza Inn Doha
Plaza Inn Doha
#65 of 136 in Doha
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre

Address: Zone 25, Street 997 Ibn Abi Sulma Muntazah Signal, Doha, Qatar
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 Spa Hotel in Doha
#52 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range: £54 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Doha, the hotel is strategically located at Al-Muntazah Signal, opposite the Muntazah Park. It is located 15 kilometers away from Hamad International Airport and within reach from The Corniche, Doha Exhibition and Center, Qatar National Convention Centre, Aspire Zone, Katara and Souq Waqif. It has 357 lavishly furnished hotel rooms and 396 serviced apartments with modern facilities. It features 2 ballrooms and 6 meeting rooms equipped with internet access and audiovisual system. The hotel has four dining outlets. The Lagenda International Restaurant serves 24-hour all day buffet and a la carte dining. D’Chopstix Chinese & Japanese Restaurant is a trendy Far Eastern fusion cuisine. The Lobby Lounge is the perfect meeting point for business and casual chat while the Poolside Cafe that provides a tropical retreat in the heart of the city, offering healthy and scrumptious snacks indoor or al fresco dining by the pool. Watch live games at Kafe Ole. The hotel includes access to the Swimming Pool, Kids Wadding Pool, Gym, Business Centre. Other facilities and services include 24-hour In-Room Dining, Laundry and Dry Cleaning, Concierge Services, Cross Signing Facilities, Secretarial Services, Valet Parking. For health, beauty, wellness and entertainment Holiday Villa Doha features Activa Fitness Club, Amoaras Relaxation Spa, Snips Hair & Beauty Salon and Qball Room Billiard & Snooker Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Fastbooking, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Villa Hotel And Residence City Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing