We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay but Average Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre
Ranked #56 of 135 Hotels in Doha
Bahrain
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay but Average Hotel.”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I stayed here for 1 week and found the hotel to be very comfortable. The rooms are large and clean and you can get a quiet nights sleep. The food in the ground floor restaurants is OK, I have had better, similarly the breakfast is also standard stuff but with lots of west and east style foods on offer.

The waiting staff are proficient and friendly however the reception staff are not always customer focused. I was told that I would be able to get a shuttle bus from the airport to the hotel at 19:30 but when I went to the hotel kiosk at the airport at 19:20 it was closed and despite calling the number given there was no answer. I then took it upon myself to go to the shuttle bus parking zone but there was no hotel bus present. At 19:30 I went back to the hotel kiosk after eventually calling the hotel representative. I asked about the bus to be told that it left early, this is despite the hotel having my arrival details on his job sheet. When asked when I would get a shuttle bus the hotel representative told me it would be at least 30 minutes so I should "go into the terminal and have a coffee"; as a busy business traveller I can't afford to waste time sitting in an airport coffee shop. At my own expense I took a taxi instead which saved me a lot of time and wasn't so expensive. The issue here, however, isn't the lack of shuttle bus. When I told the reception staff of my situation they were dismissive and weren't really paying attention to my complaint. They were focused on getting me checked in only, i.e. doing the job by the numbers and not actually serving the client. They also lied to me saying I was expected at 17:00, I was never expected at this time and I showed the staff my booking with a 19:00 arrival, the same time on the job sheet at the airport kiosk. OK, make an excuse but don't make feeble lies to cover the hotel's shortcomings.

Would I stay here again? Probably, but it wouldn't be my first, or even second, choice in Doha.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milk_Sheik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for your comments. We value your feedback and apologized for the shortcomings and inconvenience caused while we strive to provide better services and ensure that guests' experience with us is to their satisfaction . Thank you and warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    115
    58
    18
    21
See reviews for
27
26
28
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

A very good hotel well suited for big groups.
1 of the top breakfasts I've ever had was in this hotel.
rooms are well organized/very clean/comfortable.
Hotel gym is too small/not adequate for full training.
Pool and lobby are not large as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A_Yakout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel.We look forward to serve you again and thank you for the support. Warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peshawar Pakistan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence is situated near Doha International Airport (Probably by far the worst Airport, I ever landed in).

This property is close to Grand Hamad Stadium, Doha Fort, Souq Waqif, Aspire Zone, Education City, Al-Waab Cityand a local Cinema.

Hotel's nice clean tall building live up to my expectations. High speed Free WI-FI, supportive staff, outdoor pool, business center, currency exchange, fitness centre and a nice coffee shop in the lobby makes your stay even better. Food quality was just above average and I.T. Department says a quick "YES" to clients queries (May be i am hinting at a Bangalore based I.T. guy in hotel's I.T. Department). Rooms are spacious, wide and comfortable.

This property is 11 stories tall with more than 750 rooms, yet its quite cool and calm. No rush, No queue's makes your check in/out as fast as you like.

My overall 3 nights stay was awesome, yet i din't find anything in the name of entertainment and there is no tourist help desk in the hotel.

Suitable for all type of visitors. Hotel should be given a chance to serve you, if you are in doha or plane to be........................................ but Doha Airport.....Oh !!! how can i avoid it in my next trip? any advise?

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Luckyblessed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We appreciate your feedback and we are glad that you had a great time staying with us.It will be a pleasure for us to serve you again and we shall be looking forward to your return visit to Doha. Thank you and warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Holiday Villa is a very comfortable hotel in Doha, Qatar. They keep thinking of the guests' welfare all the time. For the first time, I stayed in a hotel where they offer water, coffee, tea or milk for free and where there are a table ironing, iron, and also the hair drier. The shower is perfect, and the toilet products are great.
The restaurant works 24/7, and they serve Malai food besides Arabic, and international food. There is an extremely wide range of options for food.
One thing that was remarkable was the welcome message to me (with my name) when I first turn the TV on.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors are more silent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlmerGarib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Location is perfect.service is nice.

There's no automatic wake up call system so many times i haven't received my wake up call.5 of 10 times.make sure u select your own alarm.

Sometimes, if the staff is busy nobody picks up the phone. I hold once for 35 min trying to call reception, concerge, operator...

The pool is ok, but I've been living here for years and the heating system is still not working and the cooling sy does!!! the water is freezing!! U may think that's not a problem living in the middle east, but believe me when i say its impossible swim between October to June. It's not nice at all. We have complained so may times and they don't do anything.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pipistrolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

I had a very good stay here, was upgraded to a suite without asking, fast wifi included in the rate with individual wifi router points in each room guaranteeing good signal, room was spacious but basic, very basic breakfast buffet though, could be better. I recommend it it

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MidoI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear that you had a good stay and that you were satisfied with our facilities and services. We hope to serve you again in Doha and provide you with our finest hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2013

its perhaps best place to live in on a business tour
top class cleanliness, hospitality and ambience makes it a first choice for me in doha
the best part is- understnading the guest by the staff- especially early check in and late check out-- simply unmatched with whatever experience i have travelling around the world
its vicinity to the airport is an added advantage in terms of time saving
overall superb!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunilsladha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you for your lovely compliments. We are truly happy that you had enjoyed your stay with us and found your accommodation value for money. We look forward to serve you again with our finest services on your next trip to Doha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.9 mi away
Safir Doha Hotel
Safir Doha Hotel
#47 of 135 in Doha
205 reviews
1.7 mi away
Centro Capital Doha
Centro Capital Doha
#20 of 135 in Doha
213 reviews
4.4 mi away
Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel
Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel
#41 of 135 in Doha
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#19 of 135 in Doha
503 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ramada Encore Doha
Ramada Encore Doha
#39 of 135 in Doha
485 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Doha
Kingsgate Hotel Doha
#51 of 135 in Doha
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre

Property: Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre
Address: Zone 25, Street 997 Ibn Abi Sulma Muntazah Signal, Doha, Qatar
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Doha
#50 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Doha, the hotel is strategically located at Al-Muntazah Signal, opposite the Muntazah Park. It is located 15 kilometers away from Hamad International Airport and within reach from The Corniche, Doha Exhibition and Center, Qatar National Convention Centre, Aspire Zone, Katara and Souq Waqif. It has 357 lavishly furnished hotel rooms and 396 serviced apartments with modern facilities. It features 2 ballrooms and 6 meeting rooms equipped with internet access and audiovisual system. The hotel has four dining outlets. The Lagenda International Restaurant serves 24-hour all day buffet and a la carte dining. D’Chopstix Chinese & Japanese Restaurant is a trendy Far Eastern fusion cuisine. The Lobby Lounge is the perfect meeting point for business and casual chat while the Poolside Cafe that provides a tropical retreat in the heart of the city, offering healthy and scrumptious snacks indoor or al fresco dining by the pool. Watch live games at Kafe Ole. The hotel includes access to the Swimming Pool, Kids Wadding Pool, Gym, Business Centre. Other facilities and services include 24-hour In-Room Dining, Laundry and Dry Cleaning, Concierge Services, Cross Signing Facilities, Secretarial Services, Valet Parking. For health, beauty, wellness and entertainment Holiday Villa Doha features Activa Fitness Club, Amoaras Relaxation Spa, Snips Hair & Beauty Salon and Qball Room Billiard & Snooker Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Southall Travel, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Villa Hotel And Residence City Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing