We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Asian Food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre
Ranked #58 of 136 Hotels in Doha
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Great Restaurant,, Asian food still need to improve,, alot!!! please include chilli sauce not Tobasco in all restaurant, a good area to watch football, but food timing need to be faster, faster.. clean,, but still need a lot of improvement especially plumbing!!!! for most of Doha's apartments!

Room Tip: Please do not have expectations on any of their apartments.. Sealine beach is great for desert quar...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rafdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback. It is with great concern that we received you feedback via the tripadvisor. Your feedback has been taken seriously and rest assured that we have taken measures to improve our services through appropriate trainings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

Was attending a conference in Doha and was booked into this hotel by the organizers. The hotel was more than I bargained for. I had a suite which was very spacious. I was pleasantly surprised to find a personalized welcome message on the TV screen waiting for me. The food was good even though the cost of a buffet is quite pricy. Overall its a place I will like to stay again and again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank digitaldoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

We are delighted to hear that you are satisfied with the hotel and its facilities. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre and be of service to you. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Absolute joke of a place. $79QAR for brunch....which would be acceptable if the food wasn't low grade dog food that wasn't even warm. It gets better though. The migrant housekeepers argued how many towels I'm afforded with 3 individuals in a 2bdrm apartment. I demanded 2 towels per person/day. I now have to steal them off of their cart when they're not around. I need two because the person who designed the bathroom didn't think a shower curtain or door was a necessity...so the floor is literally soaked daily. To top it all off I went to their fitness center, which would barely pass for a low level version of planet fitness in the states - it's $630QAR/mo. or $80QAR/day. Who are you kidding with all of this, your hotel is a dump and I'll make it my mission to spread the word on every travel site....on top of obviously never staying here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brandon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. It is indeed with deep concern that we received your feedback though TripAdvisor. As we strive to ensure that each one of our guests feel valued and cared for as reflected in all the positive feedback on this Site, we sincerely apologized for the unpleasant experience you have had during your stay.
Your constructive feedback received has been taken seriously. We have investigated with the concerned departments and rest assured that we have taken measures to improve our services though appropriate trainings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

It was a realy wonderful three days in this brilliant hotel. It is rated as a 4 star hotel but what i have experienced is without a question worthy of a 5 star rating. The staff, the rooms, the service, the convenience, Food,.... etc. We stayed only three nights but we have witnessed enough to recommend this hotel for everybody who doesn't know the city and looks for a great starting point for every location he would like to visit. The huge size of the hotel makes it easier to find from a distance in case u get lost. Everything anybody would like to have in your dream hotel room u could find in this hotel. We booked a family suite which was more than perfect for us as we were 3 adults and 2 children. The food is brilliant.

Room Tip: Higher floors are perfect away from the noise
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nooh11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

We thank you for all the positive comments and are indeed delighted to hear that you have had on enjoyable and satisfactory stay with us. Certainly look forward to welcoming you and family back to Holiday Villa hotel & Residence in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

This hotel is very strategically placed at the heart of the city and given its good location any of the city's attraction is only few minutes of ride away.
The staff are very well tranied , the foods are all very good and keeping the multi-lingual and multi-ethnic type of the boarders here food of almost all parts of the world is available ehre including our very own Biryani.
The room is very cozy and lives upto all the standards set by international hotels of this type.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank devajyoti_barman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We thank you for your support and we look forward to serve you again in Doha. Warm wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Hi! I have been here for more than four weeks..working in doha. The hotel is expensive compared the market. It's Impossible to sleep during night. Old noisy plants like engines or compressor running out of the windows (by the way there is no any window in all hotel that can be open). The dishes available are few and not up to standard..maybe its better not to have them . Finishes arabic style: pratically not finish.. confortable the parking at the basement floor.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank costmaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for your comments. We apologized for the slow check-in issue and we have taken steps to rectify the matter with the shift leader and enhance our staff training . Any inconvenience caused is much regretted. Thank you and warm wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

As usual stayed here during my trip to qatar. Rooms excellent as usual very clean, easy check in/check out friendly reception staff. The problem once again lies with the food and beverage dept. room service order was not delivered as per the menu and request. Kampung satay was delivered without satay sauce as is stated on the menu, food was not hot, probably cause they delivered it without a hotbox and on a tray. Ordered ice and lemon with our drinks didn't arrive, and even delivered incorrect drink order. After checking out went to have lunch in the lobby area whilst waiting to go to the airport. After 30 minutes told the order had not been printed in the kitchen due to problem with the micros printer ok understandable these things happen. Then told the waitress if it will take a long time cancel the order as we had to go to the airport. She insisted it wouldn't take long. After another 30 minutes they delivered the salad. I will attach the photo ordered Niçoise salad which was terrible. 3 small chunks of tinned tuna, dry julienne cucumber and dry green beans. Quite obviously not fresh and probably from the mise en place the day before. The burger we ordered didn't even arrive. When I said we were leaving and refused to pay and asked for the manager no one arrived exept a supervisor or captain maybe with no customer service or answer. She was quite clearly incompetent. Please sort this problem out as the food standards seem to be getting worse and there is a clear lack of management. Credit to the chef I spoke to was clearly professional and dealt with the situation effectively.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nicholas404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for your comments.We took note of your feedback and had been the issues with all the relevant staff .Measures are being taken to avoid any lapse in quality and services . We will intensify training for kitchen staff and ensure that special attention are given to maintain a high level of services. We thank you for your support and we hope to serve you again .Thank you and warm wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.9 mi away
Safir Doha Hotel
Safir Doha Hotel
#48 of 136 in Doha
211 reviews
2.3 mi away
Millennium Hotel Doha
Millennium Hotel Doha
#36 of 136 in Doha
416 reviews
1.3 mi away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#25 of 136 in Doha
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha
2.6 mi away
Warwick Doha
Warwick Doha
#15 of 136 in Doha
375 reviews
1.9 mi away
Plaza Inn Doha
Plaza Inn Doha
#64 of 136 in Doha
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre

Address: Zone 25, Street 997 Ibn Abi Sulma Muntazah Signal, Doha, Qatar
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 Spa Hotel in Doha
#52 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range: £55 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Doha, the hotel is strategically located at Al-Muntazah Signal, opposite the Muntazah Park. It is located 15 kilometers away from Hamad International Airport and within reach from The Corniche, Doha Exhibition and Center, Qatar National Convention Centre, Aspire Zone, Katara and Souq Waqif. It has 357 lavishly furnished hotel rooms and 396 serviced apartments with modern facilities. It features 2 ballrooms and 6 meeting rooms equipped with internet access and audiovisual system. The hotel has four dining outlets. The Lagenda International Restaurant serves 24-hour all day buffet and a la carte dining. D’Chopstix Chinese & Japanese Restaurant is a trendy Far Eastern fusion cuisine. The Lobby Lounge is the perfect meeting point for business and casual chat while the Poolside Cafe that provides a tropical retreat in the heart of the city, offering healthy and scrumptious snacks indoor or al fresco dining by the pool. Watch live games at Kafe Ole. The hotel includes access to the Swimming Pool, Kids Wadding Pool, Gym, Business Centre. Other facilities and services include 24-hour In-Room Dining, Laundry and Dry Cleaning, Concierge Services, Cross Signing Facilities, Secretarial Services, Valet Parking. For health, beauty, wellness and entertainment Holiday Villa Doha features Activa Fitness Club, Amoaras Relaxation Spa, Snips Hair & Beauty Salon and Qball Room Billiard & Snooker Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Villa Hotel And Residence City Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing