We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch”

Market by Jean-Georges
Ranked #3 of 907 Restaurants in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$50 - US$120
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Excellent brunch, good service and friendly staff :) Thumbs up!

However at the time we walked it was very noisy, maybe cuz a Birthday was being celebrated hehe! :) I MUST SAY I LOVED THE AMBIENCE!

1  Thank Abdul Halik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at Market by Jean-Georges, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Hello Abdul H,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review of Market! We were very happy to hear that you enjoyed our Friday Brunch!

Hope to see you again soon!

All the best,
The E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,112 - 1,116 of 1,544 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

Recently ate at this restaurant when staying in Doha with family. The standard of the food was excellent. However the waiter was very pushy, saying to my daughter that the risotto was only small and that she needed to order a side with it which she duly did - some french fries- only to be presented with a very large portion of risotto. Also as per usual in Doha charged an exorbitant price for Evian water when a local water would have sufficed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank katesil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WDohaHotelResidences, Manager at Market by Jean-Georges, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Hello katesil,

Thank you for taking the time to review Market by Jean-Georges. I was sorry to read about your recent experience with us, and would like to apologize for it. If you would like to discuss further, I would appreciate if you could send us your contact details at stavros.fassaris@whotels.com.

All the best,
Stavros Fassaris
GENERAL MANAGER / MARKET BY JEAN-GEORGES

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Burger night on Sundays is tremendous with some great variations on the Hamburger theme. The salmon buger was very light with a patty made out of salmon ... and the salted caramel for dessert was fantastic. Pricy but top notch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Hermes_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at Market by Jean-Georges, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Hello Hermes_NL,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of the Market Burger Night! We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your Salmon Burger!

All the best,
The E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I usually stay at the W when visiting Doha on business. The Market restaurant is my preferred choice for dinner. Lots of options on the menu to satisfy the pickiest of eaters, and great music and ambiance. The sushi is great as most other dishes on the menu. If you are not sure what to choose, ask Tamara Bav - she is great at recommending dishes to suit your cravings and will also suggest a good drink to pair them with. Glad to be here, always!
Tanja.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Tanjarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at Market by Jean-Georges, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Hello Tanjarr,

Thank you very much for your lovely review of Market by Jean-Georges, we were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us!

Hope to see you again soon!

All the best,
The E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

I had dinner here recently with a friend after some time away from Doha. This restaurant still is the best place to spend an evening! Every time I go the food just seems to taste better and better. This time I had the shredded crab roll to start and my friend and I shared the slowly cooked salmon which just melts in the mouth and the sirloin steak with mushrooms. Both were delicious. The cocktails are super yummy, especially the special mojito! The service was very attentive and efficient. Market is one of the only places you can go in Doha and never have to worry about bad service. We will be back soon!

1  Thank hughannak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at Market by Jean-Georges, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Hello hughannak,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Market, we were very happy to hear that you once again enjoyed your visit to our restaurant!

We hope to see you again soon!

All the best,
The E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Market by Jean-Georges also viewed

 

Been to Market by Jean-Georges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing