We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My experience in Doha, Qatar...THE LIBERTY SUITES HOTEL.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Liberty Suites Hotel - Doha
Ranked #59 of 140 Hotels in Doha
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I was very impressed, right from the start. The Staff, so nice and caring and helpful. And yes the room was great as well.

I will definitely stay here again when I am passing through that area in the future.

Thank you for all of your hard work there STAFF, while I was there... I highly recommend this property to all of my friends, and any one just passing through for a visit.

Room Tip: Just book your room online, and it will be a good experience,and ask for Karla, she will help you th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcus T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

Liberty Suites in Doha score full marks in all most all aspects. It has quiet a clean appearance, good rooms with huge size. The kitchen is very much well equipped. The sleep quality the very nice. Overall food quality is very food but don’t have much choice in the menu. The best part is the Reception. The receptionist (I forgot her name) was very welcoming and cooperative.
The only bad part was that there are not much space in the reception so if have a large group to receive at the reception there could be some space crunch. I had a nice stay for 3 nights and surely will come back next time.

Room Tip: all rooms are off same quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 59,575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a surprise.
I was expecting something not so nice.
Very clean, well looked after, modern facilities. Internet was sufficient.
Breakfast here was lovely. They make real coffee.
Rooms were huge - 2 bathrooms, living room, bedroom, kitchen and a laundry.
Could have stayed for months it was like a decent size single bedroom flat.
Location leaves a bit to be desired - it's not in the city but its a fairly decent area - plenty of good restaurants where you can eat really well for basically nothing and go get a cut throat shave for not much more. Plenty of shops around if you feel like cooking.
Good show.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank teddyedward666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

I stayed in Doha for five nights, three of them in Liberty suits and if time goes back I will stay the five nights in Liberty suites. The nicest thing about the hotel is the hospitality of the whole staff and how they show you that they care you be comfortable and satisfied. the suites are very nicely organized and they are perfect for families. I think this hotel will be my first choice when ever I go back to Doha.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mohammad79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

I am a contract worker for oil and gas and we are looking for a place to stay for a while and we see this hotel, got a spacious rooms and hotel staff are very nice and friendly also to us we have a free breakfast package. We stayed for about 3mos. and if we have another project again to this place I definitely want to stay again to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nedned M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Very Friendly, honest and co-operative staff esp. Gemma Imam and Louis, the receptionists. Large suite size for pricepoint. Almost retail prices for minibar items. Complementary toileteries, slippers, fruits, bottled water and a few servings of coffee and tea. Quick service. ” .

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

I stayed there for a 7-days business trip. The hotel is spacious with a fully-equipped kitchen. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. There is also a parking space for the hotel free of charge. The breakfast is also not to be missed :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merothehero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.4 mi away
Al Safa Royal Suites Luxury Apartment Hotel
3.3 mi away
M Doha Hotel
M Doha Hotel
#50 of 140 in Doha
37 reviews
2 mi away
Corp Executive Hotel Doha Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Aparthotel Adagio Premium West Bay Doha
1.1 mi away
Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels by Tivoli
1.8 mi away
Fraser Suites Doha
Fraser Suites Doha
#49 of 140 in Doha
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Suites Hotel - Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Suites Hotel - Doha

Address: 10 Al Jazeer St, Doha 4317, Qatar
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 140 Hotels in Doha
Price Range: £55 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Liberty Suites Hotel - Doha 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Old Doha, Liberty Suites Doha is only 2.5 km from the Arabian Gulf and the Souq Waqif. It has a fitness centre, and offers air-conditioned suites with free Wi-Fi. Guests have free access to the games rooms, which includes pool, ping pong and darts. Guests can also make free use of the business centre. Doha International Airport is 7 km away . Free private parking is available at Liberty Suites Doha. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Liberty Suites Hotel - Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing