We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a 24 hour stopover”
Review of Ramada Encore Doha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Encore Doha
Ranked #39 of 136 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I didn't give it 5/5 because of the location. However the hotel itself was very comfortable. Bed and A/C were in good condition. The rooms can be said to be compact and the shower facilities are very modern and very slight degradation on the sealant and tiles grout.

Gym and swimming pool were excellent. The pool however is not heated but rather left be be heated naturally by the sun. The pool is surrounded by glass and during the "colder" months the pool can be somewhat chilly but still useable.

The buffet lunch was also very pleasant if not amazing. The reception is very polite and know issues regarding attitude that you can get in some hotels.

Room Tip: You will need a taxi to go to all the main areas of tourists whether it be Souq Waqif, The Islamic...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SonnyCash1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2012

Thank you for your comments and choosing us for your stopover. I am happy to know that we met and exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Our location being close to the airport as well as several cultural and historical attractions like Doha Corniche, Museum of Islamic Art, Souq Waqif and the Bank Street is appreciated by most of our patrons.

Our team members will be happy to know of your feedback and I thank you once again.

Sincerely.

SAQIB ANWAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (495)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Encore Doha
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2012

Location and Quality and cost of this hotel are good for a short break -Decent breakfast
-Bathroom too small But fine for a business traveller like me

In the heart of Bank street so very easy to get there and not so much distance from the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rathish00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2012

Thank you for your positive comments about our location being central and close to the airport as well as commercial and cultural attractions.

Our rooms and bathrooms are of a compact size (20sq.m) and are designed with functionality and affordability in mind. Our bathrooms are shower only while our bedrooms offer free wi-fi, in room tea/coffee maker, work desk, safe, satellite tv, alarm clock etc. amongst a host of additional features.

We look forward to seeing you at our hotel again soon.

Sincerely.

SAQIB ANWAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

It all started with the initial reservation we booked non smoking, they placed us in a smoking floor which meant 30 minutes getting this correct. Ordered a coffee at the restaurant I could not charge to this to the room as needed to place a bond of 200 Riyal. Could not use the gym or pool because of outside guests ... so do not bother trying. Nice room however service, poor management who prefers to argue rather than deal with the issue.

Room Tip: Do not bother
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Thank you for your recent stay and feedback.

I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our services. Our team members do make every effort to satisfy guests as no business can survive on poor service. This is evident from the overall majority of happy guests who have posted their comments on this site.

We hope you will be staying with us in the future as well.

Sincerely.

SAQIB ANWAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

For around USD100, this a fabulous value as Doha is not cheap for lodging, I thought service was good, decent rooms and fairly strong internet connection

My only gripe is at breakfast they serve some of the worst coffee I ever drank.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. We are glad to know that our pricing, service, room style and free wi-fi met your expectations.

As a mid scale brand, we endeavour to offer all services of a full service hotel without the high price tag.

We will look at your comment about the coffee at breakfast as this is the first comment we have received in almost 18 months of operations. We do offer speciality coffees at a charge.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely.

SAQIB ANWAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

I stayed here for one night in late May 2012 and paid about $115 including taxes, breakfast, and free wi-fi. The hotel itself is very modern, clean, and basic -- those who have stayed at an Ibis will recognize the standard. The room was spacious and well-lit, with a large floor-to-ceiling picture window, comfortable bed, no carpet, and small bathroom with shower stall. The breakfast was adequate -- the usual assortment of pastries, cereals, fruits, cheeses, juices, cold cuts, fried eggs (not cooked to order) and bacon. Check-in and check-out were both very friendly and efficient. I would say the major drawback of this hotel is the location. It's between the airport and the major shopping/hotel area of Doha, in a run-down area with no place to walk to. The area seemed especially scary at night. The Museum of Islamic Art, well worth a visit, is at least a 25-min walk for brisk walkers, and brutal in the heat. One thing that travelers should know about Doha is that the taxis are unregulated, meaning that one is at the mercy of unscrupulous cab drivers who will either refuse to set the meter, or set the initial charge at a high level. This makes staying at this hotel especially inconvenient, although they do have hotel taxis that are nice cars charging high rates.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Middle_East_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2012

Thank you for your detailed comments about your stay at our hotel.

We are glad that you appreciate the quality and value we offer as a mid scale brand. We focus our efforts on practicality, quality and affordability which is reflected in all that we do.

I am sorry to hear that you did not like the location of the hotel although most of our guests appreciate our proximity to the airport as well as several cultural, historical and commercial venues. Walking around Doha may be inconvenient in the summer due to the heat but is very safe.

We look forward to your stay with us in the future as well.

Sincerely.

SAQIB ANWAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I have no complaints about anything related to the room furniture, size, staff, breakfast or location. Everything is as expect or more and I was very satisfied. You couldn't ask more for the price. My main complaint is about the outside noise. We received a room that was on the side with a lot of AC's units and was really noisy. We asked during the night to be moved to another room, and the staff was really friendly and helpfull for this. The new room was on the other side, to a top floor....but again was noisy from outside AC's units, I suppose. We couldn't sleep at all. Therefore I cannot recomend this hotel to anyone, except if you have the luck to find a quiet one (if there is any).

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room. Is needed!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luci_br
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Thank you for your comments and recent stay at our hotel.

We are happy to know that our brand concept focusing on quality at a value were appreciated by yourself. We have also noted your comment about noise in the room and we sincerely regret any inconvenience caused.

All our guest rooms have double glazed windows and as an added precaution, we are already in the process of installing double windows on some floors. We also urge our guests to keep their windows locked to avoid noise, dust etc.

We hope you will be staying with us in the future as well.

With regards.

SAQIB ANWAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

stayed 2 nights on a stopover between UK and Asia as wanted to see how this little nation won the world cup. The hotel itself is nice and clean and new, its in a rundown area which on first look does not look like its very safe to walk around but looks were deceiving as we experienced no issues. The room itself was clean and the air con was perfect, actually was probably the best hotel aircon i have ever come across. There was no view from the hotel (window was small and faced a wall), there is a pool on the roof (indoor) but the aircon was on so cold up there it wasnt really appealing. Staff were always helpful although I was unhappy we had to pay 12 QR for a city map from reception, this is something that should be free. Location is close to the Souq which is nice for meals but thats about it terms of anything remotely interesting in the vicinity of the hotel.

Must also point out that the Hotel is dry and so are all the restaurants in the area (this isn't a complaint at all but just an FYI for anyone who likes a beer or wine with dinner). Only certain hotels have alcohol and Gov regulations mean you must have your passport on you to be able to enter a bar (bit of a pain when you have locked your passport in hotel safe and caught a cab to other side of city to get a drink and not knowing this!!).

Qatar in general - what a dump. seriously unimpressed and nothing to do. If you have visions that Qatar is like Dubai you will be most dissapointed and i now know how they wont the world cup, by stuffing a lot of money in FIFA delegates pockets!

If i had to visit Qatar again (which i hope to god i dont) i wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Ramada Encore as it offers value for money compared to other places in Qatar which are heavily overpriced.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodcatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2012

Thank you for your comments and stay at our hotel. We are glad to know that our services, cleanliness, staff friendliness and proximity to several cultural attractions was to your liking.

We regret that we were unable to offer you a free city map as we purchase them from the market as well and offer to guests at cost.

Our value for money is appreciated by most guests as you have done and we look forward to your stay with us in the future as well.

Sincerely.

SAQIB ANWAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.9 mi away
Plaza Inn Doha
Plaza Inn Doha
#65 of 136 in Doha
271 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#27 of 136 in Doha
518 reviews
0.7 mi away
Safir Doha Hotel
Safir Doha Hotel
#48 of 136 in Doha
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Doha
Kingsgate Hotel Doha
#54 of 136 in Doha
236 reviews
0.8 mi away
Concorde Hotel Doha
Concorde Hotel Doha
#26 of 136 in Doha
684 reviews
2.2 mi away
Warwick Doha
Warwick Doha
#15 of 136 in Doha
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Doha

Address: Ahmed Bin Mohd. Bin Thani Street | A Ring Road, Musheireb, Doha 200922, Qatar
Phone Number:
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Doha
#31 Business Hotel in Doha
#37 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range: £32 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Encore Doha 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic heart of Doha city centre by the Bank Street, minutes away from all major avenues and several tourist attractions. With 111 well appointed guestrooms consisting of Business Queen Rooms at 24-sqm which is specially catered for all the savvy business travelers or our Standard Room at 22-sqm available in either Queen or Twin for a more economical choice, both types of rooms boasts a stylish and modernist rooms, Ramada Encore Doha is the perfect place to stay for both business and leisure. All rooms are fitted with an in-room safe, mini fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, bathrobe , prayer mat and a hairdryer and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the Hotel. The hotel also features a business centre, convenience shop, gymnasium , sauna and an indoor swimming pool with views of the old city and emerging Msheireb Downtown Doha Project. The property features two conference rooms to host up to 18 attendees, as well as an international restaurant – the Hub offering weekly weekend themed nights. Our Mission – Your Comfort! Be it sleeping, eating, working or playing - you can do it all at Ramada Encore Doha - Innovative, Inspired, Intelligent!… simply better℠ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Encore Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Doha Hotel Doha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing