We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smart, modern, clean business hotel in good location”
Review of Ramada Encore Doha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Encore Doha
Ranked #40 of 136 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Having lived in Doha for several years it's strange to be staying in a hotel here, but the Ramada encore is perfect for a business or transfer stay - Small, smart, clean and with every possible amenity, but without being over the top as many of Doha's hotels are. Staff are very friendly and efficient, rooms are comfy and well thought out, and breakfast very good. Recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms 4 and 5 on each floor are at the front - not much of a view but I imagine more airy and light...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pirranD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaqibAnwar, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for your generous praise and we are glad you chose us to be your host in Doha.

With regards to your comments, I couldn't have expressed it better as you have identified the essence of our brand when you say that we are a smart, clean and modern hotel offering all the required amenities without being too elaborate.

We look forward to your continued patronage.

Sincerely.

Saqib Anwar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (495)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Encore Doha
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Adrian P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SaqibAnwar, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Adrian T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SaqibAnwar, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This is not a 4 stars.. not sure what they are talking about.
It's renovated - yes.. but its also not finished well when it comes to details.
The photos look more modern than the rooms are (i felt)
That said it was not a huge disappointment because the room was clean and the staff was friendly.
It seemed however, difficult to find because i guess the other Ramada is now a Radisson and people are the airport were confused. The parking is almost non existent as well.
This hotel is what it is.. nothing more. nothing less.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaraSelavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaqibAnwar, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

I thank you for your feedback and regret not having been able to meet your expectations although it is not only the rating body that classifies us as a 4 star hotel, it is also the vast majority of our guests that have provided their feedback on this site.

Most of our guests have always rated our cleanliness and staff friendliness highly and I am glad to see that you agree.

Thank you once again.

Sincerely.

Saqib Anwar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SaqibAnwar, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Rudolph S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SaqibAnwar, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 December 2013

New hotel with nice indoor pool with a small gym. Standard room very small and service average to good. Location is 10 min walk from the Souq Waqif or 25 min. drive to city center. Internet unstable and have to low capacity when many hotel guests are on at the same time.
Star 4(-)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaqibAnwar, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for appreciating our location and services offered.

I agree that some would indeed find our room size compact at 22sq.m as they have been designed with practicality and affordability in mind. Featuring all the moden day amenities, most of our guests do appreciate the quality and functionality of our bedrooms.

The free wi-fi we offer is provided using a sharing bandwidth and at times may get congested.

We look forward to your stay in the future as well.

Sincerely.

Saqib Anwar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.9 mi away
Plaza Inn Doha
Plaza Inn Doha
#65 of 136 in Doha
271 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#28 of 136 in Doha
518 reviews
0.7 mi away
Safir Doha Hotel
Safir Doha Hotel
#48 of 136 in Doha
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Doha
Kingsgate Hotel Doha
#55 of 136 in Doha
236 reviews
0.8 mi away
Concorde Hotel Doha
Concorde Hotel Doha
#26 of 136 in Doha
684 reviews
2.2 mi away
Warwick Doha
Warwick Doha
#15 of 136 in Doha
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Doha

Address: Ahmed Bin Mohd. Bin Thani Street | A Ring Road, Musheireb, Doha 200922, Qatar
Phone Number:
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Doha
#31 Business Hotel in Doha
#38 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range: £32 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Encore Doha 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic heart of Doha city centre by the Bank Street, minutes away from all major avenues and several tourist attractions. With 111 well appointed guestrooms consisting of Business Queen Rooms at 24-sqm which is specially catered for all the savvy business travelers or our Standard Room at 22-sqm available in either Queen or Twin for a more economical choice, both types of rooms boasts a stylish and modernist rooms, Ramada Encore Doha is the perfect place to stay for both business and leisure. All rooms are fitted with an in-room safe, mini fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, bathrobe , prayer mat and a hairdryer and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the Hotel. The hotel also features a business centre, convenience shop, gymnasium , sauna and an indoor swimming pool with views of the old city and emerging Msheireb Downtown Doha Project. The property features two conference rooms to host up to 18 attendees, as well as an international restaurant – the Hub offering weekly weekend themed nights. Our Mission – Your Comfort! Be it sleeping, eating, working or playing - you can do it all at Ramada Encore Doha - Innovative, Inspired, Intelligent!… simply better℠ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Encore Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Doha Hotel Doha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing