We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Functional business hotel”
Review of Ramada Encore Doha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Encore Doha
Ranked #39 of 135 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Jeffreys Bay, South Africa
Level Contributor
207 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Functional business hotel”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

OK for the business traveler, good location. For the most part clean, though the trash basket at the desk had not been emptied prior to my accompanying the room. Room was small and boxy with very limited natural light. Staff was very friendly and helpful. A no frills kind of place. Check-out was a bit tedious and time consuming.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagdalinaChung, Hotel Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us.

The Ramada Encore tier of the Ramada brand is designed with guest convenience and affordability in mind while providing all the essential services of a hotel. Our brand focuses on offering value without compromising on the essentials, which is ideal for today's savvy travelers. Your comments on attention to detail will be looked into to avoid repetitive issues.

Our team members will be pleased to know that their efforts are recognized. We do pride ourselves on having some of the friendliest team members who are genuinely committed to serve. Your positive comments will be passed on to our team members which will provide us encouragement for further improvement.

We hope to see you at our hotel again soon.


Sincerely,


Magdalina Chung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    209
    74
    20
    15
See reviews for
34
109
81
188
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I would highly recommended contacting Mena when securing accommodation at the Ramada Encore Doha. The service he and his team provide is exceptional when working with business executives. Staff are professional, discreet and service and rooms are of a high-standard.

Room Tip: Call direct and negotiate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Damian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagdalinaChung, Hotel Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for your stay and positive feedback. We are all very happy that you found us suitable for business travelers as we are easily accessible to the business areas as well as proximity to the airport. Our team members are indeed very helpful and we are proud of them.

I am certainly very pleased to know that our team members especially Mena has come up to your expectations. Your recognition will be conveyed to him as well as the rest of our team as we continue to focus on making each and every guest experience the best that it can be.

We do look forward to welcome you back again soon.


Sincerely,


Magdalina Chung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Decent, clean but small.
The staff was very friendly, even I arrived late at night( or soon at morning, if you want to see it from this point of view).
Although I asked for a non-smoking room, my room had a tobacco smelt not much comfortable.
The breakfast was enough to be prepared to a new working day....

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ernesto F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagdalinaChung, Hotel Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
I agree that some would indeed find our room size compact at 22sq.m as they have been designed with practicality and affordability in mind. Featuring all the modern day amenities, most of our guests do appreciate the quality and functionality of our bedrooms. Your comments about the room smell is noted and will be rectified and I do apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Our team members are indeed an asset for us and we are proud of our friendly and helpful team members. We look forward to your return in the near future as well.


Sincerely,


Magdalina Chung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Decent and clean room though small in size. Perfect for a budget business traveller who is not looking for any frills. Internet connection was slow though. Staff were friendly and served me well. In the city centre with eating joints all around. Room had a strange smell though it did not bother me

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Shridhar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagdalinaChung, Hotel Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your time in providing feedback.

We are all very happy that you found us suitable for business travelers with easy access to the business areas as well as proximity to the airport. Our team members are indeed very helpful and we are proud of them.

Your comment about the internet is correct as we do sometimes face some bandwidth issues when a high numbers of users are logged on to this free service. We do offer high speed internet at a charge through our business center. Your comments about the room smell is noted and will be rectified.

We do look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Magdalina Chung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
160 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The rooms, though relatively small, are well laid out. Unlike some other properties, the illumination levels in the rooms are very good. The hotel offers a reasonably good breakfast spread, gym and pool. Though close to the airport, it is about 20 minutes' drive to the business areas and getting a taxis is not easy. A souk is within a walking distance. The check in time is 2 PM, which is inconvenient for early morning flight arrivals, but I found the hotel staff somewhat flexible and helpful in this regard. The rooms have tea/coffee makers and refrigerators. Multiple TV channels is another convenient feature.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RajeevP304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagdalinaChung, Hotel Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback and for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Doha.

We are certainly very glad to know that you liked our location, pricing, facilities and our breakfast as well as our helpful and efficient team members. Our hotel is geared for all travelers and offers all the essentials at a value.

Your positive comments will be shared with the team which will provide all us encouragement for further improve in order to continuously exceed our guest's expectations.

We hope you will be staying with us again in the near future.


Sincerely,

Magdalina Chung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I arrived very Kate at night, and was immediately impressed with the service I received. The staff at the check in desk were extremely friendly, and check in was very efficient, which was helpful given how tired I was after a long flight.

The facilities of the hotel are amazing - the pool has a nice view, and is great to relax and do a few laps in, and the gym is very adequately stocked. The Hub was great for meals.

Rooms are lovely and modern, and the inclusion of complimentary water bottles and bathroom supplies added a nice touch.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagdalinaChung, Hotel Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We are certainly very happy that our hotel and services were to your expectations.

As a full service mid-scale hotel, we focus on quality, practicality and value which is reflected in our room design, food and beverage offerings and convenient location.

We are very proud of our team members for their friendliness and helpfulness, they are genuinely committed to serve.

We do look forward to you returning to our hotel soon for all your future visits to Doha.

Sincerely,

Magdalina Chung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.7 mi away
Safir Doha Hotel
Safir Doha Hotel
#45 of 135 in Doha
203 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#19 of 135 in Doha
497 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sapphire Plaza Hotel
Sapphire Plaza Hotel
#41 of 135 in Doha
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Doha
Kingsgate Hotel Doha
#52 of 135 in Doha
229 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ezdan Hotel
Ezdan Hotel
#29 of 135 in Doha
2,383 reviews
1.2 mi away
Centro Capital Doha
Centro Capital Doha
#23 of 135 in Doha
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Doha

Property: Ramada Encore Doha
Address: Ahmed Bin Mohd. Bin Thani Street | "A" Ring Road, Musheireb, Doha 200922, Qatar
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Doha
#31 Business Hotel in Doha
#38 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Encore Doha 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic heart of Doha city centre by the Bank Street, minutes away from all major avenues and several tourist attractions. With 111 well appointed guestrooms consisting of Business Queen Rooms at 24-sqm which is specially catered for all the savvy business travelers or our Standard Room at 22-sqm available in either Queen or Twin for a more economical choice, both types of rooms boasts a stylish and modernist rooms, Ramada Encore Doha is the perfect place to stay for both business and leisure. All rooms are fitted with an in-room safe, mini fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, bathrobe , prayer mat and a hairdryer and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the Hotel. The hotel also features a business centre, convenience shop, gymnasium , sauna and an indoor swimming pool with views of the old city and emerging Msheireb Downtown Doha Project. The property features two conference rooms to host up to 18 attendees, as well as an international restaurant – the Hub offering weekly weekend themed nights. Our Mission – Your Comfort!  Be it sleeping, eating, working or playing - you can do it all at Ramada Encore Doha - Innovative, Inspired, Intelligent!… simply better℠ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Encore Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Doha Hotel Doha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing