We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott Marquis City Center Doha Hotel
Ranked #17 of 135 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“great service”
Reviewed 20 November 2012

My friend is staying in the apartments long-term so I went to visit as I'd never been to Qatar before. The staff are great. They are friendly and helpful without being over the top. Nice bathroom products, spa is great. Having use of the indoor pool is nice for when the outdoor pool is a bit chilly for swimming. Theres 2 gyms as well. The apartments are spotless and they top up the basics in the kitchen such as water, milk, eggs etc. You can just move in an live there without needing to bring anything domestic. They say no pets but I heard of someone with a cat, another had a lizard for a while and someone keeps fish.
Having access to all the hotel facilities is very nice as well so big pool, room service, spa, concierge - all very helpful.
Defiantly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller84Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    535
    223
    42
    22
    20
See reviews for
94
80
64
467
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

The hotel is wonderful. We are staying in the Executive Apartments. Ours has one bedroom with ensuite, an open living room, dining room and galley kitchen, also a guest bathroom. Luxury at its finest. There are several restaurants in the complex, and there is an entry way to the Mall, where you will find more fast food and quick seating resatruants than you would find in a city. Whilst the resturants associated with the hotel are quite costly, the Mall restaurants are for any pocketbook. There is also a giant chain store with groceries... canned, frozen and fresh. I am cooking evening meals in our small kitchen which is fully furnished. We eat breakfast in the hotel restaurant and I quickly became vegetarian with all the wonderful choices I don't ordinarly get at breakfast time.
Oh yes the view!! I am fortunate enough to have a corner unit and the views are overwhelmingly beautiful. At night all the high rise buildings light up with their own bright colours. Our wrap around windows gives us the view of a lifetime.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner unit if you can. I am on the 24th floor and can not hear any noise, even from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neuchatel, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I stayed in this hotel for almost one month. It has good restaurants, the swimming pool and jacuzzi are perfect, rooms are spacious and the staff is very profesional. What is also very intersting in this hotel is that it is connected to a big shopping mall with restaurants, shops, massage services, dry cleaning, skating ring and Carefour supermarket. Well if I had to go there one more time, I will use this one for sure.

Room Tip: Rooms on the see side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vuillemin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
williamsburg, virginia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Stayed here for two weeks in October (had planned a longer stay but due to family emergency, had to depart). The front desk staff are top notch and the apartments are beautifully furnished with full kitchen and laundry appliances. They are kept immaculately clean by housekeeping staff. This is the perfect place to stay for business travelers with long-term stays who don't want to enter into a lease or furnish property. The access to City Centre Mall and the other connecting hotels (Renaissance and Courtyard) and restaurants, provide the business traveler with all of the conveniences at their fingertips, including a large supermarket (Carrefour).

The only minor complaint I have are the large pillars within each room of the apartment which are part of the construction structural design, at least they are in the corner apartments. These pillars take up enormous space in the living areas and block the beautiful views.

As I stated earlier, I had planned a longer stay but had to leave abruptly due to a family emergency. The front desk manager and staff were so thoughtful in helping me arrange my departure quickly. I cannot thank them enough for their kindness and definitely looking forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
williamsburg, virginia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Stayed here for three weeks while on business in September. This fairly new hotel connects with the City Centre Mall, Courtyard Hotel and Marriott Executive Apartments. A very nice complex and perfect for business travelers given everything you need is within the grounds including 9 restaurants. The front desk staff and other hotel personnel are well-trained, always greeting the guests. I had a corner, oversized room with beautiful sea views on the 32 floor which I booked ahead of time. However, whomever designed the furniture layout didn't think of customer comfort as there was only a lounger and dining table. Given the size of the room, (650 sq feet), they could have easily created a separate living area with couch and coffee table. Just not a comfortable room. Also, the construction quality (which is a problem throughout Doha), was mediocre. In fact, you could only open the bathroom vanity drawer halfway without hitting the door.

As an elite Marriott member, I had access to the Club Lounge. The Lounge provides excellent service and food presentations which was so comforting with a three week stay. Again, the staff in the lounge were outstanding.

There was a slight mix up in my room rate which I attempted to resolve many, many times during my stay but to no avail. Perhaps it is the culture of the area, but staff and management whom I spoke to several times, were very rigid and unaccommodating in assisting me. I had to explain my issue at least 10 to 15 times and no one seem empowered to deal with it or never got back with me, unlike the many other Marriott hotels and affiliates where I have stayed over more than a 20 year time frame. I finally just gave up, which I rarely do. I just had to realize and accept that the culture of customer service in this country is different from my prior experiences in other countries.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaissance D, Hotel Manager at Marriott Marquis City Center Doha Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Dear Joy1,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Renaissance Doha City Center Hotel. It means a lot to us that you were willing to share your experience with others, and we thank you for your positive comments about the Front Desk personnel and Club Lounge. Regarding the room rate during your stay, would you be so kind to contact me personally to discuss this matter on farhan.lone@renaissancehotels.com. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Renaissance Doha City Center Hotel.

Warm Regards,
Farhan Lone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I stayed at this property for one night following a less than stellar visit to the JW Marriott Dubai. Upon check in the front desk representative, Sadi, asked me how my day was going. I remarked that it was OK and that I had experienced some problems at my last hotel. He immediately upgraded my room and worked overtime to ensure my laundry could be cleaned in the limited amout of time I had in Doha. He went so far as to offer to come up to my room to review laundry options---an offer I declined as I didn't want to waste his time.

From start to finish this hotel was exceptional. The room was very clean, had good internet coverage and an excellent TV picture. The views are great and the executive lounge---which is on the 42nd floor---was well staffed and had great food. The fitness center has a full range of equipment and is more than adequate for both upper and lower body workouts as well as cardio. The hotel also has several restaurants and bars that provide a wide range of food options.

This property is a combination of the Marriott Executive Suites, the Marriott Courtyard and the Renaissance hotel. The Renaissance is in one tower and the Courtyard is in another tower--both hotels share restaurants and the fitness center.

This hotel has an excellent pool that is big enough for lap swimming.

Overall an excellent visit---I'll be back and I'll bring my coworkers with me.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have great views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seattle0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Very nice, clean and comfortable option in Doha. Nice big rooms with a stunning view of Doha skyscrappers. Excellent breakfast and amazing pool. Big shopping mall just near the hotel. With an overview of dozen other hotels this one was the most appropriate for the stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank e-Tours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.3 mi away
W Doha Hotel & Residences
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Doha
3.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Doha
The Ritz-Carlton, Doha
#11 of 135 in Doha
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
1.8 mi away
The St. Regis Doha
The St. Regis Doha
#14 of 135 in Doha
1,295 reviews
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Doha The City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Marquis City Center Doha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Marquis City Center Doha Hotel

Property: Marriott Marquis City Center Doha Hotel
Address: Omar Al Mukhtar Street | West End City Center, Area 61, Al Dalfna, Street No. 850, Doha 25500, Qatar
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 135 Hotels in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Marriott Marquis City Center Doha Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 577
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the Marriott Marquis City Center Doha Hotel, centrally located in Doha's Diplomatic area, only 15 minutes from the Doha International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott Marquis City Center Doha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing