We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place where mommy can be happy with 2 young kids while daddy is working.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott Marquis City Center Doha Hotel
Ranked #16 of 135 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
OAKVILLE
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A place where mommy can be happy with 2 young kids while daddy is working.”
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

I have nothing bad to say about this place. I'm so impressed that I'm writing as I am currently staying here. I am here with my 5yr old and 6 month old. The hubby is working a lot day and night leaving me as a single mom in a foreign country. This is the BEST place to stay!
We have a 2 bedroom apartment. Modern quality furnishings and appliances. Everything you need like at home. Full kitchen and washer dryer! Anything you need the staff and supervisor- Fredrick are always available. The indoor and outdoor pool facilities make you feel like you are living in luxury. Need a gym? There are 2! Steam rooms and saunas. I would use their spa but i dont have any babysitting. Any kind of food you need is right down stairs. We are also connected to the city center mall where there is a huge kids area called fun city. We spent the whole day there. There is also a grocery store in the mall. The beach is minutes away by cab. The staff are exceptional really polite and going out of their way to help you of you need anything. We are happy to be here for 3 weeks

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank COOLMAMAOakville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    513
    220
    41
    20
    19
See reviews for
90
77
62
456
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

One of the best hotels I've ever been to my life! Deserves more than 5 stars due to the amazing service and hotel... The staff is friendly and the service is fast. Rooms are clean and have various in room entertainment from coffee machines to 33" flat screen TVS as well as a wide spacious bathrooms! Room service and house keeping is always on time, and laundry is so tidy! Excellent for business as the hotel offers high speed Internet service, both wifi and LAN established connections. As for the food the hotel offers many restaurants which dazzle you with tastes from around the world. As for the location: with 2 malls near the hotel , and one attached to the hotel directly on level 2! Renaissance hotel Qatar is the place to be for business and relaxation , just sit back, relax and enjoy the 5 star experience!

Room Tip: For a couple I recommend room 3803 , while for 2 single guests sharing the same room I recommend 380...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anwar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brussels
Level Contributor
135 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

What i will remember after a week at the club floor , is the excellency of the service at all levels : reception , rooms , club lounge , business center . It could hardly been better . The rooms are very large and well appointed . The toiletries are minimal . The hotel has a very large outside swimming pool , a spa , several very good restaurants . It is not the best hotel in Doha ( go to the Four Seasons or the St regis) but for business , it is well located , comfortable and reasonably priced .A good compromise.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at a high floor . There is quite a lot of noise in the streets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brutravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qatar
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Recently stayed for 2 nights at Renaissance.

PLUS:
1. Location - You don't have to go out to get into the City Centre Mall as there's a door that leads you to the mall itself.
2. Food - Several restaurants available from Ipanema (Brazilain) to Cucina (Italian) to a sports bar, and more. If these don't fit you budget, walk to the mall for more choices.
3. Service -Attendants are welcoming and genuinely wants to help.
4. Fast elevators - This can be good and bad as you may feel some dizzyness while riding it.

Minus:
1. No free internet in the rooms! - While most hotels now provide free internet in rooms, Renaissance only provides free internet in the lobby. Signal of internet in the pool area was dismal.
2. Corner room on the 30th had a big building beam inside the room. I'm not sure if this is the same for all corner rooms facing south of West Bay. Too little space to walk to bathroom.
3. Dirty windows from the outside.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisSanJuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
299 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

From the moment we arrived we were warmly welcomed and charmed by ALL the staff at this hotel. Nothing was too much trouble and everyone went out of their way to ensure that all our needs and expectations were met. Every small request was followed up. The customer care at this hotel went far beyond our expectations and was exceptional in every regard. Our Corner Room was spacious and very clean and quiet, and the bed the most comfortable we had slept in. The gym, shared with the adjacent Courtyard had the latest equipment, including Power Plates, and was never crowded. The pool area staff were also outstanding - no attempt could be made to slightly move the sun bed as someone would come rushing over to move it! We were so well looked after it was hard to leave. While this was a business trip for my husband and leisure for me, the central location worked very well. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: The Corner Rooms were very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wwsinging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Make no mistake, this is an excellent hotel fully deserving its 5-star rating. *Everything* is impeccable, from the lobby to the rooms. The rooms are large, and the beds are extraordinarily comfortable. The bathroom is modern and luxurious. Most of the guest-rooms are on the upper floors, but the elevators are fast and all were working so there was never much wait. It was dead quiet in my room even though the hotel was full. It's hard to imagine a more comfortable lodging.

There is a nice bar on the first floor, so don't worry about being dry in Doha. It took 5 tries for me to teach them to make a proper martini, but with perseverance came perfection :-). The breakfast is an extensive outstanding buffet.

There are three full-service restaurants, and a few more possibilities for lunch. All of these were quite mediocre.

Now a word about the service: I don't have any serious complaints -- everyone was very helpful. However, it is just *too* over-the-top. They try so hard that they come off as cloying and obsequious. To me, this sort of saccharine fawning gets old fast.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Stayed for over a year and had exceptional MEA front desk staff who looked very well after the resident and always my apartment kept clean and looked after by housekeeping staff especially by floor leader Mr Gihan Ranganath.
Special thanks to all MEA-Doha staff.

Room Tip: sea view apartments are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Solomon2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.3 mi away
W Doha Hotel & Residences
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Doha
0.7 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Doha
The Ritz-Carlton, Doha
#11 of 135 in Doha
671 reviews
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Doha The City
1.8 mi away
The St. Regis Doha
The St. Regis Doha
#9 of 135 in Doha
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Marquis City Center Doha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Marquis City Center Doha Hotel

Property: Marriott Marquis City Center Doha Hotel
Address: Omar Al Mukhtar Street | West End City Center, Area 61, Al Dalfna, Street No. 850, Doha 25500, Qatar
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 135 Hotels in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Marriott Marquis City Center Doha Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 577
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the Marriott Marquis City Center Doha Hotel, centrally located in Doha's Diplomatic area, only 15 minutes from the Doha International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott Marquis City Center Doha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing