We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hospitality!”
Review of Oryx Rotana Doha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oryx Rotana Doha
Ranked #16 of 140 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Stayed in Oryx for two nights while on business trip to Doha. I was trully amazed by the genuine hospitality of the staff. Loved the choice of restaurants, food was delicious, Jazz Club has great entertainment. Will be back soon!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel. We would also like to thank you for recognizing the efforts put in by the staff and their highly hospitable attitude. They will appreciate the praise a lot.
We are happy that the facilities were also to your liking and that the food and entertainment in the Jazz club stood out in particular.
Thank you once again, both for taking the time to give us feedback and for choosing to stay with us on your trip to Doha.

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,737 - 1,743 of 2,513 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013

Rooms are neat and clean,service is very good,food is amazing.Very good choice of menus and entertainment in the best location in town.The best hotel in terms of media coverage and interaction.The jazz club is out of this world.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RahimaSawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your very positive feedback on our hotel. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay overall. Hearing such wonderful things about the staff, food, and cleanliness of the hotel is always encouraging for us. It is particularly nice to hear what a great experience you had in the Jazz club and with the live entertainment. Hopefully we will be welcoming you back to both the hotel and the jazz club very soon.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

A really nice Hotel with very good Restaurants! I loved the chinese!!
Have been there for a Business trip. The Location is just near the Airport so for Business trips OK for Holidays I would not choose that Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gundaccar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Guest,
We are very grateful for your taking the time to write such a positive comment. It is wonderful to know that you liked the food in our outlets so much and appreciated the cleanliness of the hotel during your stay. We very much hope that we will be welcoming you back once again on your next business trip to Doha.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

The stay was pleasant, the location, the gym etc we're really good.
But the restaurant service (choices)was not upto the mark
During the dinner buffet, after soup, I went to take the main course, and while returning to my table, someone else was sitting there.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sidney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Oryx Rotana for your recent visit to Doha. We are very happy that your stay was overall enjoyable. We do also appreciate your constructive comments about the Choices restaurant. There is always room for improvement and your feedback will help us in this.
We hope to get the chance to welcome you back very soon.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Have stayed here a few times on business to Qatar. Very nice property and convenient to Doha airport. Huge buffet restaurant, good sized rooms, great staff. Taxis always available for trips into the city. Pool is great as well!

Room Tip: If breakfast and internet are not included in your rate, they will cost approx 200 QAR per day. Som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brianpschreiber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Doha! Thank you for providing us with such positive feedback. We are very glad that you enjoyed this most recent visit so much, as well as the previous. It is always a pleasure to hear that our facilities and staff are appreciated; the praise will definitely be shared.
We very much hope to welcome you back to us once more in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Perfect hospitality...! Very friendly people! we pased four nights in a very organized and clean enviroment. people were very smily and the service was fast. The hotel has a lot of things to do all day long and even at night at the "jazz club" with live music. The gastronomy part ...exelent!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mentzelos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience most recently while at Oryx Rotana. We are extremely pleased that you appreciated the facilities and services on offer and were impressed by the live entertainment. So once again thanks for your feedback and we wish you the very best.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Despite the location - it is of course not the best to stay near the airport,although it is very comfortable - the hotel welcomes you as no other hotel in Doha. What really makes the difference is neither the beauty of the rooms nor the widw choice of different food, but the kindness and the professionalism of the staff. Next time I'm in Doha I'll use this hotel because of them.

Room Tip: Any room is comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for proving such wonderful comments. We are indeed delighted that your visit was as enjoyable as it was for us to have you at our hotel, your praise will be shared with all the staff who made the difference to your stay. We look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
2 mi away
Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels by Tivoli
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
4.1 mi away
Hilton Doha
Hilton Doha
#26 of 140 in Doha
1,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#22 of 140 in Doha
557 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fraser Suites Doha
Fraser Suites Doha
#49 of 140 in Doha
190 reviews
3.8 mi away
Warwick Doha
Warwick Doha
#18 of 140 in Doha
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oryx Rotana Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oryx Rotana Doha

Address: Al Nahda School Street, Doha, Qatar
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Doha
#4 Family Hotel in Doha
#5 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#12 Spa Hotel in Doha
#16 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range: £64 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Oryx Rotana Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Oryx Rotana Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oryx Rotana Doha Hotel Doha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing