We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Oryx Rotana Doha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oryx Rotana Doha
Ranked #14 of 138 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I have decided not to write any comments on this hotel as many more people will want to stay here and I may not be able to get another reservation!!!

This is 'the' hotel in Doha!

Try the Cellar restaurant ; relaxed dining

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PiratesofStMalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your compassionate comments and recommendations.

I am very delighted to read your review as it tells how much you enjoyed your stay at the Oryx Rotana.

We definitely look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Doha.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,579 - 1,585 of 2,436 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

Good hotel for business travelers located besides the old airport.
Staff are very helpful and polite.
Rooms are clean and of a very high standard.
Toiletries are well stocked and good quality.
Restaurants are reasonably priced and food is good. Enjoyed the Jazz restaurant

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJFernandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Oryx Rotana.

I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Oryx Rotana once again.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for one week for business. Having visit this hotel a number of times for day trip to client meetings in Doha, I knew this was going to be a good experience. The Oryx Rotana did not disappoint! The hotel is located right next to Doha Intl Airport but the sound proving is so good that you don't realise that flights are taking-off/landing all hours of the day!

When on a week engagement, I usually get very bored of eating at the hotel I'm staying at but not at the Oryx. There is a lot of variety on offer for breakfast, lunch and dinner; whether it be at the selection of restaurants on site to the room service.

The hotel room is well appointed, spacious and very comfortable; the staff take very good care of them. The Internet connection is good and I could use a number of devices through a single account.

The Jazz bar is a hidden gem at this hotel. Very relaxing atmosphere and the service is in line with the rest of this hotel. The gym is a good size and has a number of different machines and weights to cater for all.

Tip - don't use Doha taxis! They are absolutely useless! It's best to book the hotel cars (VW Jetta) for drop-off and pick-up at 80 Rials each way.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmalho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time and effort you have taken to share with us your experience at the Oryx Rotana. These comments enable us to maintain the high standards of service expected from us.

I am very glad to that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout. Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Oryx Rotana once again.


Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Like a big hug at the end of a long day. this is how they treat the guests. starting from the min you arrive till the checking out process.

I've stayed here before and they don't stop wowwing me.. they have a great jazz band and tasty food as well.

I wanted to call to book a table at jazz club but I found them on Twitter so I tweet my request to them I even choose where I want to sit and guess what after 5 min they confirm my booking thru twitter.

They go the extra mile, and this is what make the difference.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mira H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the overwhelming review which you experienced during your stay at the Oryx Rotana. It will always be our pleasure to serve our guest like you the utmost care and best attention. I am glad to know that we made you feel at home during your stay.

Rest assured that we will not let these wonderful compliments come to pass without being conveyed to my team and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you once again for your kind words.

Please do let us know when you plan to visit us again as we are looking forward to welcome you back.


Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Good value for money. The Jazz bar is very cool with mature live band. The hotel environment is very serene and luxurious. Good job with the checking in a nd checking out. The valet service is good as well.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Olutosin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience at the Oryx Rotana. I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

Thank you once again for the kind words. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back Oryx Rotana in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

spacious, clean, caring and respecting staff, delicious food, all the needed facilities to enjoy your leisure time. rooms makes you feel at home, even i stayed in a smoking room (cause i smoke), room's condition was no different than a non-smoking room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Serkan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the overwhelming review which you experienced during your stay at the Oryx Rotana. It will always be our pleasure to serve our guest like you the utmost care and best attention.

Rest assured that we will not let these wonderful compliments come to pass without being conveyed to my team and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you once again for your kind words.

Please do let us know when you plan to visit us again as we are looking forward to welcome you back.


Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Very close to the old airport, but near to the industrial area.
The room are equiped with all business needs, like wifi, the high speed i ternet works well in all room and hotel areas.
The room are clean and the staff us very helpfull

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Oswin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay at the Oryx Rotana.

I am pleased to know that you enjoyed our services and facilities. Rest assured that your compliments will definitely be shared to my team.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
2 mi away
Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels by Tivoli
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
1.6 mi away
Fraser Suites Doha
Fraser Suites Doha
#48 of 138 in Doha
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Warwick Doha
Warwick Doha
#19 of 138 in Doha
412 reviews
2.1 mi away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#25 of 138 in Doha
542 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oryx Rotana Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oryx Rotana Doha

Address: Al Nahda School Street, Doha, Qatar
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Doha
#4 Family Hotel in Doha
#5 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#11 Spa Hotel in Doha
#14 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range: £60 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Oryx Rotana Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Oryx Rotana Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oryx Rotana Doha Hotel Doha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing