We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good but not exceptional” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oryx Rotana Doha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Oryx Rotana Doha
Ranked #8 of 141 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good but not exceptional”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Spent 15 days there. A good hotel but nothing exceptional. This hotel tends to be overpriced compared to the service. The location is not the best since the airport moved. Grabing a taxi on friday morning could be a real challenge

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JL78610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for the time and effort you have taken to share with us your experience at the Oryx Rotana These comments enable us to maintain the high standards of service expected from us.

We are very sorry to learn about your inconveniences with our services and facilities in the Hotel that did not meet your expectation.

We do hope that we will be able to welcome you once again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,123
    568
    98
    29
    19
See reviews for
178
227
212
991
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

The hotel is very convenient for both business and leisure travellers in terms of location, services, comfort and value for money. Exquisitely designed to provide you with a feel of serenity and subtle luxury.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Yola I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your compassionate comments and recommendations. I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

These comments enable us to maintain the high standards of service expected from us.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Oryx Rotana once again.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinth, Greece
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

What can I say? Fantastic food, excellent service, many restaurants to choose from we themed food nights! Very spacious rooms, nice bed mattress, excellent gym!! The only drawback is that you need a taxi to get to the city centre, but in any case, due to the heat of the summer you can't go to many places on foot. I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xpistinaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the overwhelming review which you experienced during your stay at the Hotel. It will always be our pleasure to serve our guest like you the utmost care and best attention.

Rest assured that we will not let these wonderful compliments come to pass without being conveyed to my team and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you once again for your kind words.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Oryx Rotana once again.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
242 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Great location near new airport. Excellent gym. Great lobby for meetings, high atrium. Full breakfast buffet. Rooms Coen and new with good electrical outlets. Very nice pool and wide variety of restaurants.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank BJAJDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Oryx Rotana.

I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Oryx Rotana once again.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

just a short simple review, everything is just perfect for my 2 nights stay here at Oryx, room was up to standard, services was excellent. They even have free wifi for you on the shuttle bus, even though it was only 15 minutes ride from airport.

Only one thing that i found a bit strange that they charged you for wifi...To me, it should be free

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jarunya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Daer Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review, we were so happy to hear about your fantastic experience at the hotel.

I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Oryx Rotana once again.


Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Overpriced! I was paying $1600 HKD (QAR 760) per night and I didn't have breakfast and Internet access.

I stayed for 47 days and I couldn't even have a late check out (My flight was scheduled at 0100 in the morning), I was so outrage that I bought a ticket and left a day early!

I will definitely NOT recommend this hotel to my colleague

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chi Hang Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Oryx Rotana and we are very glad to have been your home away from fome for more than a month.

However, it is with much regret to know about the unpleasant experience that you have encountered during the last day of your stay in which we humbly apologize for the inconvenience caused. Due to the hotel running on full occupancy during the day of your check out, we were not able to extend the late check out as your have requested.

We sincerely hope that this experience have not marred your overall impression of Oryx Rotana Doha.

Myself and the entire team will be pleased to welcome you back to Oryx Rotana, meanwhile, please do let me know if I can be of any further assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

If your connection in Doha is more than 8 hours Qatar Air will put you up at the oryx Rotana near the airport. Go to the transfer desk for a voucher. If you are flying biz or first you will be taken via black sedan and don't have to wait for the shuttle bus. Go to the first class arrival lounge to wait for your driver. Already you may notice the Qatari operate on a different level than as if you're headed for a Motel 6. Enjoy the lounge, go upstairs and take advantage of the row upon row of food or cross the sky ridge to the business center and sit at the latest Mac to check email.
When your driver comes they'll tell you. The drive takes about 10 minutes because the entire city is building in anticipation of the World Cup - which doesn't arrive for donkey's years.
Upon entering the hotel you'll notice it's filled with white orchids, lovely bamboo globe light fixtures and serene music is playing. They will give you a 100 riyal voucher to be used in the restaurants or room service. The breakfasts all cost 130 riyals but I suspect you can order ala carte. I choose to sleep. The beds are king, the robes are cotton and the TV is a flat screen.

Room Tip: Ask for an outward facing room. Half overlook the interior
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank JanetMcE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Oryx Rotana.

I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Oryx Rotana once again.
Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
4.4 mi away
W Doha Hotel & Residences
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha
2.6 mi away
The Westin Doha Hotel & Spa
4.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oryx Rotana Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oryx Rotana Doha

Property: Oryx Rotana Doha
Address: Al Nahda School Street, Doha, Qatar
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Doha
#5 Family Hotel in Doha
#5 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#7 Spa Hotel in Doha
#8 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Oryx Rotana Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Oryx Rotana Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oryx Rotana Doha Hotel Doha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing