We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oryx Rotana Doha
Nearby Hotels
US$73
Movenpick.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Doha(Doha)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$169
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$301
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Anantara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,735)
Filter reviews
2,736 results
Traveller rating
1,708
829
133
38
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,708
829
133
38
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjazz clubchoices restaurantcellar restaurantqatar airwaysclose to the airportsky loungeshuttle busairport hotelbusiness hotelexcellent hotelbusiness tripexcellent serviceshort stayroom serviceenjoyed my stayrooms are spacioustransit
Filter
Updating list...
1,810 - 1,815 of 2,736 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Very nice ambient..The staffs are more helpful..Went for an Ifthar party given by the company..Tasty veg foods were available,but limited.Deserts are plenty.
Dont know about the stay here..Assume that would be nice too.
Overall very nice

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Senthilvel_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your Iftar experience in our hotel. I'm glad to read your review knowing that you have enjoyed the services and the food provided.

We hope and look forward to welcoming you to stay with us in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Great service at the front desk, rooms are very comfortable and the bed is really good, room service is fast and the quality is very good, prices are high but it is for what you pay. All the personnel are really kind and respectful people. Would come back for sure.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank AndresOlaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the compassionate comments and recommendations which you experienced during your stay at the Hotel. It will always be our pleasure to serve our guest like you the utmost care and best attention.

Rest assured that we will not let these wonderful compliments come to pass without being conveyed to my team and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you once again for your kind words.

We are pleased to know that you have chosen our hotel for your next visit to Doha and looking forward to welcome you again.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

v good hotel , nice food , nice rooms , great stuff , only they don't have good TV channels such as sports channels i have to go another coffee shop inside the hotel to watch the world cup and didn't find place !!!!!!
over all it is good hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yaser E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for the time and effort you have taken to share with us your experience at the Oryx Rotana These comments enable us to maintain the high standards of service expected from us.

We are very sorry to learn about your inconveniences with our facilities in the Hotel particularly the sports channel that did not meet your expectation.

We personally thank you for pointing these issues and it only makes us more focused on any short falls.

We do hope that we will be able to welcome you once again in the near future. Nevertheless, we thank you again for the comments provided.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The best breakfast buffet I have seen in a long time !!! Rooms very comfortable. Serbice and kindness excellent. Pool is not deep enough (next improvement I hope). Shuttle bus very frequent. Airport welcome box absolutely nice.

Room Tip: They gave me a nice room. Imdid not have to ask for it.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rik0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the overwhelming review which you experienced during your stay at the Hotel. It will always be our pleasure to serve our guest like your family the utmost care and best attention.

Rest assured that we will not let these wonderful compliments come to pass without being conveyed to my team and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you once again for your kind words.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back Oryx Rotana in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I found the Oryx Rotana a very good hotel, the reception staff are very efficient and friendly, the rooms are clean and well kept. The quality of the food is very good all round it is a very easy hotel to stay as the staff are very attentive and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Katherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Oryx Rotana.

I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Oryx Rotana once again.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews