We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel with great staff”
Review of Oryx Rotana Doha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oryx Rotana Doha
Ranked #13 of 135 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel with great staff”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The hotel was ideally situated for me with me having to go and come from Marriott Doha and would have been even more convenient to go to the airport since it was very near t the Old Doha Airport but still the stay was pleasant and wonderful. The room was clean well furnished and INTERNET was surprisingly faster compared to the other hotels i stayed in Doha. This would be an ideal place to crash if you are on business or enjoy the perfect relaxing option for reasonable price.

Room Tip: You may not get beach views or anything but would say any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sreejithcodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the overwhelming review which you experienced during your stay at the Oryx Rotana. It will always be our pleasure to serve our guest like you the utmost care and best attention.

Rest assured that we will not let these wonderful compliments come to pass without being conveyed to my team and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you once again for your kind words and recommendation.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Oryx Rotana once again.


Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,340
    665
    112
    30
    24
See reviews for
226
254
238
1,199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orihuela costa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel , very friendly staff and very comfortable just can't understand why they charge for the courtesy bus to and from airport .
I was only stopping over for a few hours and did not want to exchange any money so left embarrassed when asked to pay for bus, fuel must be getting expensive in Middle East now?.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Chicfinnerty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for the time and effort you have taken to share with us your experience at the Oryx Rotana These comments enable us to maintain the high standards of service expected from us.

We are very sorry to learn about your inconveniences with our services particularly the transportation in the Hotel that did not meet your expectation in which I apologize. However, the management decided to come up with this solution in order to add more buses that will cater to the needs of our guests due to the location of the new airport.

We do hope that we will be able to welcome you once again in the near future.


Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmfirth, West Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel. Highly recommended. Shower room was enormous and stunning. Hotel facilities excellent. Very highly recommended. Internet very good. Restaurants also very good, although food was a little slow in being delivered. Very close to the old airport.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the overwhelming review which you experienced during your stay at the Oryx Rotana. It will always be our pleasure to serve our guest like you the utmost care and best attention.

Rest assured that we will not let these wonderful compliments come to pass without being conveyed to my team and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you once again for your kind words.

Please do let us know when you plan to visit us again as we are looking forward to welcome you back.


Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

When we were reaching hotel coming from qatar airport its a 15 min drive max and when u reach u look outside it looks ordinary but when u enter its sure another stor6t of luxury and sure one of the best breakfast in all twrms healthy food havong all varieties needed best croissant and bakery for sure and room is ok nit bad for .. the design of lobby and other sights are v nice reception 2as v good I remeber even his name shahazade any way its good and nice and best t breakfast u can look in all terms... I give an 8 over 10 for the location of airport for the room a 7 and for the breakfast 9

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank maninblackthe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for the time and effort you have taken to share with us your experience at the Oryx Rotana These comments enable us to maintain the high standards of service expected from us.

I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Oryx Rotana once again.


Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed 1 night as it was booked by Qatar Airways and had a great stay. We asked for connecting rooms and this wasn't a problem at all which was nice. Had room service dinner and it was quick and delicious. All-in-all a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Goodnightwalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the overwhelming review which you experienced during your stay at the Hotel. It will always be our pleasure to serve our guest like your family the utmost care and best attention.

I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout. Rest assured that we will not let these wonderful compliments come to pass without being conveyed to my team and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you once again for your kind words.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Oryx Rotana in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed one night at this hotel recently.
the hotel is conveniently located close to the airport and have several food and beverage outlets with a wide variety.
Very high standard and service was top class.
The staff was very attentive and service minded, gym facilities great and large (but somewhat shallow) swimming pool.
Can really recommend this hotel if you prefer to be close to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hakan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the overwhelming review which you experienced during your stay at the Oryx Rotana. It will always be our pleasure to serve our guest like you the utmost care and best attention.

Rest assured that we will not let these wonderful compliments come to pass without being conveyed to my team and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you once again for your kind words and recommendation.

Please do let us know when you plan to visit us again as we are looking forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed one night prior to early morning departure. Convenient to new airport, good shuttle service around the clock. Checking out at 4 am was quick and efficient. Room service dinner was good. Room had a good iron for clothes, coffee machine, large bathroom.

Minor complaint is that my no-smoking room still had faint smoking odor, but not major problem.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MishkaNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for the time and effort you have taken to share with us your experience at the Oryx Rotana These comments enable us to maintain the high standards of service expected from us.

We are very sorry to learn about your inconveniences with the room provided to you during your stay that did not meet your expectation. We do hope that we will be able to welcome you once again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
1.4 mi away
Doha Marriott Hotel
Doha Marriott Hotel
#36 of 135 in Doha
766 reviews
4.4 mi away
W Doha Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#22 of 135 in Doha
505 reviews
0.9 mi away
Concorde Hotel Doha
Concorde Hotel Doha
#27 of 135 in Doha
678 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oryx Rotana Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oryx Rotana Doha

Property: Oryx Rotana Doha
Address: Al Nahda School Street, Doha, Qatar
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Doha
#5 Family Hotel in Doha
#5 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#10 Spa Hotel in Doha
#13 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Oryx Rotana Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Oryx Rotana Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oryx Rotana Doha Hotel Doha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing