We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Al Aziziyah Doha
Ranked #34 of 135 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
92 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Another enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

I still enjoy very much returning to Grand Heritage Doha, where they value their loyal guests and treat you over your expectation. The culinary experience at Blue and Agora restaurants is always amazing. They now both offer a very nice terrace. Agora has added a lot of new dishes to its menu. I saw a good improvement on the buffet breakfast at Flavours with more selection and rotation. Victoria tea lounge is very cosy and offers the best ever Moroccan tea and high tea. The room service menu could be changed from time to time.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank PMV V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    68
    21
    8
    6
See reviews for
69
40
21
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

"Blue offers indoor dining in modern and contemporary surroundings, and for more casual dining, a spacious lounge terrace area with spectacular views across Aspire field. Wherever you choose to dine you can enjoy an array of delicious dishes prepared by a host of chefs from around the world."
Open daily from 12.30pm to 12.00am with family brunches being served on Fridays from 12.30pm to 04.00pm.

The Blue Restaurant is located on the first floor.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelsnorthtosouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GREECE&CYPRUS
Level Contributor
1,523 reviews
311 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,929 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

If you think that you can only experience a real Victorian stay just in England you are mistaken. If the exterior is like a Victorian Castle, the interior is like Home. With its distinguishable style and personalized service the G H wins the hearts of its guests –a good reason to return. I can now remember the very first time I came here how its design and architecture stimulated my senses and then, the moment I stepped inside and experienced its exceptional hospitality it instantly won me. If I was let free to write about this specific hotel without a word limit I could have filled pages!

STAFF: It is an unbeatable team starting from the Concierge, Front desk, Housekeeping, Restaurants’ staff, SPA, and Management. I never felt elsewhere the need to hug and kiss members of the staff but this time I did it although I knew that there are strict laws prohibiting even touching the other’s hand. The people behind this business are a bunch of professionals whose aim is to meet the expectations of the demanding guest. What you have to do? Just rely on them ….do nothing else. You will instantly feel this unique personalized service yourselves.

LOCATION: It is by the Aspire Zone and the glamorous Villaggio Shopping Mall. Airport transfers are available upon request. The location is ideal for business travelers as well. The Qatar National Convention Centre and Qatar Foundation are within short proximity. Personally I prefer staying here away from the noisy City Centre especially now with all the construction that goes on and the heavy traffic jams with all those diversion signs that pop out of nowhere and indicate a compulsory change in route.

ARRIVAL: We had wet towels to refresh and a welcoming drink upon arrival while our luggage was carried up on the suite. Checking in, was quick and professional.

INTERIOR: Chic and classy characteristics with a glamorous style and a classic touch of luxury. The whole structure is decorated with attention to detail. The positive energy of the interior is reflected all over assuring memorable stays.

ROOM: I felt as if we were back home. The Double Victorian Suite #350 has it all. The unbelievable huge terrace overlooks the Sports’ Complex and is right above the Blue restaurant. I believe that the terrace with this superb view is the highlight of this suite. You can watch the players practicing from the room but if you get to the terrace, especially when lights are on you have a feeling that you are in front of a huge screen watching a sport’s event. You have to experience it to understand what I mean.

Spacious and colourful the interior matches well with the rest of the features of the suite, however the plush velvet red curtains add an extra touch of glamour and style, while the soft lights create a romantic atmosphere. The huge King Size bed, soft and inviting had all kinds of pillows in different colours and shapes and was dominating the room on one side overlooking the huge decorative fireplace on the other. The suite was partly carpeted and centrally there was a sofa parting well with the rotunda and was decorated with a freshly colourful flower-arrangement basket and silverware pots.

FACILITIES: Wireless Internet is complementary. There is a safe, a 40 inch flat IP TV and a mini fridge, while the Nespresso coffee machine adds to the quality of room service. Most hotels provide coffee/tea facilities with just an electric teapot.

An iron/iron board was missing but seconds after I called the housekeeping Archie who happens to be the supervisor, discreet and attentive as always showed up with one and asked me to keep it through my stay if I wished. Ellie brought us the first complimentary welcoming treat -a platter of exotic fruit, and a box of dainty morsel but each afternoon there was something else brought in. With these people around, their loyalty, happy mood and impeccable service, we truly felt like VIP guests. Exactly, the personalized service the hotel prides of, -something hard to find elsewhere nowadays!

BATHROOM: The bathroom is the gem of the suite. Luxurious, bright and elegant with impressive features, with a separate walk in shower room (rainfall style shower) a separate bath tub with gold-plated bathroom fixtures. Luxurious terry bathrobes and towels of fine quality that were bright white, thick with a pleasant smell of freshness. I wonder what more could one want! Toiletries are different this time but they are just as nice as the previous brand. British product –the White Company London.

SPA: I consider the renovated SPA the jewel of the hotel and another reason to pride upon. Since the hotel is a destination for many international and famous sports teams, it provides a fitness centre which features Techno-gym cardio equipment. The services provided are genuine and personalized from expertize professionals. One such is Nina whose massage sessions cannot easily be forgotten. Rocky the other expert, polite and discreet like always offered to show me around and I was amazed with the new look of the Spa. I loved the new renovated indoor pool and during my stay I was hanging out there a lot.

Guests can enjoy complimentary the Jacuzzi, steam rooms and saunas which are separate for gentlemen & ladies. Six treatment rooms fully equipped with massage and aroma therapy amenities to help guests relax and rejuvenate. Ask for the SPA promotions and special packages….they are quite affordable, or enroll as a member to enjoy more discounts and offers.

TIP: From the list of treatments I highly recommend the Tune Up massage (30 min. QR 300) which focuses specifically on the back, neck and shoulders. I had it this time and it was superb.
If however I had to choose between the Grand Signature Massage (60 min. QR 500) which I had last time and the Imperial Head Massage (30 minutes QR 300) I had now, I would certainly go for the Signature Massage.
The latter was ok but there were times when the pressure on the scalp was too much and kind of peculiar.

BREAKFAST: Guests and visitors get their breakfast each morning at Flavours. The restaurant stands out for its elegance and style. The menu includes an adequate variety of International and Arabic dishes -everything one can imagine. Because there are always athletes around, the hotel provides tailor-made nutrition plans to meet their needs and expectations. There are plenty of normal/healthy option counters on hot/cold dishes. Excellent quality, satisfying service and presentation.

TEA LOUNGE: Sangreeta the Director of Housekeeping joined us for a cup of tea the first night after dinner at this outstanding Victoria lounge which resembles an old English parlour. Nobody can resist coming here so we were back the next afternoon for our High Tea. It is an experience not to be missed. I loved the selection of sandwiches, the buns and scones and pastries were all a marvel. The cupcakes were yummy too.

GARDENS: During our last visit I totally missed the gardens but not this time. As I was exercising each day out at the running pavement of the Aspire Park I would come to the gardens when my session was over. The gardens have something special and mysterious that travelled me, and this I loved.

RESTAURANTS: I comment on all three restaurants of the hotel separately but I guess I can write a few things about them out here too. What I can assure you is that all restaurants are ready and able to cater for every discerning palate and offer a wide range of dining options.

FLAVOURS: Classic and elegant interior –buffet option with International cuisine. It is open for breakfast but then again at 12:30pm -3:30pm for lunch. Dinner starts at 07:00pm till 11:00pm. As from 1st December till the end of the month guests can try Traditional Indian dishes presented in a contemporary twist so if you love Indian food why not try it?

AGORA: Simply the best in Doha! It justly ranks #1on the charts. It is highlighted as a Turkish restaurant influenced by Balkan cookery but I find that it has touches of the Mediterranean cuisine as well. I have always been fond of Turkish cuisine but I have never ever tasted a similar combination. If you have not as yet tried the cuisine of Agora I urge you to do it. As for the interior….well it cannot easily be described. You better see for yourselves!

BLUE: Another favourite of mine where I have dined several times. Don’t miss the maki and sushi platter. You can start with these and continue with a tenderloin steak depending on the night and moment. There are Theme Nights and Brunches. You can also have a variety of International dishes in a market style buffet. Meat dishes or seafood are prepared instantly through the cooking stations. It is open daily from 12:30 pm and remains open till midnight. If you cannot decide, ask for Victor the Japanese Chef who will advise you accordingly.

THINGS TO DO AROUND: The Aspire Park is a huge oasis very close to the hotel and it includes running tracks, large open green spaces, an internal lake, restaurants and cafes. All these are ideal to combine perfect holidays, sports and leisure.

VILLAGIO: The beautiful Mall is just a 10 minute walk from the hotel and offers the best in entertainment and international retail brands, including themed retail areas, cinemas, signature restaurants, even an ice rink! A unique concept of Venetian shopping experience complete with gondolas and balcony interior settings.

CONCLUSSION: I cannot think of a single fault of the G H that failed to impress. The hotel manager and members of the management were highly visible, active members of the team which demonstrates an honest dedication to quality and service.

So, if you want to pamper yourselves and experience all what I describe above, then this is the right place to be. I cannot speak highly enough of this hotel and the people running it. I find it flawless in every way.
A BIG “Thank you” goes to the Entire Team who contributed in making our stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank greekcypriot2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Heritage_Doha, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Al Aziziyah Doha, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback further to your stay at Grand Heritage Doha Hotel and Spa.

Guest satisfaction is our paramount concern, and our Team is delighted to learn that you have enjoyed the experience.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

Mohamed Belkhodja
EAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Although the hotel was a bit far from town, but it was walking distance to the main shopping center in Doha - the Villagio. Not much issue on the service - excellent.

For those healthy freak, behind the hotel there's a running pavement that you can do your 10,000 meters running - night and day - depending on the weather. The hotel indoor swimming pool also good for workout during hot doha summer.

The breakfast spread was good, but you get almost the same thing everyday. If you had to stay here for more than 20 days (like i did) you do not have any other choice as there's no restaurant or stall nearby this hotel open early in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zalss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Heritage_Doha, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Al Aziziyah Doha, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback further to your stay at Grand Heritage Doha Hotel and Spa.

Guest satisfaction is our paramount concern, and our Team is delighted to learn that you have enjoyed the experience.

We have noted your comments regarding the variety and rotation of breakfast menu at Flavours. Please be assured that our Culinary Team has been informed and will make the necessary changes.

Once again, thank you for your constructive comments.
We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

Mohamed Belkhodja
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Despite of alcohol restriction( dry hotel) I never missed it because of a tea room with many rare teas served with excellence. Housekeeping is perfect, F&B is one of the best in Doha. Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surmesure6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Heritage_Doha, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Al Aziziyah Doha, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback further to your stay at Grand Heritage Doha Hotel and Spa.
Guest satisfaction is our paramount concern, and our Team is delighted to learn that you have enjoyed the experience.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

Mohamed Belkhodja
EAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Staff, Staff, and Staff. Really very good and friendly staff. Hotel is very clean and luxury. Front office staff with their manager Mohamed Rasheed were really polite and helpful. Concierge service was excellent. Flavours restaurants is great., Thanks to Rio from the staff. Indoor swimming pool is wonderful.
I strongly recommend for any kind of stay , I have been tried it first time & I found it excellent

Room Tip: My room was 261. it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TamerNasr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Heritage_Doha, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Al Aziziyah Doha, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback further to your stay at Grand Heritage Doha Hotel and Spa.
Guest satisfaction is our paramount concern, and our Team is delighted to learn that you have enjoyed the experience.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

Mohamed Belkhodja
EAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benbecula Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

I came here to visit my daughter who works in Doha and chose this hotel to stay for our first night. Well I was very pleasantly surprised. It is truly wonderful. ALL the staff are very helpful, courteous and will go out of their way to help. The rooms are lovely with all the amenities one needs. For value for money it is also very good. I paid 900 riyals for bed and breakfast for two. This hotel far outweighs any 4/5 star one I have stayed in the U.K. Would recommend it for anyone travelling to Doha.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank CHrisCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Heritage_Doha, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Al Aziziyah Doha, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback further to your stay at Grand Heritage Doha Hotel and Spa.
Guest satisfaction is our paramount concern, and our Team is delighted to learn that you have enjoyed the experience.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

Mohamed Belkhodja
EAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
6.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Doha
Movenpick Hotel Doha
#26 of 135 in Doha
774 reviews
4.0 mi away
Wyndham Grand Regency Doha
7.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Torch Doha
The Torch Doha
#28 of 135 in Doha
359 reviews
7.2 mi away
Oryx Rotana Doha
Oryx Rotana Doha
#12 of 135 in Doha
2,076 reviews
6.5 mi away
Concorde Hotel Doha
Concorde Hotel Doha
#24 of 135 in Doha
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Al Aziziyah Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Al Aziziyah Doha

Property: Movenpick Hotel Al Aziziyah Doha
Address: Aspire Zone, Sports City Street | Al Baaya St., Doha 92996, Qatar
Phone Number:
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Doha
#24 Spa Hotel in Doha
#26 Business Hotel in Doha
#33 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Al Aziziyah Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mövenpick Hotel Al Aziziyah Doha is situated within the world-class sports and lifestyle destination Aspire Zone, just a short walk from the prestigious Villaggio Mall. Doha International Airport is around 30 minutes' drive away. Verdant views over Aspire Park complement the hotel's architectural design, which was inspired by the Victorian Era. From the welcoming ambiance in the lobby to our 139 rooms and exquisite suites, a stay here is truly a wonderful experience. Enjoy the comforts of a Nespresso coffeemaker, 40-inch TV, minibar and free WiFi. Relax with premium infusions in the Victoria Tea Lounge and dine in Victorian splendour at Flavours restaurant, which offers delicious international buffets. Opt for exotic Turkish cuisine in Agora and don't miss the sumptuous steaks and sushi in Blue. Boost your well being in the Fitness Centre and unwind with a massage or facial at The Spa. An indoor swimming pool, separate male and female saunas, steam rooms and a jacuzzi complete our wellness facilities. For meetings, training seminars, cocktail receptions, banquets and weddings in Doha, we have five elegant venues with free WiFi and natural daylight. Individual functions for up to 120 guests can be hosted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Al Aziziyah Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Heritage Doha Hotel Doha
Grand Heritage Doha Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing