We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Corp Executive Hotel Doha Suites
Ranked #76 of 134 Hotels in Doha
Budapest, Hungary
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

We just stayed for one night at Corp Executive Doha. I had already bern to Corp Executive in Dubai, they are pretty much the same.

- nice room, big apartment
- the hotel is absolutely clean
- nice and friendly staff
- fast check in and check-out
- breakfast is good, great selection of foods
- near the airport, but not noisy at all
- easy to reach the city center

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kata_Sziklai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    16
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
14
6
1
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

It has small corner shops across the road where we picked up mineral water bottles alot cheaper than the hotels charges. There is a laundry shop across the hotel. And also lots of gents salon. My husband went and had a hair trim, shave head and shoulder massage for about £3!
Pick up a taxi from the main road
Please remember to take your passport when going for money exchange anywhere in Doha as they require your passport. The hotel had ours and we had to get it from them which they happily gave back. Banks and exchange nearby but take taxi at first

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crazyshopper45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

HOTEL
we arrived at doha int.airport and enquired about hotels nearby. this hotel was recommended to us by the airport hotel reps. its literally 3-4 minutes away from the airport. we recieved FREE transfers to and from the airport. We arrived 3am and even though check in wasn't till 9pm the hotel staff checked us in straight away.
ROOMS
At first we got a HUGE apartment room which was around £160/per night, but it was far too big for us. we were family of 4. (2 adults and 2 children aged 11 years and 5 years)
once we realised the room was too big for us, we asked to see a smaller room/apartment and this was no problem the room was still big, with a large bathroom (it had shower and bath tub), kitchen fully fitted with hob, microwave, large fridge freezer, breakfast bar and utensils etc. the furniture is modern and new. rooms and bathrooms were super clean. there was not a single bug to be seen throughout our 3 day stay.
there is a large seating area with an extra large sofa bed which was very comfy, a flat screen tv, coffee table.
the bedroom was fully fitted with wadrobes, desks and also another flat screen tv. 2 double beds is what we got but these were put together for us in order for our 5 years old to share in with us, whilst our 11 year old slept on the huge sofa bed.
there is some construction work going on outside but honestly we didnt hear any noise and the area is being modernised. the aircraft noise was also very minimal and i was suprised as im am a light sleeper and worried it may be an issue with aircraft noise but i slept fine. the beds and pillows are seriously nice and soft.
SERVICE
housekeeping and reception staff are great and help out with everything. we required a clothes airer and iron and iron board and this was bought to us straight away. staff speak english well and also other languages.
BREAKFAST
the hotel offers buffet breakfast which is perfect for families. there was arabian breakfast with cucumbers, feta cheese, bean salads, fresh sliced toms, etc ,honey and bread station. bread station offers you to make your own tast, coissants, beads rolls pita arab breads and pastry.

there is a tea and coffee station. there was also a hot buffet breakfast bar, where eggs, frankfurters, pancakes and boiled eggs, scrabbled eggs and beans were varied from day to day. My only critisism on this hotel would be that the fruit was all mainly tinned and the juice station was not offering fresh juice, but from carton. it would be great to have fresh squeezed orange juice and a bottle of water in an ice bucket would be quite refreshing in the morning.

also the fruit was tinned and i would have preferred just whole fresh fruit range placed on a platter such as bananas, apples, guavas, oranges grapes etc and so we could eat fresh uncut fruit. this would also reduce waste for the hotel. other wise the breakfast was great as the kids wanted cereals and there was a cereal bar.
maybe it would be a nice touch to have a chef to cook the eggs as each person requires would also be nice. (offering scrabbled, poached or boiled)
AREA
the hotel has a fantastic turkish restaurant just across the road. please dont be put off by the cover of the restaurant. it is extrememly busy on evenings for its HUGE filled turkish shwarma kebab rolls. which cost something like £2-3 each but very very filling.
you have to walk down the road to catch a taxi. but this wasnt an issue for us as we love to walk and everything is flat land here, so easy and enjoy abit of sun!
there is a mosque around the corner which doesnt really disturb you much in the early hours prayers.
the manager is very friendly and made sure our stay was comfortable.
there is construction outside the hotel but it did not effect us. we were in room 503. we were usually out during the day visiting places and souks so barely stayed in the room much.
THE POOL
the pool is huge (compared to other hotels i have been to) there is also a small kids pool which the kids went into and it may be best to go up to top floor and check when the pool is open and let the attendant know what time you are coming up so he can heat the pool up. there are afew deck chairs and seating. very private and you can see the sea and view from up there. we informed the attendant a day before we were coming to use the pool around 2pm the next day and he had it all ready for us. there are changing rooms and shower/toilet upstairs.
there is a gym although it looked good i did not access it.
SERVICE
our rooms were cleaned when we wanted them cleaning and toiletries were left adequtley. there is tea/coffee making facilities in the kitchen which was a nice touch. mini bar in fridge but we didnt use it.
i would recommend this hotel and would definately come back again to stay as with family it was perfect when we didnt want to eat out and just grab a bite and bring up to the hotel and snack away.
NEARBY PLACES
corniche is just round the corner and good comforatble walk and we went during the evenings. there are dowe/boat cruise rides along here and a magnificant Islamic art museum which i would strongly receommend as it is full of precious jewels and artifacts from all over the world. some never to be seen any where. the museum is something to be seen itself and state of the art. There are small restaurants nearby not modern but safe. its near the souks and malls.

Room Tip: room 503 has 2 double beds which we had pushed together to create a bigger bed space. there is a fla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crazyshopper45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2012

When booking a certain hotel first check the map then the view and photos of the hotel you wanted to book. Because some hotels they had a good photos but when your already there it was not that the same. The hotel was good complete with amenities but the hotel was hard to find because it was in the middle of public housing..

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayettechp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Myself and my husband and 2 daughters stayed here for 3 nights from 24th dec until the 27th.It was a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. The 2 bed suite was Lovely and had beautiful comfy beds.Staying in Doha is Very expensive so I think this is a bit of Luxury at a good price.The roof top pool was really nice and the views over the city are Great. There is a bit of construction going on around the hotel but this is true of all of Doha.We slept well and ate at a little turkish restaurant across the street from the Corp,it was excellent,meal for 4 for 12 euros!My only quibblw would be that there are not enough saucepans and kitchen utensils, but with so many good places to eat nearby it wasnt a problem. Joanna at reception was so friendly and helpfull. we used their own car a couple of times and while it was a little more expensive than your normal taxi it was comfy and fast and the driver was nice. All in all i would return to stay here next time Im back in Doha

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adioCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Booked in through work not very impressed, washing machine in the appartment but no dryer and no facility to dry any thing, ended up buying our own toaster as one was supposed to be in the room but even when asked one not provided.curtains hanging off, but staff really friendly and breakfast ok

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Booked one night (through booking.com) as I had a very long transit at Doha airport. I had pre-arranged a car to pick me up, but this was not there and very annoying when I had very limited time in Doha. Since the hotel is new, the taxi couldn't find it so we drove around for 45 minutes through dark nondescript streets only 5 minutes from the airport until he asked in a local shop for directions.

Upon check-in, I asked where the reserved car was, but they didn't seem bothered. Then I looked at the details of my room and saw that the price was double what I had arranged. They changed that without question, but it was a good job I checked.

The suite was very large, modern and well kitted out, though the a/c hadn't been on so it took a while to cool down. Good bed and a decent sleep. Was up too early for breakfast so cannot comment on that.

Overall, a decent room in an ordinary location (though close to the airport) and try to print a map before you arrive. Not particularly recommended, but i have no experience of other places near Doha airport.

Also note that immigration at Doha is incredibly slow in case you pre-arrange a pick-up.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itrapnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Doha hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
1.7 mi away
Al Safa Royal Suites Luxury Apartment Hotel
0.0 mi away
Aparthotel Adagio Premium West Bay Doha
3.6 mi away
Somerset West Bay
Somerset West Bay
#58 of 134 in Doha
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#54 of 134 in Doha
18 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fraser Suites Doha
Fraser Suites Doha
#45 of 134 in Doha
168 reviews
2.0 mi away
Liberty Suites Hotel - Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corp Executive Hotel Doha Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corp Executive Hotel Doha Suites

Property: Corp Executive Hotel Doha Suites
Address: Umm GhuwailinaStreet 40 | Area 27, Doha 23463, Qatar
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Corp Executive Hotel Doha Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Corp Executive Hotel Doha Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corp Executive Hotel Doha Doha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing