We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok food”
Review of The Noodle House

The Noodle House
Ranked #230 of 861 Restaurants in Doha
Cuisines: Chinese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: noodle
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ok food”
Reviewed 24 December 2013

The food isn't great and it isn't bad either. Portions are on the smaller size, Phad Thai is good and so is the red curry prawn however the green curry chicken was a disaster. Limited drinks and desert options. Service is good. Not the best option for asian food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank migsawy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    73
    67
    33
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mistakes in my delivery no excuses”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

They made 2 mistakes in my delivery I have called the restaurant about this but they didn't pay attention to my case, no excuses... So I loose 126 riyals...

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandraca92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
187 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Had 2 dishes ... both very poor”
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Just a few weeks ago i was at noodle house in abu dhabi and was very good.. so when i saw noodle house in doha, i thought let's give it a try..

Ordered the "wasabi prawn" & "chicken siew mai".. wasabi prawn - not sure where is the wasabi(???) More like mayonnaise prawn!!

The chicken siew mai - chicken was blended so much that it was like a mousse!! (Unlike usual chicken siew mai in chinese restaurant).. Couldn't taste any chicken.. only salty..

Helpful?
1 Thank han_ching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
90 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Not bad..”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Food is not bad.
It is best to take with you.
Evening places virtually no free.
The best thing about this restaurant is its location and the view.

Helpful?
Thank Natali L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Khor
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Very tasty, we keep going back.”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

When craving Thai food, this is a good value place to go. Just the right amount of spice. We found the one at City Mall was even better than Landmark. They take the Entertainer vouchers and QNB cards get a 10% discount

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stevej2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Noodle House also viewed

 

Been to The Noodle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing