We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good food but pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Noodle House

The Noodle House
Ranked #229 of 849 Restaurants in Doha
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Thai, Singaporean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: noodle
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“good food but pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

as everywhere in doha , sky high prices. food was good but the staff are not really clued up at the door. either no one there or people hassling you to come in if your are studying the menu to decide to eat there

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jason p H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    71
    67
    32
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Passable for a mall chain but way too expensive.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Went today for lunch, some steamed prawn dim sum and hot & sour soup washed down with a glass of raspberry lemonade.
QAR 97 that's £18, or $30!
The steamed dim sum was still cool in the middle, the soup was nice enough but not really that spicy or sour (temp was good though). The raspberry lemonade was very nice.
Not impressed, and when you factor in the cost it's just a poor.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ok food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

The food isn't great and it isn't bad either. Portions are on the smaller size, Phad Thai is good and so is the red curry prawn however the green curry chicken was a disaster. Limited drinks and desert options. Service is good. Not the best option for asian food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank migsawy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mistakes in my delivery no excuses”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

They made 2 mistakes in my delivery I have called the restaurant about this but they didn't pay attention to my case, no excuses... So I loose 126 riyals...

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandraca92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
182 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Had 2 dishes ... both very poor”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Just a few weeks ago i was at noodle house in abu dhabi and was very good.. so when i saw noodle house in doha, i thought let's give it a try..

Ordered the "wasabi prawn" & "chicken siew mai".. wasabi prawn - not sure where is the wasabi(???) More like mayonnaise prawn!!

The chicken siew mai - chicken was blended so much that it was like a mousse!! (Unlike usual chicken siew mai in chinese restaurant).. Couldn't taste any chicken.. only salty..

Helpful?
1 Thank han_ching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Noodle House also viewed

 

Been to The Noodle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing