We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Doha
Ranked #110 of 131 Hotels in Doha
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

We spent a good time at Coral Hotel Doha. We found the room very spacious with a nice settings, very good services, location of hotel is close to Doha attractions like Islamic museum, souq waqif and cornich.
People at the hotel were very nice and welcoming.over all my wife and I had a very good time during our stay at the Coral.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    65
    48
    24
    33
See reviews for
27
39
25
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
104 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Got a good rate (350QAR) for 1 night - room only but was upgraded to a suite and offered free breakfast - but we couldnt take it as we had an early flight, still nice to offer!

Only 10mins from airport by taxi and short walk to the Corniche and Museum of Islamic Art, not too far from Souq Waqif either.

Staff were good, although did have one annoying experience where our key card didnt work and it took 3 trips to reception to resolve this issue.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nibrika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel on 18 and 19 jan 2014
The treatment to the customers was very good
Mr Ahmed prince was the guy at reception and he was very helpful
He offered an upgrade and he also helped me change of room since the first one was not up to the mark
Very courteous guy and he deserves an appreciation for his patience and his attitude towards the guests
Room was very nice and spacious. Good linen and the bathroom is equally big with all facilities and well maintained
Location of the hotel is good and can commute to all places easily
Breakfast served was sumptuous and tasty
Enjoyed my stay and would like to visit again
Please keep up the good service and maintain the quality
Good luck and recommend for stay

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank vallivish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

This my second visit to Doha I had a good time with family .
The rooms were big and the service was great .
The hotel location is great this why I came back again
The hotel is near the Doha port where you can see the ships in and out.

Room Tip: The hotel staff will do what they can to make your stay great. They will up grad you with out you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rashed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Doha is a stunning city that is emerging in the internacional scenario very fast, with it’s respectafull people, international food, modern architecture mixed with old traditions, as pearls and gold jewelery and other relics. In my experience, Coral Hotel was part of the arabic treasures I had the luck to find at Booking.com. The hotel has the atributes that every traveler desire, that can be resumed as LEL: luxury, elegance and location. Starting from the lobby, the perfect smell and decoration give you a proper taste of arabic culture, with tea and dates available at all time. The rooms are huge, the staff is incredible helpful and they are prompt to find you a scissors at any time and offer you candys by the sudden. The breakfast is more than a brunch and the gym and sauna can help you to burn all the calories you will gain from the breakfast! The location is perfect, just some steps from Souq Waqif, the main Bazar. Mr. Ehab Zaki, the manager, is a real jewel: polite, helpful, eficiente and ready to solve any problem or request, from flights changes to a cruiser in the desert. Being at Coral hotel in the diplomatic suit, facing the unique view of the West Bay and its designed buildings and specially the Museum of Islamic Art made me feel like going nowhere! I simply didn’t want to leave the room! The suíte was like an incredible post card and my home, at the same time. I am so grateful for the staff of Coral Hotel for having more than pleasure, but the blessing of spending 13 days in their so caring arms. All the best, Mr. Ehab Zaki!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BethMVeloso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma
Level Contributor
154 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

We stayed here for one night stopover in Bangkok, fantastic hotel we arrived the day of the national holiday and our standard was not available and you are immediately redeemed by offering a suite with free breakfast. The hotel is well maintained, nice pool, ok breakfast. As soon as you leave the hotel if you go straight on street bank has the souq where you eat in the evening and the day is the typical market, but if you go to the right you will find the promenade of Corniche with the Museum of Islamic Art.
I recommend this hotel to visit doha!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dani082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
88 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

I am a budget traveler so one of the reasons I went with this hotel was because it was much cheaper than many other options but still looked safe and clean. Wow! I was impressed. I arrived after a long delay and some confusion at the airport so I was weary and tired. I was greeted with smile and such friendly staff that made me feel so warm and welcomed.

The check-in process was efficient and I even received a glass of juice while checking in! They even let me have a late check-out as my flight was late the next day.

The room was beautiful and so clean! Sitting area and sleeping area with separate tv's. I didn't have a view from the window, but the room itself was so beautiful it didn't matter. Located close to the airport, so very convenient.

There is no doubt if I stay in Doha again, I will stay here!

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.0 mi away
The Royal Riviera Hotel
0.0 mi away
Saraya Corniche Hotel
Saraya Corniche Hotel
#47 of 131 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Horizon Manor Hotel
Horizon Manor Hotel
#49 of 131 in Doha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Retaj Royale Doha
Retaj Royale Doha
#42 of 131 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Doha
Movenpick Hotel Doha
#27 of 131 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mercure Grand Hotel Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Doha

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Doha
Address: Al Safliya Street | Old Salata Road, Doha 20409, Qatar (Formerly Coral Hotel Doha)
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 131 Hotels in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Doha 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Doha is a true landmark for visitors who want to be within walking distance of popular tourist spots or key commercial centers. The air conditioned rooms at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Doha are spacious and include a lounge with couches and flat-screen televisions and featuring modern furnishings and a luxurious bathroom with signature toiletries. At the BEST WESTERN PLUS Doha we are committed to providing the highest standards of service and attention to the little details that ensure its guests have the most pleasurable stay that makes the BEST WESTERN PLUS Doha stand out from other hotels in Qatar as being one of the best hotels in the city. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Doha is a perfect mix of dining outlets serving a wide selection of cuisines and drinks tailored to suit every palette. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Doha offers comprehensive health, fitness and recreational facilities for you to unwind after a busy day at work or when you are on vacation. Enjoy an exceptional experience for the mind, body and spirit in our spa facilities. Designed to be both tranquil and revitalizing, it offers a fabulous array of relaxing and invigorating therapies and treatments. Stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Doha and experience 4 Star facilities and services. Embark on a journey of sensory delights, explore our exciting dining options, lounge by the pool, relax in our spa, indulge in our world-class facilities, and savor the BEST WESTERN PLUS Doha service and stay connected with our cutting-edge technology. We offer the ultimate facilities to meet your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing