We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Qatar Palace Hotel
Ranked #64 of 134 Hotels in Doha
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Stayed for a one night in this hotel. I would rate it as an average hotel.
The room was clean and neat but small, only complimentary water (no coffee or tea...).
Services are good though, and staff is very helpful
Satellite TV with over 600 channels but no sports channels ...
Free wifi but connection was so bad.
Breakfast very poor!! too much indian food,and the breakfast room was so dim,,you think its a dinner time..
Overall, not bad for a one night stay only

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    18
    19
    6
    4
See reviews for
11
9
4
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

The hotel is quite economical. Location is convenient. It is near the old Doha places. Nearest mall is Souq Waqif.
Breafast is just about ok. Rooms are small. Internet access is good. good place for short stay and for the cost conscious. Conveience stores near by which makes life easy

Room Tip: Ask for the front facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChenTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cerro Maggiore, Italia
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Me and my wife were here just for one night during a stop over in Doha.During check in which lasted a little bit longer than usual have been asked if we were married because as for our documents (not yet updated) it seemed not. I suggest everyone during booking the hotel in Doha to check all the requirements of the islamic laws.
Next to our room a big costruction yard where workers start at 5.00 A.M.It's not possible to sleep anymore. Tv not working well.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Massifly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Doha hotels

New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Although Qatar itself is a very dry-desert type of place, but the people here have maintained a good standard of living.
Grand Plaza is very near to the airport, and taxis are easily available. The roads are huge, so no problem reaching in time!
Conditions of rooms is comfortable, cleanliness and hygiene is maintained. Best thing is the facilities they provide starting from ACs to TV to toilet necessities.
Overall a 4-star rating. It is worth staying!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SVashist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We were put in this hotel for one night when we were forced to stop over in Doha due to a missed flight connection.

We did not get to see much of the facilities, but the room was clean, well air-conditioned and spacious enough. The hotel was only 5 minutes from the airport. The staff were friendly and efficient - no complaints.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2OLEGEND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Stayed the night of 29 August 2012 during transit between Nairobi and Athens. The room was provided by Qatar Airways but was worth QAR300 (US$82) per person per night. Clean and comfortable room with two double beds, private bathroom, towels, fridge, air conditioning and satellite TV with over 600 channels. Restaurant, gym and pool on site with wifi available in the rooms. 10 minutes drive from the airport with transfers available. Reception staff were efficient. Wake up call provided 45 minutes before needing to leave for the airport. Recommended for anyone needing somewhere to stay whilst stopping over in Doha.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kuzurura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quatar
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Clean hotel with certain stand. good comfortable rooms. nice colors in the room. but service is not so good. have to wait to get a room. they don't care about the guests. foods are tasty. high standard and nice restaurant..

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
1.5 mi away
Sapphire Plaza Hotel
Sapphire Plaza Hotel
#41 of 134 in Doha
100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Qatar Hotel
Royal Qatar Hotel
#65 of 134 in Doha
94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Encore Doha
Ramada Encore Doha
#39 of 134 in Doha
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mercure Grand Hotel Doha
0.9 mi away
Golden Ocean Hotel
Golden Ocean Hotel
#60 of 134 in Doha
67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Al Madina Suites
Al Madina Suites
#74 of 134 in Doha
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Qatar Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Qatar Palace Hotel

Property: Grand Qatar Palace Hotel
Address: Ahmed Bin Mohammed Bin Thani Street | Behind Woqod Petrol Station, Doha, Qatar
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 134 Hotels in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Qatar Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is one of Doha’s boutique style hotels where our emphasis is on guest comfort. We offer a supreme and outstanding hospitality experience. Our hotel is privately owned we are not part of a chain. We pride ourselves in placing our guests first and working to provide our guest with world class hospitality making their stay at our hotel a memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Grand Qatar Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing